SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6517 (Misses' Jacket, Belt and Boot Liners)

6 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
Friend of PR

About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 309 (patterns: 305)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:4/14/13 2:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sue Parrott said... (4/22/13 8:57 PM) Reply
Hi Butterflyfly, I did have to level the coat from front to back although it wasn't more than a 1/2 inch.
butterflyfly said... (4/21/13 10:52 AM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric! You matched the print so well! When I used this pattern, I had some issue with the balance: the front appeared shorter than the back.. I had to cut quite a bit of the length at the back to level it.. Just wonder did you have similar problem? Beautiful rain coat!
marec said... (4/15/13 10:08 AM) Reply
I love this coat! Living in the high desert I have little use for a raincoat but I am tempted by yours. Thanks for a complete and informative review!
pdiddly said... (4/15/13 3:09 AM) Reply
ArtAttack said... (4/14/13 8:29 PM) Reply
O, this is SO cute! Great job! Love the fabric and colors.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/14/13 6:08 PM) Reply
What a thoughtful, detailed review and well made raincoat. I love these Amy Butler laminated fabrics - thank you for sharing!
magpie57 said... (4/14/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Great review. Love your spiffy raincoat. Very professional finish!
madbadger said... (4/14/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Love this rain coat and what a great review - thanks for all the tips!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details