SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4596 (Misses lined jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1709 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:05 AM
Last Updated:3/8/05 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Nice jacket! This pattern looks very versatile. Sounds like your fabric could have benefitted from block fusing before cutting. I hope you will give this pattern another go, now that you know how to put it together.
3/8/05 3:49 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! The zipper looks perfect-glad it finally worked out right! I have this pattern too, and have yet to try it. I appreciate the review!
3/8/05 5:05 PM
KarenP said...
This would be a good pattern for me to duplicate one of my beloved jackets - thanks for pointing it out! Your jacket looks great!
3/8/05 7:23 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking jacket. Thanks for the review. What kind of fabric will you use for the next time?
3/8/05 8:33 PM
Tiner W said...
This is a great looking jacket!
3/8/05 9:06 PM
PVA said...
Thank you for this review -- I think your jacket is wonderful! I agree that the princess seams for jackets make it possible to really refine the fit. I'm sure you are going to enjoy this one!
3/8/05 10:39 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful jacket! It's very flattering on you.
3/9/05 4:16 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket; very smart looking. Good tip on your sleeve head solution.
3/9/05 5:19 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely jacket.
3/9/05 7:15 AM
marjenann said...
Very good looking jacket!!! Geat for any wardrobe!!!!
3/9/05 7:16 AM
MaryBeth said...
Nice jacket style, ChrisK,
3/9/05 12:42 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I really, really like this style, and may have to pick this one up. I especially like that it can be both lengths! Yours looks great.
3/9/05 3:20 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The Kwik Sew 2896 pattern does not include a lining, so this McCall pattern would be a better choice for a loosely woven or scratchy fabric. I love the vertical seaming and your classic fabric choice.
11/21/05 1:26 PM
Sewliz said...
Your jacket fits beautifully and I like the fabric for the style. I like the princess seams on this pattern and have been considering making it, but your notes on the perhaps minor drafting and instruction problems of this pattern I think I might try a similar Burda mag one instead. Thanks for a nice review.
2/4/06 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now