SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3248 (Drop Pocket Cardigan)

8 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 164 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 1:38 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cherylz said...
I like how you look in this cardi, and you did a great job with construction, color choice & accents, but I'm wondering if it looks nice because you're a size 4. Do you think the Jalie patterns work for people of all sizes? I'm tempted to try (size 14-16 and not fat!).
9/10/13 11:35 PM
Alison Cummins said...
Question: If I understand correctly, the whole front is double and then itís folded over again so the pocket area is four layers thick. Doesnít it feel unbalanced with the back being only a single layer?
9/9/13 5:07 PM
sewsue1 said...
Thanks for the great review! Seeing yours completed motivated me to get mine done this weekend. Love the bling and the contrasting panels.
4/14/13 9:45 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I. LOVE. THIS. I hope that emphasises how much I like this on you. You look very pleased also which tells me how much YOU like it. I am going to buy this pattern now, I too can think of a couple of people plus me would like to have a cardigan like this.
4/13/13 10:26 PM
Silknmore said...
Very cute sweater - love the colors. Just got the pattern yesterday.
4/13/13 9:10 AM
Diane333 said...
Thank you for an excellent review. I did not know about this pattern and I agree that Kwik Sew has lost it's edge.
4/13/13 9:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute!
4/13/13 8:51 AM
JEF said...
Very nice. Love your fabric choice and the bling!
4/13/13 6:53 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a great cardigan - the drape of the pocket really sets it apart. The two fabrics you mixed work very well together too. Really looks sharp on you! (Like the shoulder embellishment)
4/13/13 3:31 AM
petro said...
What a great style! The turn back detail brings it right out of the 'another cardi' rut, and your idea to add the bling gives it an extra sparkle.
4/13/13 3:22 AM
SewWil said...
I like the color blocking a lot. This turned out great!
4/12/13 9:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great looking cardi!
4/12/13 8:21 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. You've showcased this pattern so well. I bet sales of this pattern will skyrocket!
4/12/13 7:44 PM
meggipeg said...
This is a fantastic version of this cardi. I think I'll be searching out this pattern. Love the bling, I'd never have thought of using it but it's perfect.
4/12/13 7:29 PM
julie w said...
Love the colour blocking and the bling
4/12/13 6:01 PM
Elke said...
This cardigan is so pretty! You did a great job and I like the bling too!
4/12/13 5:54 PM
Calama said...
I love this! I had not seen this pattern before and it looks awesome.
4/12/13 5:39 PM
Lanna said...
This looks great ! I love the bling !
4/12/13 4:24 PM
zoezmommy said...
Inspiring. I wouldn't have thought of the contrast and it looks fabulous. Thanks for another great review.
4/12/13 4:10 PM
Deepika said...
Wow I was just admiring this pattern and came across your review. Its so sharp! I love it. And the blings on the shoulder are just the right accent.
4/12/13 3:57 PM
quathy said...
Very nice! I love the bling - nice addition!
4/12/13 3:08 PM
grays08 said...
Yours far outshines mine that I just uploaded! I love the contrast and bling on yours, definitely love it made out of a fabric that presses and lays better. Great job, I will definitely have to make this up again with a better fabric!
4/12/13 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6044

photo
by: princessju...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info