SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 08/2012 120 (Seamed Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 6:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
*Both* of your dresses are absolutely gorgeous!!! I heart your fabric :)! The fit is sooo flattering and the contrasting waistband is great! If I had worn either of these dresses as a bridesmaid, I would have gladly worn them again (I can't say that about any other BM dress I've had to wear!) :/
4/14/13 7:40 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a thoughtful bride you are to choose this dress for your attendants. They are both beautiful, although I favor the more pastel floral fabric. Both versions are very pretty on you.
4/14/13 8:50 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love the pleated neckline and I think dresses really suit you!
4/14/13 10:16 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress once again! I love the fabric; it is perfect for this style!
4/14/13 2:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love bothe dresses! Really cute!
4/14/13 2:35 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Congratulations for being on the Burda Style site! Love your dresses. I am sure your bridesmaids will appreciate the pattern you have chosen. Great picture of your slimmed down pug!
4/15/13 12:21 PM
Westy85 said...
Thank you so much for all of the kind comments. So glad everyone thinks they are a good choice its a big decision so I'm so happy people agree with my choice! Hehe the puggies have lost a bit of weight I am a proud mum lol :)
4/16/13 4:40 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dresses (I checked out your entire collection)! Your dogs are adorable!
4/21/13 6:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Other Magpie Dress

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now