SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:sarblakesl
photo

 
 
About sarblakeslstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/23/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 12:54 PM
Last Updated:4/14/13 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks fantastic on you!
4/15/13 9:07 AM
pdiddly said...
you did a fantastic job it look beautiful
4/15/13 3:07 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress fits you much better than the model's does. Well done.
4/15/13 2:50 AM
divabuddha said...
It's lovely! Great work! I love this pattern. It's so flattering and feminine without being super fussy.
4/14/13 7:13 PM
lexi11 said...
Lovely! I have this one in my stash waiting to go...
4/14/13 5:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You sure picked out a doozie of a pattern for your second ever garment! Great job- it looks wonderful on you. For a beginning sewist you've made some beautiful pieces and I'm looking forward to following your projects.
4/14/13 5:47 PM
sarblakesl said...
Thank-you ladies! This was my first real accomplishment in sewing, so I'm so happy how it turned out :)
4/14/13 4:23 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I added u to my fav reviewers bc u have some really nice garments on your flicker! This dress is another winner to your growing collection!
4/14/13 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the saddle stich detail on the ruffles.
4/14/13 2:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your dress! It looks great on you!
4/14/13 2:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Very beautiful dress. Nice fit and finish. Love the black zipper on this. Inspired choice.
4/14/13 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info