Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

28 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 184 (patterns: 176)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said... (6/5/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Hi! Do you have to own a coverstitch machine to do these projects?? ;/
Jstarr4250 said... (4/16/13 7:26 AM) Reply
Love the shaped fit and the color on you. This looks like a great pattern to have-
Levone said... (4/14/13 3:42 PM) Reply
This top looks great on you! Thanks for such a thorough review. I think I just picked up another top pattern of hers so I hope I have as much luck with it as you did with this one.
Michele Lommasson said... (4/14/13 1:01 PM) Reply
Your T looks great! Very nice fit.
Sue Parrott said... (4/14/13 12:15 PM) Reply
Awesome fit! I will have to get this pattern!
Amanda.Claire said... (4/14/13 9:00 AM) Reply
Well, your tee is too cute. You sold me on the pic of the waist and the bust curves out too! I have traced so many patterns, that the more curves (even at the shoulder and hem) gets my vote on being a worthwhile pattern.
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/14/13 8:03 AM) Reply
OK, I'm sold. Love your tee. I'm sure you've already made a t-shirt bra to wear with it.
KarlaB said... (4/14/13 0:02 AM) Reply
Beautiful Tee! This looks like the pattern I need! Very helpful review!
sewsue1 said... (4/13/13 11:35 PM) Reply
Great fit! Thanks for your very helpful review. I am always looking for good basic patterns and this shirt looks like a nice addition.
sewbehind said... (4/13/13 10:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful t-shirt, nice fit. I always see this pattern and pass it by because of the envelope. Yours is a better advertisement!
SavageCoco said... (4/13/13 8:05 PM) Reply
Love the color. Superior curvy fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details