SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1094 (MISSES' DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 894 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 1:41 PM
Last Updated:9/8/13 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Love this. It's gorgeous and fun!
4/14/13 1:52 PM
Fully Busted said...
Wow! That is a fantastic dress. Enjoy!
4/14/13 2:53 PM
magpie57 said...
Wonderful dress! You make it look easy but working with sequins is never easy! Where are you wearing it? You said it was a costume, methinks you could wear it to any sweet ball or fete!
4/14/13 3:42 PM
BenaeQuee said...
Thanks! The sequins were hard to work with, I always hate working with them, but I find myself drawn to them non-the-less lol. This is actually a dress for a Dr Who Costume ("Idiot's Lantern" - Rose Tyler). I'm going to have a slimmer petticoat under it, as the one in the photo is a little too full.
4/14/13 5:51 PM
divabuddha said...
Both this and the blue version are wonderful (I'm a huge fan of a royal blue dress and red heels, and vice versa)...And thanks for posting the pics of your shoulder mods!
4/14/13 7:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a gorgeous dress!!
4/14/13 7:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this if FABULOUS! Love the color...great job!
4/14/13 8:32 PM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely beautiful.
4/15/13 9:25 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Gorgeous! Love the color!
4/15/13 9:50 AM
ntpolite said...
So Pretty. This doesn't look costume "ish" at all. So Fancy. Love the way you dressed it down with the jean jacket.
4/28/13 11:32 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Great job!
4/29/13 0:22 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
4/29/13 8:40 PM
FreckleHead said...
Amazing Doctor Who costume! Great work!!!
6/8/13 6:35 PM
carnelian said...
The sequined bodice of dreams....
6/8/13 8:58 PM
mysticotala said...
Love all your versions of this dress. I never would have thought it such a versatile pattern! I've had it laying around for years, I might have to pull it out!
6/10/13 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Polly Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review