Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6744 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 769 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 8:10 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 8:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric!
4/12/13 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Great "throw-on" dress. Love the print.
4/12/13 8:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Absolutely adorable! I just love your fabric!
4/12/13 10:44 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I love this. Did you take any pics of the neck and arm strip(s) application? I'd love to see those.
4/12/13 11:19 PM
Christas said...
Love this dress! Super cute!
4/12/13 11:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @SavageCoco...not this time but I did edit this review to add a link to a previous review where I have a description and pics of that technique. Thanks!
4/13/13 0:25 AM
Morisot said...
Love your big leaf!
4/13/13 0:37 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic little dress for the summer. I have this same print but haven't made it up yet so I love the fabric! I agree completely on the strips in lieu of just turning under, glad to know others prefer this too!
4/13/13 0:40 AM
PattyE said...
That's super cute!
4/13/13 0:42 AM
SavageCoco said...
Thanks for the pics!
4/13/13 0:56 AM
pdiddly said...
cute looking dress
4/13/13 2:13 AM
Annette1 said...
40 INCHES? Boy, I might have to smack ya'! :o) I wish I could get a dress out of 40 inches, and especially one as CUTE as this one. I LOVE it in this print, and it looks GREAT on you.
4/13/13 2:46 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
S.w.e.e.t!!
4/13/13 3:37 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Another winner!
4/13/13 6:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, another goooorgeous and chic dress on you. You certainly have an eye for great color!
4/13/13 8:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Another great dress, I can have many of these for summer :) love the print...
4/13/13 10:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love the tropical print. You'll be stylin' doing your running around in this beauty.
4/13/13 11:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very very cute! This is perfect for those hot summer/spring days around the corner.
4/13/13 1:42 PM
slmstyle said...
So cute! I just purchased this new pattern and added it to my stash and saw that you made it. Thanks for the heads up on the short bodice. I probably will lengthen it for myself after your suggestion.
4/13/13 4:23 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress. Aren't the "throw on" dresses a great thing to have in your wardrobe. Great fabric.
4/13/13 6:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. Beautiful print!
4/20/13 5:22 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I frequently purchase fabrics from FabricMart and passed on this one (and other larger printed fabrics)....it looks great with this pattern.
4/21/13 7:12 AM
sarahjoharris said...
Great dress! I'm about to cut this and appreciate your note about lengthening the bodice! Excited to have a go-to cute dress for summer.
5/2/13 6:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 5886
photo
Review by Nenewhis on 6/12/13
Read Review

Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )
Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7359 SHIRT
photo
Review by LTC on 9/16/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us