SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-122 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 5:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
I love the idea of your yummy silk petticoat! Great save and I agree with your feelings about the dress. Oh yes indeed we have all been there at some point.
4/14/13 4:27 AM
Dianne22 said...
God bless you for your wonderful sense of humor in an unhappy moment! Surely everyone has these misguided visions of beauty from time to time but most of us don't help others to get a better perspective of the disaster. Thank you and good save of the fabric.
4/13/13 11:04 AM
madbadger said...
Sometimes, they just look so good on the models, lol...good for you for at least salvaging some of it...for what it's worth, your detailed work on the sleeves was beautiful.
4/13/13 9:06 AM
sandramary said...
Thanks for the laugh! Good save though turning it into a petticoat, I am working on a Vogue dress that is sounding like it is going to have a similar outcome to your Burda!
4/13/13 8:13 AM
yummymummy38 said...
How disappointing! I know the feeling when we try something that should work for our figure, and this looked right for an hourglass, yet for some reason it doesn't look as stunning as we expect. I have a silk chiffon dress from BS (2008-02-107) which took me longer than a coat to sew, yet it is very frumpy... Could you salvage it as a top?
4/13/13 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1910

photo
by: Salymander...

Review