Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3248 (Drop Pocket Cardigan) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 789 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 1:38 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 3:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Yours far outshines mine that I just uploaded! I love the contrast and bling on yours, definitely love it made out of a fabric that presses and lays better. Great job, I will definitely have to make this up again with a better fabric!
4/12/13 2:25 PM
quathy said...
Very nice! I love the bling - nice addition!
4/12/13 3:08 PM
Deepika said...
Wow I was just admiring this pattern and came across your review. Its so sharp! I love it. And the blings on the shoulder are just the right accent.
4/12/13 3:57 PM
zoezmommy said...
Inspiring. I wouldn't have thought of the contrast and it looks fabulous. Thanks for another great review.
4/12/13 4:10 PM
Lanna said...
This looks great ! I love the bling !
4/12/13 4:24 PM
Calama said...
I love this! I had not seen this pattern before and it looks awesome.
4/12/13 5:39 PM
Elke said...
This cardigan is so pretty! You did a great job and I like the bling too!
4/12/13 5:54 PM
julie w said...
Love the colour blocking and the bling
4/12/13 6:01 PM
meggipeg said...
This is a fantastic version of this cardi. I think I'll be searching out this pattern. Love the bling, I'd never have thought of using it but it's perfect.
4/12/13 7:29 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. You've showcased this pattern so well. I bet sales of this pattern will skyrocket!
4/12/13 7:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great looking cardi!
4/12/13 8:21 PM
SewWil said...
I like the color blocking a lot. This turned out great!
4/12/13 9:00 PM
petro said...
What a great style! The turn back detail brings it right out of the 'another cardi' rut, and your idea to add the bling gives it an extra sparkle.
4/13/13 3:22 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a great cardigan - the drape of the pocket really sets it apart. The two fabrics you mixed work very well together too. Really looks sharp on you! (Like the shoulder embellishment)
4/13/13 3:31 AM
JEF said...
Very nice. Love your fabric choice and the bling!
4/13/13 6:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute!
4/13/13 8:51 AM
Diane333 said...
Thank you for an excellent review. I did not know about this pattern and I agree that Kwik Sew has lost it's edge.
4/13/13 9:04 AM
Silknmore said...
Very cute sweater - love the colors. Just got the pattern yesterday.
4/13/13 9:10 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I. LOVE. THIS. I hope that emphasises how much I like this on you. You look very pleased also which tells me how much YOU like it. I am going to buy this pattern now, I too can think of a couple of people plus me would like to have a cardigan like this.
4/13/13 10:26 PM
sewsue1 said...
Thanks for the great review! Seeing yours completed motivated me to get mine done this weekend. Love the bling and the contrasting panels.
4/14/13 9:45 AM
Alison Cummins said...
Question: If I understand correctly, the whole front is double and then itís folded over again so the pocket area is four layers thick. Doesnít it feel unbalanced with the back being only a single layer?
9/9/13 5:07 PM
cherylz said...
I like how you look in this cardi, and you did a great job with construction, color choice & accents, but I'm wondering if it looks nice because you're a size 4. Do you think the Jalie patterns work for people of all sizes? I'm tempted to try (size 14-16 and not fat!).
9/10/13 11:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us