SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 

63 more reviews
Viewed 829 times 
Reviewed by:thewall
photo

 
 
About thewallstar
IRELAND
Member since: 5/14/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 11:47 AM
Last Updated:8/8/13 10:59 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
Beautiful fit and a thousand miles from matronly. I agree that the starting point of this pattern is staid, but you have achieved a wonderful close fit, and I love the shaping in the back. You wear this colour really well and the alterations to the neck and hem have also lifted the jacket.
2/1/14 10:45 AM
Sew Good said...
Absolutely beautiful and so much better than basic black! Great fabric choice
12/17/13 0:56 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! Love the colour. Looks so modern and fresh.
9/6/13 12:53 PM
AuntieShel said...
This jacket is just gorgeous and you look fabulous in it!! When I saw the pattern you used, I said, "Huh?" You did a fabulous job with a pattern you didn't care for, fits to a T!!!
8/13/13 11:23 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fresh, fun and gorgeous. The trim is especially pretty.
8/9/13 1:00 PM
grays08 said...
Beautiful jacket that looks lovely on you. I agree, for jackets I love the cut and fit of Burda!
8/9/13 12:36 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fabulous jacket!
8/9/13 10:59 AM
thewall said...
@sewme47 I don't like Big4 patterns in general for many reason. First, they add a lot of easy. Second, the body shape which they might use as prototype for their patterns is with large hips and bust and short torso. As a result, I make so many alterations using Big4 patterns that it takes me less time to draft my own pattern. Unfortunately, Big4 are not improving their standards and therefore I am not using them neither recommend them.
8/8/13 9:25 PM
prttynpnk said...
I just love how you've made this your own- gorgeous!
8/8/13 2:50 PM
MNBarb said...
You took a pattern that looks ho-hum matronly on the envelope and made it all bright and fun. What a success!
8/8/13 1:58 PM
sewme47 said...
I don't understand why you don't like this pattern, because your jacket is awesome! Please elaborate on why you think Vogue patterns are "not that great.".
8/8/13 12:03 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - this pattern is one of my TNTs.
8/8/13 11:12 AM
Amiejean said...
Your jacket is very cute. As I read this review, and then your blog, I figured out you did not like the pattern, but yor jacket is adorable. The yellow is great. Thank you for your review.
4/14/13 7:44 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your yellow jacket is just so summery and yes - youthful. It suits you so well. What a lovely job you did. I think it is a pity that your review here is very limited as you gave such a lot of fabulous information on your blog post.
4/13/13 11:57 PM
Texahoma said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and looks like it fits you perfectly. I love your fabric!
4/12/13 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Too Cool For School Satchel

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Simplicity 9958

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now