SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 2:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (4/12/13 7:58 PM) Reply
Sooo pretty!
NJcowgirl said... (4/12/13 11:00 AM) Reply
It's a terrific dress and looks great on you.
AST said... (4/12/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone! Vivian, you are right. I did lower the seam a little for comfort, but between tracing off the pattern piece a few times and trying to line up the stripe there it ended up even a little lower.
nicegirl said... (4/12/13 9:20 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the piping, you did a perfect job on it. Thank you for the photos on rotating a dart--I thought that's how it worked but you'r illustration made it crystal clear.
VivianZ said... (4/12/13 8:21 AM) Reply
The pattern looks empire style, but yours looks like the seam is at the waist. Your look suits more figures, and I like it very much.
Re Becca said... (4/12/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Very stylish. Love the stripes. I looks so comfortable and easy to make. I had never hears of this pattern line, you really make them looks great.
SewWil said... (4/11/13 9:20 PM) Reply
Cute dress!
canei said... (4/11/13 2:43 PM) Reply
Cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Elle Pant

photo
by: rieski

Review
Simplicity 1696

photo
by: BlueSkysAh...

Review
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details