SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

25 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! Do you have to own a coverstitch machine to do these projects?? ;/
6/5/13 3:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love the shaped fit and the color on you. This looks like a great pattern to have-
4/16/13 7:26 AM
Levone said...
This top looks great on you! Thanks for such a thorough review. I think I just picked up another top pattern of hers so I hope I have as much luck with it as you did with this one.
4/14/13 3:42 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your T looks great! Very nice fit.
4/14/13 1:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Awesome fit! I will have to get this pattern!
4/14/13 12:15 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Well, your tee is too cute. You sold me on the pic of the waist and the bust curves out too! I have traced so many patterns, that the more curves (even at the shoulder and hem) gets my vote on being a worthwhile pattern.
4/14/13 9:00 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
OK, I'm sold. Love your tee. I'm sure you've already made a t-shirt bra to wear with it.
4/14/13 8:03 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Tee! This looks like the pattern I need! Very helpful review!
4/14/13 0:02 AM
sewsue1 said...
Great fit! Thanks for your very helpful review. I am always looking for good basic patterns and this shirt looks like a nice addition.
4/13/13 11:35 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful t-shirt, nice fit. I always see this pattern and pass it by because of the envelope. Yours is a better advertisement!
4/13/13 10:56 PM
SavageCoco said...
Love the color. Superior curvy fit!
4/13/13 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Desmond Jacket

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2873

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now