SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1217 (misses dress and slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:sarblakesl

About sarblakeslstar
Member since: 3/23/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:4/13/13 7:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (4/21/13 6:56 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! Great tips about the sizing, I'm sure it will save others from being disappointed.
caper81 said... (4/14/13 7:48 AM) Reply
Very cute dress! Pattern companies (at least the major ones) need to get their act together on the sizing! Most times, there seems to be a ridiculous amount of ease for my liking. I pretty much always cut a much smaller size and refer to the finished measurements on the pattern tissue, NOT the measurements on the pattern envelope (they are useless as far as I'm concerned). Your dress is really cool and you have a great figure for it! :)
Westy85 said... (4/14/13 6:40 AM) Reply
I love this version and I love that you did a different colour for the bow. Super cute I have this pattern I might test it out!! Thanks for the great review :)
ChristmasHills said... (4/14/13 4:07 AM) Reply
You have nailed the fit but why do the pattern companies have to make things so hard? It just turns people off sewing. Your dress is lovely. Well done, and good review too.
KatC83 said... (4/13/13 10:54 PM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for explaining your size/length changes, those kind of things can really save people from making costly mistakes :-)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member