SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Deer&Doe> Dress Belladone (Robe Belladone)

10 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
This is gorgeous! And all those Deer & Doe patterns are so soft and pretty!!! Thank you for the review!
5/3/13 9:41 AM
Cikka said...
gorgeous. And definitely not "too young" for you, puh-leeze!
4/26/13 5:38 AM
sewtofit said...
Oh I love this dress. As dresses are my summer go to outfits.
4/18/13 0:09 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I think this dress is fabulous and certainly the "french connection" makes it even more interesting! I have yet to try a "cut out" pattern and this review is very inspiring! I think it looks great!
4/15/13 5:08 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress, like the bias trimming. Very classy. I'm a bit envious of all the different makes of patterns you have in USA.
4/15/13 8:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a great summer dress - especially in the South! I wanted this pattern after seeing GingerMakes cute lace dress, but also thought it might be too young looking on me. It looks great on you with your nice slim shape!
4/14/13 6:02 PM
bikegrrl said...
Au contraire! It looks fabulous on you and totally age appropriate/elegant!!! Keep it! Wear it everywhere! :)
4/14/13 4:28 PM
Dynamo said...
I agree with the other posters ... this looks classic, and not too young for you. Beautifully sewn and great fabric choice.
4/14/13 12:27 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I love white and camel in the summer, it's so classy. This fits you beautifully. I'm jealous! Tres, tres chic!
4/14/13 11:25 AM
Immelu said...
I do not think this dress is too young for you! In fact, I think it would make a phenomenal LBD for you!
4/14/13 10:44 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I love your colors for this dress. I can see how the style could be a bit young in some fabrics, but your color choices make it much more sophisticated and classic. The fit is spectacular; great job!
4/14/13 10:32 AM
canei said...
Really nice!
4/14/13 9:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely dress!!
4/14/13 8:55 AM
arianamaniacs said...
So cute and with pockets too! The white is very fresh and it works well with the contrast binding
4/14/13 6:00 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I'm with everyone else. Perfect summer dress, love the colours and you look perfect in it.
4/14/13 4:17 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute. And it is not too young for you!
4/14/13 2:34 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ohhh...I had such happy memories reading this review. Thank you...it was lovely. And so are you in this bautiful dress.
4/14/13 1:08 AM
Argarg said...
It looks great in all the photos. I wouldn't have said it's too young for you at all!
4/14/13 0:13 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute summer dress! I like the bias binding at the hem. Nice touch.
4/13/13 11:49 PM
sewsue1 said...
I love your interpretation - perfect summer colors!
4/13/13 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-136

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now