SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6744 (Misses' Dresses)

38 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 8:10 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric!
4/12/13 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Great "throw-on" dress. Love the print.
4/12/13 8:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Absolutely adorable! I just love your fabric!
4/12/13 10:44 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I love this. Did you take any pics of the neck and arm strip(s) application? I'd love to see those.
4/12/13 11:19 PM
Christas said...
Love this dress! Super cute!
4/12/13 11:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @SavageCoco...not this time but I did edit this review to add a link to a previous review where I have a description and pics of that technique. Thanks!
4/13/13 0:25 AM
Morisot said...
Love your big leaf!
4/13/13 0:37 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic little dress for the summer. I have this same print but haven't made it up yet so I love the fabric! I agree completely on the strips in lieu of just turning under, glad to know others prefer this too!
4/13/13 0:40 AM
PattyE said...
That's super cute!
4/13/13 0:42 AM
SavageCoco said...
Thanks for the pics!
4/13/13 0:56 AM
pdiddly said...
cute looking dress
4/13/13 2:13 AM
Annette1 said...
40 INCHES? Boy, I might have to smack ya'! :o) I wish I could get a dress out of 40 inches, and especially one as CUTE as this one. I LOVE it in this print, and it looks GREAT on you.
4/13/13 2:46 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
S.w.e.e.t!!
4/13/13 3:37 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Another winner!
4/13/13 6:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, another goooorgeous and chic dress on you. You certainly have an eye for great color!
4/13/13 8:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Another great dress, I can have many of these for summer :) love the print...
4/13/13 10:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love the tropical print. You'll be stylin' doing your running around in this beauty.
4/13/13 11:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very very cute! This is perfect for those hot summer/spring days around the corner.
4/13/13 1:42 PM
slmstyle said...
So cute! I just purchased this new pattern and added it to my stash and saw that you made it. Thanks for the heads up on the short bodice. I probably will lengthen it for myself after your suggestion.
4/13/13 4:23 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress. Aren't the "throw on" dresses a great thing to have in your wardrobe. Great fabric.
4/13/13 6:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. Beautiful print!
4/20/13 5:22 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I frequently purchase fabrics from FabricMart and passed on this one (and other larger printed fabrics)....it looks great with this pattern.
4/21/13 7:12 AM
sarahjoharris said...
Great dress! I'm about to cut this and appreciate your note about lengthening the bodice! Excited to have a go-to cute dress for summer.
5/2/13 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-12

photo
by: Yakityak

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now