SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (4/12/13 7:58 PM) Reply
Sooo pretty!
NJcowgirl said... (4/12/13 11:00 AM) Reply
It's a terrific dress and looks great on you.
AST said... (4/12/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone! Vivian, you are right. I did lower the seam a little for comfort, but between tracing off the pattern piece a few times and trying to line up the stripe there it ended up even a little lower.
nicegirl said... (4/12/13 9:20 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the piping, you did a perfect job on it. Thank you for the photos on rotating a dart--I thought that's how it worked but you'r illustration made it crystal clear.
VivianZ said... (4/12/13 8:21 AM) Reply
The pattern looks empire style, but yours looks like the seam is at the waist. Your look suits more figures, and I like it very much.
Re Becca said... (4/12/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Very stylish. Love the stripes. I looks so comfortable and easy to make. I had never hears of this pattern line, you really make them looks great.
SewWil said... (4/11/13 9:20 PM) Reply
Cute dress!
canei said... (4/11/13 2:43 PM) Reply
Cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details