SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Sooo pretty!
4/12/13 7:58 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It's a terrific dress and looks great on you.
4/12/13 11:00 AM
AST said...
Thank you everyone! Vivian, you are right. I did lower the seam a little for comfort, but between tracing off the pattern piece a few times and trying to line up the stripe there it ended up even a little lower.
4/12/13 9:21 AM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute! I love the piping, you did a perfect job on it. Thank you for the photos on rotating a dart--I thought that's how it worked but you'r illustration made it crystal clear.
4/12/13 9:20 AM
VivianZ said...
The pattern looks empire style, but yours looks like the seam is at the waist. Your look suits more figures, and I like it very much.
4/12/13 8:21 AM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish. Love the stripes. I looks so comfortable and easy to make. I had never hears of this pattern line, you really make them looks great.
4/12/13 8:01 AM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
4/11/13 9:20 PM
canei said...
Cute!!!
4/11/13 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1003

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info