SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1761 (Misses' & Plus Size Separates)

3 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessamaka said...
This is a pattern that I would have overlooked had you not shown us all the potential. The coverstitching is a very professional touch.
4/22/13 4:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is the cutest little cardigan and stripes are said to be a hot topic this spring! Love how you skillfully placed the stripes! I need more of this type of fabric in my life! Nice work cleverkitty!
4/15/13 4:58 PM
aleah42 said...
I love this with all the crazy stripes! I would never have noticed this pattern but I think it's perfect for striped fabric!
4/14/13 0:12 AM
JTink said...
Super look and very creative.
4/12/13 9:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Those stripes look fabulous, CK! What a CLEVER and cool way to use the reverse side of the fabric. It's hard to believe you are only 61" tall. You look much taller!
4/12/13 9:00 AM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish, I love the way you used the stripes. You really worked out the fit, it looks great.
4/12/13 7:56 AM
MNBarb said...
I love the finished result! Your alteration of the sleeve is perfect. Maybe I will get the pattern and then bother you for how you decreased the circumference. You really took this pattern and ran with it, making it so much nicer than it shows on the envelope!
4/12/13 7:35 AM
ChristmasHills said...
That looks so great in your stripey fabric - completely different to the pattern envelope.
4/12/13 0:48 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful.
4/11/13 10:37 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made!
4/11/13 9:45 PM
SewWil said...
This cardigan has so much going for it. The seams give it a lot of interest. I like the way you used the reverse fabric for the band. I never noticed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
4/11/13 9:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really nice. Love what you did with the stripes. These Khaliah Ali patterns tend to fly under the radar and many of them are great designs.
4/11/13 9:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute! I love the back detail and your idea to reverse on the binding. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention and great review, too!
4/11/13 8:08 PM
Dilliander said...
Oh, so fab! The perfect fabric for this pattern and it looks very lovely on you too.
4/11/13 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1036

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info