SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6517 (Misses' Jacket, Belt and Boot Liners)

5 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:4/14/13 2:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Love this rain coat and what a great review - thanks for all the tips!
4/14/13 2:32 PM
magpie57 said...
Great review. Love your spiffy raincoat. Very professional finish!
4/14/13 3:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a thoughtful, detailed review and well made raincoat. I love these Amy Butler laminated fabrics - thank you for sharing!
4/14/13 6:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
O, this is SO cute! Great job! Love the fabric and colors.
4/14/13 8:29 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
4/15/13 3:09 AM
marec said...
I love this coat! Living in the high desert I have little use for a raincoat but I am tempted by yours. Thanks for a complete and informative review!
4/15/13 10:08 AM
butterflyfly said...
Love your choice of fabric! You matched the print so well! When I used this pattern, I had some issue with the balance: the front appeared shorter than the back.. I had to cut quite a bit of the length at the back to level it.. Just wonder did you have similar problem? Beautiful rain coat!
4/21/13 10:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Butterflyfly, I did have to level the coat from front to back although it wasn't more than a 1/2 inch.
4/22/13 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6140

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6396

photo
by: Bettnadi16...

Review