SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:sarblakesl
photo

 
 
About sarblakeslstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/23/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 12:54 PM
Last Updated:4/14/13 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said... (4/15/13 9:07 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic on you!
pdiddly said... (4/15/13 3:07 AM) Reply
you did a fantastic job it look beautiful
ChristmasHills said... (4/15/13 2:50 AM) Reply
Your dress fits you much better than the model's does. Well done.
divabuddha said... (4/14/13 7:13 PM) Reply
It's lovely! Great work! I love this pattern. It's so flattering and feminine without being super fussy.
lexi11 said... (4/14/13 5:47 PM) Reply
Lovely! I have this one in my stash waiting to go...
Jstarr4250 said... (4/14/13 5:47 PM) Reply
You sure picked out a doozie of a pattern for your second ever garment! Great job- it looks wonderful on you. For a beginning sewist you've made some beautiful pieces and I'm looking forward to following your projects.
sarblakesl said... (4/14/13 4:23 PM) Reply
Thank-you ladies! This was my first real accomplishment in sewing, so I'm so happy how it turned out :)
Legal.Dealer said... (4/14/13 3:55 PM) Reply
I added u to my fav reviewers bc u have some really nice garments on your flicker! This dress is another winner to your growing collection!
SewWil said... (4/14/13 2:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Love the saddle stich detail on the ruffles.
slmstyle said... (4/14/13 2:14 PM) Reply
Nice job on your dress! It looks great on you!
sewbehind said... (4/14/13 1:30 PM) Reply
Very beautiful dress. Nice fit and finish. Love the black zipper on this. Inspired choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details