Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1217 (misses dress and slip)

7 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:sarblakesl
photo

 
 
About sarblakeslstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/23/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:4/13/13 7:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (4/21/13 6:56 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! Great tips about the sizing, I'm sure it will save others from being disappointed.
caper81 said... (4/14/13 7:48 AM) Reply
Very cute dress! Pattern companies (at least the major ones) need to get their act together on the sizing! Most times, there seems to be a ridiculous amount of ease for my liking. I pretty much always cut a much smaller size and refer to the finished measurements on the pattern tissue, NOT the measurements on the pattern envelope (they are useless as far as I'm concerned). Your dress is really cool and you have a great figure for it! :)
said... (4/14/13 6:40 AM) Reply
I love this version and I love that you did a different colour for the bow. Super cute I have this pattern I might test it out!! Thanks for the great review :)
ChristmasHills said... (4/14/13 4:07 AM) Reply
You have nailed the fit but why do the pattern companies have to make things so hard? It just turns people off sewing. Your dress is lovely. Well done, and good review too.
KatC83 said... (4/13/13 10:54 PM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for explaining your size/length changes, those kind of things can really save people from making costly mistakes :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3559

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 3323

photo
by: craft keep...

Review