SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Pattern Magic 2 (Like a Jungle )

Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous fun! I love it!
4/14/13 8:18 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks for sharing your Pattern Magic adventure. It isn't that hard once you try one. I like how you've made your version work for you. The pattern pieces you've drafted are perfect. I had to play with my bamboo bodice as a muslin and them got the real version made. This is a great achievement on your part.
4/14/13 11:17 PM
SJ Kurtz said...
You are so right about the "make your own adventure" aspect to these books. And love your attitude and your writing! More!
4/14/13 11:50 PM
lamstu said...
What a fun and interesting project! I hope you will make a 'real' version - truly a completely unique dress. Thanks for sharing your process!
4/15/13 4:00 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cool! This is one of the designs we did on the PM course I took, but I never thought it'd be practical on a front but you made it work! I always envisioned it on a bodice back.
4/15/13 9:34 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! My mouth was literally hanging open in awe as I read your review and looked at your pics. I think it looks AMAZING and can't wait to see a finished dress on you!
4/15/13 4:13 PM
Claverie said...
Wha?!? You went for a *really* tough project w/Pattern Magic and then comment on difficulty with Simplicity 1650?! 1650 was easy ... and yet you managed with great insight to complete the very intimidating 'Jungle'. ?? So glad you did this review, as I'm sure I'll refer to it often when I gain the confidence to give it a go.
4/15/13 5:54 PM
divabuddha said...
Oh my goodness Claverie...You are so right. 1650 is easy, but the sizing and fit (on me) was a nightmare. I really didn't feel like going back and recutting/sewing so I tried this for fun. Thanks again for all your comments...I really just like to sew, but this was a big accomplishment for me. :)
4/15/13 6:39 PM
becca a said...
What a neat idea--it looks like a lot of fun.
4/15/13 7:56 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very cool! Im just embarking on my first Pattern Magic so I enjoyed your progress!
4/11/14 6:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Lekala Patterns 4229

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-10

photo
by: kidmd

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now