SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 

62 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:thewall
photo

 
 
About thewallstar
IRELAND
Member since: 5/14/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 11:47 AM
Last Updated:8/8/13 10:59 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Texahoma said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and looks like it fits you perfectly. I love your fabric!
4/12/13 12:16 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your yellow jacket is just so summery and yes - youthful. It suits you so well. What a lovely job you did. I think it is a pity that your review here is very limited as you gave such a lot of fabulous information on your blog post.
4/13/13 11:57 PM
Amiejean said...
Your jacket is very cute. As I read this review, and then your blog, I figured out you did not like the pattern, but yor jacket is adorable. The yellow is great. Thank you for your review.
4/14/13 7:44 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - this pattern is one of my TNTs.
8/8/13 11:12 AM
sewme47 said...
I don't understand why you don't like this pattern, because your jacket is awesome! Please elaborate on why you think Vogue patterns are "not that great.".
8/8/13 12:03 PM
MNBarb said...
You took a pattern that looks ho-hum matronly on the envelope and made it all bright and fun. What a success!
8/8/13 1:58 PM
prttynpnk said...
I just love how you've made this your own- gorgeous!
8/8/13 2:50 PM
thewall said...
@sewme47 I don't like Big4 patterns in general for many reason. First, they add a lot of easy. Second, the body shape which they might use as prototype for their patterns is with large hips and bust and short torso. As a result, I make so many alterations using Big4 patterns that it takes me less time to draft my own pattern. Unfortunately, Big4 are not improving their standards and therefore I am not using them neither recommend them.
8/8/13 9:25 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fabulous jacket!
8/9/13 10:59 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful jacket that looks lovely on you. I agree, for jackets I love the cut and fit of Burda!
8/9/13 12:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fresh, fun and gorgeous. The trim is especially pretty.
8/9/13 1:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
This jacket is just gorgeous and you look fabulous in it!! When I saw the pattern you used, I said, "Huh?" You did a fabulous job with a pattern you didn't care for, fits to a T!!!
8/13/13 11:23 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! Love the colour. Looks so modern and fresh.
9/6/13 12:53 PM
Sew Good said...
Absolutely beautiful and so much better than basic black! Great fabric choice
12/17/13 0:56 AM
ceejayem said...
Beautiful fit and a thousand miles from matronly. I agree that the starting point of this pattern is staid, but you have achieved a wonderful close fit, and I love the shaping in the back. You wear this colour really well and the alterations to the neck and hem have also lifted the jacket.
2/1/14 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3452

photo
by: norsk

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now