SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:sarblakesl
photo

 
 
About sarblakeslstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/23/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 12:54 PM
Last Updated:4/14/13 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very beautiful dress. Nice fit and finish. Love the black zipper on this. Inspired choice.
4/14/13 1:30 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your dress! It looks great on you!
4/14/13 2:14 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the saddle stich detail on the ruffles.
4/14/13 2:52 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I added u to my fav reviewers bc u have some really nice garments on your flicker! This dress is another winner to your growing collection!
4/14/13 3:55 PM
sarblakesl said...
Thank-you ladies! This was my first real accomplishment in sewing, so I'm so happy how it turned out :)
4/14/13 4:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You sure picked out a doozie of a pattern for your second ever garment! Great job- it looks wonderful on you. For a beginning sewist you've made some beautiful pieces and I'm looking forward to following your projects.
4/14/13 5:47 PM
lexi11 said...
Lovely! I have this one in my stash waiting to go...
4/14/13 5:47 PM
divabuddha said...
It's lovely! Great work! I love this pattern. It's so flattering and feminine without being super fussy.
4/14/13 7:13 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress fits you much better than the model's does. Well done.
4/15/13 2:50 AM
pdiddly said...
you did a fantastic job it look beautiful
4/15/13 3:07 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks fantastic on you!
4/15/13 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Simplicity 3786

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now