SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6517 (Misses' Jacket, Belt and Boot Liners)

6 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:4/14/13 2:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Love this rain coat and what a great review - thanks for all the tips!
4/14/13 2:32 PM
magpie57 said...
Great review. Love your spiffy raincoat. Very professional finish!
4/14/13 3:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a thoughtful, detailed review and well made raincoat. I love these Amy Butler laminated fabrics - thank you for sharing!
4/14/13 6:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
O, this is SO cute! Great job! Love the fabric and colors.
4/14/13 8:29 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
4/15/13 3:09 AM
marec said...
I love this coat! Living in the high desert I have little use for a raincoat but I am tempted by yours. Thanks for a complete and informative review!
4/15/13 10:08 AM
butterflyfly said...
Love your choice of fabric! You matched the print so well! When I used this pattern, I had some issue with the balance: the front appeared shorter than the back.. I had to cut quite a bit of the length at the back to level it.. Just wonder did you have similar problem? Beautiful rain coat!
4/21/13 10:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Butterflyfly, I did have to level the coat from front to back although it wasn't more than a 1/2 inch.
4/22/13 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now