SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-122 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 5:48 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ChristmasHills said... (4/14/13 4:27 AM) Reply
I love the idea of your yummy silk petticoat! Great save and I agree with your feelings about the dress. Oh yes indeed we have all been there at some point.
Dianne22 said... (4/13/13 11:04 AM) Reply
God bless you for your wonderful sense of humor in an unhappy moment! Surely everyone has these misguided visions of beauty from time to time but most of us don't help others to get a better perspective of the disaster. Thank you and good save of the fabric.
madbadger said... (4/13/13 9:06 AM) Reply
Sometimes, they just look so good on the models, lol...good for you for at least salvaging some of it...for what it's worth, your detailed work on the sleeves was beautiful.
sandramary said... (4/13/13 8:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the laugh! Good save though turning it into a petticoat, I am working on a Vogue dress that is sounding like it is going to have a similar outcome to your Burda!
yummymummy38 said... (4/13/13 6:44 AM) Reply
How disappointing! I know the feeling when we try something that should work for our figure, and this looked right for an hourglass, yet for some reason it doesn't look as stunning as we expect. I have a silk chiffon dress from BS (2008-02-107) which took me longer than a coat to sew, yet it is very frumpy... Could you salvage it as a top?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member