SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1217 (misses dress and slip)

7 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:sarblakesl
photo

 
 
About sarblakeslstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/23/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:4/13/13 7:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (4/21/13 6:56 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! Great tips about the sizing, I'm sure it will save others from being disappointed.
caper81 said... (4/14/13 7:48 AM) Reply
Very cute dress! Pattern companies (at least the major ones) need to get their act together on the sizing! Most times, there seems to be a ridiculous amount of ease for my liking. I pretty much always cut a much smaller size and refer to the finished measurements on the pattern tissue, NOT the measurements on the pattern envelope (they are useless as far as I'm concerned). Your dress is really cool and you have a great figure for it! :)
said... (4/14/13 6:40 AM) Reply
I love this version and I love that you did a different colour for the bow. Super cute I have this pattern I might test it out!! Thanks for the great review :)
ChristmasHills said... (4/14/13 4:07 AM) Reply
You have nailed the fit but why do the pattern companies have to make things so hard? It just turns people off sewing. Your dress is lovely. Well done, and good review too.
KatC83 said... (4/13/13 10:54 PM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for explaining your size/length changes, those kind of things can really save people from making costly mistakes :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3595

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details