Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5891 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 645 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 2:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful. I have this pattern, now I'm really anxious to make it.
4/15/13 3:19 PM
rivergum said...
What a gorgeous top! Love the contrast on the inside collar.
4/15/13 3:52 PM
kkkkaty said...
cute!!!!
4/15/13 5:20 PM
mm said...
It looks wonderful. I love the peplum. Thanks for the tip about facing the collar. I would also want to wear it open. Great fabric too. I am on a purple patch at the moment.
4/15/13 7:48 PM
Renata said...
I like your fabric choice and use of contrast in the collar. I love everything about it.
4/15/13 9:36 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is cute!
4/15/13 10:14 PM
grey ann said...
Love, love, love your version of this. Looks great on you, but I'm wondering if that extra fabric at the bottom might not accentuate my thicker lower half???
4/16/13 5:40 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thank you for the positive review. I'd been kind of discouraged by the other reviews, but you've perked me right up again about this pattern. I love the purple fabric and the contrast, wonderful work.
4/16/13 6:57 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love how this turned out! Great construction tips. So happy to see your beautiful fabric choice...I am anti fashion, I suppose, as I get so tired of BLACK!
4/16/13 8:45 AM
Annette1 said...
Dang, you keep picking these patterns that I LOVE, the only difference being that they look so much better on you than they would me. However, I am UNDETERRED. I wanted this pattern when it first came out, and now that I've seen yours and see that it's not a sloppy look at ALL, I simply MUST have it to CRAM (with wild abandon) into my stash. :o)
4/16/13 1:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks great!
4/16/13 7:22 PM
PattyE said...
I've got coordinating linens sitting here to make the same top! I love how yours came out. Thanks for the review.
4/16/13 11:08 PM
lcdrbetty said...
I'm way behind "current", but ready to sew this top. Your version is beautiful...love the color on you. Great review that will help me tremendously.
7/1/13 5:22 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I know this is late but just decided to make the top and took a moment to look/see if there was a review. Thanks so much. Your review helped so much and the top looks great on you. I love mixing fabrics and patterns that make this easy. Great look, great job, thanks again.
10/6/13 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-133
photo
Review by Elaray on 9/4/09
Read Review

Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7454 OOP Long Dress with additions
photo
Review by SewVeryTal... on 2/16/08
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us