SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:sarblakesl
photo

 
 
About sarblakeslstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/23/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 12:54 PM
Last Updated:4/14/13 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very beautiful dress. Nice fit and finish. Love the black zipper on this. Inspired choice.
4/14/13 1:30 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your dress! It looks great on you!
4/14/13 2:14 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the saddle stich detail on the ruffles.
4/14/13 2:52 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I added u to my fav reviewers bc u have some really nice garments on your flicker! This dress is another winner to your growing collection!
4/14/13 3:55 PM
sarblakesl said...
Thank-you ladies! This was my first real accomplishment in sewing, so I'm so happy how it turned out :)
4/14/13 4:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You sure picked out a doozie of a pattern for your second ever garment! Great job- it looks wonderful on you. For a beginning sewist you've made some beautiful pieces and I'm looking forward to following your projects.
4/14/13 5:47 PM
lexi11 said...
Lovely! I have this one in my stash waiting to go...
4/14/13 5:47 PM
divabuddha said...
It's lovely! Great work! I love this pattern. It's so flattering and feminine without being super fussy.
4/14/13 7:13 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress fits you much better than the model's does. Well done.
4/15/13 2:50 AM
pdiddly said...
you did a fantastic job it look beautiful
4/15/13 3:07 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks fantastic on you!
4/15/13 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's M5118

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now