SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1217 (misses dress and slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:sarblakesl
photo

 
 
About sarblakeslstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/23/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:4/13/13 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Great tips about the sizing, I'm sure it will save others from being disappointed.
4/21/13 6:56 AM
caper81 said...
Very cute dress! Pattern companies (at least the major ones) need to get their act together on the sizing! Most times, there seems to be a ridiculous amount of ease for my liking. I pretty much always cut a much smaller size and refer to the finished measurements on the pattern tissue, NOT the measurements on the pattern envelope (they are useless as far as I'm concerned). Your dress is really cool and you have a great figure for it! :)
4/14/13 7:48 AM
Westy85 said...
I love this version and I love that you did a different colour for the bow. Super cute I have this pattern I might test it out!! Thanks for the great review :)
4/14/13 6:40 AM
ChristmasHills said...
You have nailed the fit but why do the pattern companies have to make things so hard? It just turns people off sewing. Your dress is lovely. Well done, and good review too.
4/14/13 4:07 AM
KatC83 said...
Very cute! Thanks for explaining your size/length changes, those kind of things can really save people from making costly mistakes :-)
4/13/13 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: martinalic...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now