SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6517 (Misses' Jacket, Belt and Boot Liners)

6 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 272)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:4/14/13 2:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (4/22/13 8:57 PM) Reply
Hi Butterflyfly, I did have to level the coat from front to back although it wasn't more than a 1/2 inch.
butterflyfly said... (4/21/13 10:52 AM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric! You matched the print so well! When I used this pattern, I had some issue with the balance: the front appeared shorter than the back.. I had to cut quite a bit of the length at the back to level it.. Just wonder did you have similar problem? Beautiful rain coat!
marec said... (4/15/13 10:08 AM) Reply
I love this coat! Living in the high desert I have little use for a raincoat but I am tempted by yours. Thanks for a complete and informative review!
pdiddly said... (4/15/13 3:09 AM) Reply
beautiful
ArtAttack said... (4/14/13 8:29 PM) Reply
O, this is SO cute! Great job! Love the fabric and colors.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/14/13 6:08 PM) Reply
What a thoughtful, detailed review and well made raincoat. I love these Amy Butler laminated fabrics - thank you for sharing!
magpie57 said... (4/14/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Great review. Love your spiffy raincoat. Very professional finish!
madbadger said... (4/14/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Love this rain coat and what a great review - thanks for all the tips!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
New Look 6196

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review