SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3248 (Drop Pocket Cardigan)

8 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue1
photo

 
 
About sewsue1
MO
Member since: 2/27/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Very pretty!
4/14/13 2:49 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Lovely. Yesterday there were a couple of other reviews and all have been lovely.
4/14/13 4:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - very RTW. I'm always looking for a good card. Thanks for the review!
4/14/13 7:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this!
4/14/13 8:52 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ohh yours looks great too... I am going have to go off my pattern diet and order this one.. Clearly a winner and contender for the PR.com top patterns for 2013...
4/14/13 9:36 AM
Immelu said...
Very nice! I might have to add this one to my collection as well!
4/14/13 10:39 AM
Immelu said...
Very nice! I might have to add this one to my collection as well!
4/14/13 10:39 AM
Levone said...
Love this! The pockets definitely make this stand apart.
4/14/13 12:14 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute!
4/14/13 8:43 PM
KG2 said...
Love it! Had to buy the pattern after seeing yours!
4/14/13 11:07 PM
grays08 said...
Love your version of this - great color! Also glad to know I'm not the only one puzzling over the instructions at times on this. = )
4/16/13 3:36 PM
Alison Cummins said...
Question: If I understand correctly, the whole front is double and then itís folded over again so the pocket area is four layers thick. Doesnít it feel unbalanced with the back being only a single layer?
9/6/13 12:51 PM
Alison Cummins said...

9/9/13 5:06 PM
sewsue1 said...
Sorry, Alison, I just saw your comment. Since I used a very lightweight jersey, it doesn't feel like it's too imbalanced. It actually makes the cardigan lay much better because of the additional layers. I absolutely recommend using lightweight jersey, though.
10/23/13 9:26 AM
Alison Cummins said...
Thanks, Sue. Thatís helpful.
10/23/13 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now