Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Deer&Doe: Dress Belladone (Robe Belladone) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 394 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 10:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue1 said...
I love your interpretation - perfect summer colors!
4/13/13 11:27 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute summer dress! I like the bias binding at the hem. Nice touch.
4/13/13 11:49 PM
Argarg said...
It looks great in all the photos. I wouldn't have said it's too young for you at all!
4/14/13 0:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ohhh...I had such happy memories reading this review. Thank you...it was lovely. And so are you in this bautiful dress.
4/14/13 1:08 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute. And it is not too young for you!
4/14/13 2:34 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I'm with everyone else. Perfect summer dress, love the colours and you look perfect in it.
4/14/13 4:17 AM
arianamaniacs said...
So cute and with pockets too! The white is very fresh and it works well with the contrast binding
4/14/13 6:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely dress!!
4/14/13 8:55 AM
canei said...
Really nice!
4/14/13 9:48 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I love your colors for this dress. I can see how the style could be a bit young in some fabrics, but your color choices make it much more sophisticated and classic. The fit is spectacular; great job!
4/14/13 10:32 AM
Immelu said...
I do not think this dress is too young for you! In fact, I think it would make a phenomenal LBD for you!
4/14/13 10:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I love white and camel in the summer, it's so classy. This fits you beautifully. I'm jealous! Tres, tres chic!
4/14/13 11:25 AM
Dynamo said...
I agree with the other posters ... this looks classic, and not too young for you. Beautifully sewn and great fabric choice.
4/14/13 12:27 PM
bikegrrl said...
Au contraire! It looks fabulous on you and totally age appropriate/elegant!!! Keep it! Wear it everywhere! :)
4/14/13 4:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a great summer dress - especially in the South! I wanted this pattern after seeing GingerMakes cute lace dress, but also thought it might be too young looking on me. It looks great on you with your nice slim shape!
4/14/13 6:02 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress, like the bias trimming. Very classy. I'm a bit envious of all the different makes of patterns you have in USA.
4/15/13 8:40 AM
GodsgirlT said...
I think this dress is fabulous and certainly the "french connection" makes it even more interesting! I have yet to try a "cut out" pattern and this review is very inspiring! I think it looks great!
4/15/13 5:08 PM
sewtofit said...
Oh I love this dress. As dresses are my summer go to outfits.
4/18/13 0:09 AM
Cikka said...
gorgeous. And definitely not "too young" for you, puh-leeze!
4/26/13 5:38 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is gorgeous! And all those Deer & Doe patterns are so soft and pretty!!! Thank you for the review!
5/3/13 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by SusieK1957 on 11/12/06
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 11/26/03
Read Review

New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us