SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4596 (Misses lined jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1710 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:05 AM
Last Updated:3/8/05 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewliz said...
Your jacket fits beautifully and I like the fabric for the style. I like the princess seams on this pattern and have been considering making it, but your notes on the perhaps minor drafting and instruction problems of this pattern I think I might try a similar Burda mag one instead. Thanks for a nice review.
2/4/06 4:34 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The Kwik Sew 2896 pattern does not include a lining, so this McCall pattern would be a better choice for a loosely woven or scratchy fabric. I love the vertical seaming and your classic fabric choice.
11/21/05 1:26 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I really, really like this style, and may have to pick this one up. I especially like that it can be both lengths! Yours looks great.
3/9/05 3:20 PM
MaryBeth said...
Nice jacket style, ChrisK,
3/9/05 12:42 PM
marjenann said...
Very good looking jacket!!! Geat for any wardrobe!!!!
3/9/05 7:16 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely jacket.
3/9/05 7:15 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket; very smart looking. Good tip on your sleeve head solution.
3/9/05 5:19 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful jacket! It's very flattering on you.
3/9/05 4:16 AM
PVA said...
Thank you for this review -- I think your jacket is wonderful! I agree that the princess seams for jackets make it possible to really refine the fit. I'm sure you are going to enjoy this one!
3/8/05 10:39 PM
Tiner W said...
This is a great looking jacket!
3/8/05 9:06 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking jacket. Thanks for the review. What kind of fabric will you use for the next time?
3/8/05 8:33 PM
KarenP said...
This would be a good pattern for me to duplicate one of my beloved jackets - thanks for pointing it out! Your jacket looks great!
3/8/05 7:23 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! The zipper looks perfect-glad it finally worked out right! I have this pattern too, and have yet to try it. I appreciate the review!
3/8/05 5:05 PM
Georgene said...
Nice jacket! This pattern looks very versatile. Sounds like your fabric could have benefitted from block fusing before cutting. I hope you will give this pattern another go, now that you know how to put it together.
3/8/05 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now