SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 2:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (4/12/13 7:58 PM) Reply
Sooo pretty!
NJcowgirl said... (4/12/13 11:00 AM) Reply
It's a terrific dress and looks great on you.
AST said... (4/12/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone! Vivian, you are right. I did lower the seam a little for comfort, but between tracing off the pattern piece a few times and trying to line up the stripe there it ended up even a little lower.
nicegirl said... (4/12/13 9:20 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the piping, you did a perfect job on it. Thank you for the photos on rotating a dart--I thought that's how it worked but you'r illustration made it crystal clear.
VivianZ said... (4/12/13 8:21 AM) Reply
The pattern looks empire style, but yours looks like the seam is at the waist. Your look suits more figures, and I like it very much.
Re Becca said... (4/12/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Very stylish. Love the stripes. I looks so comfortable and easy to make. I had never hears of this pattern line, you really make them looks great.
SewWil said... (4/11/13 9:20 PM) Reply
Cute dress!
canei said... (4/11/13 2:43 PM) Reply
Cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 20482-1003

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3639

photo
by: Mira Bay

Review