Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 768 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:thewall
photo
About thewallstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/14/11
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 11:47 AM
Last Updated:8/8/13 10:59 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Texahoma said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and looks like it fits you perfectly. I love your fabric!
4/12/13 12:16 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your yellow jacket is just so summery and yes - youthful. It suits you so well. What a lovely job you did. I think it is a pity that your review here is very limited as you gave such a lot of fabulous information on your blog post.
4/13/13 11:57 PM
Amiejean said...
Your jacket is very cute. As I read this review, and then your blog, I figured out you did not like the pattern, but yor jacket is adorable. The yellow is great. Thank you for your review.
4/14/13 7:44 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - this pattern is one of my TNTs.
8/8/13 11:12 AM
sewme47 said...
I don't understand why you don't like this pattern, because your jacket is awesome! Please elaborate on why you think Vogue patterns are "not that great.".
8/8/13 12:03 PM
MNBarb said...
You took a pattern that looks ho-hum matronly on the envelope and made it all bright and fun. What a success!
8/8/13 1:58 PM
prttynpnk said...
I just love how you've made this your own- gorgeous!
8/8/13 2:50 PM
thewall said...
@sewme47 I don't like Big4 patterns in general for many reason. First, they add a lot of easy. Second, the body shape which they might use as prototype for their patterns is with large hips and bust and short torso. As a result, I make so many alterations using Big4 patterns that it takes me less time to draft my own pattern. Unfortunately, Big4 are not improving their standards and therefore I am not using them neither recommend them.
8/8/13 9:25 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fabulous jacket!
8/9/13 10:59 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful jacket that looks lovely on you. I agree, for jackets I love the cut and fit of Burda!
8/9/13 12:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fresh, fun and gorgeous. The trim is especially pretty.
8/9/13 1:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
This jacket is just gorgeous and you look fabulous in it!! When I saw the pattern you used, I said, "Huh?" You did a fabulous job with a pattern you didn't care for, fits to a T!!!
8/13/13 11:23 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! Love the colour. Looks so modern and fresh.
9/6/13 12:53 PM
Sew Good said...
Absolutely beautiful and so much better than basic black! Great fabric choice
12/17/13 0:56 AM
ceejayem said...
Beautiful fit and a thousand miles from matronly. I agree that the starting point of this pattern is staid, but you have achieved a wonderful close fit, and I love the shaping in the back. You wear this colour really well and the alterations to the neck and hem have also lifted the jacket.
2/1/14 10:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 9792 Start3: Shirt
photo
Review by U. Chicago on 7/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 0004 Flounce Skirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 9/2/06
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us