SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Pearl & Opal Jackets (Pearl & Opal Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 176)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 2:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said... (10/30/13 4:22 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! Your review encourages me to make it now.
Barbara V said... (5/7/13 9:05 PM) Reply
Sharon, I just found your review and don't know how I missed it. I ordered this pattern the day it came out and am looking forward to sewing it. Your version with all adjustments is fabulous and looks super on you. You hit the nail on the head with the beautiful fabric that falls right into place. Super job. Cute hat too to top it off!
Irene said... (4/28/13 3:03 PM) Reply
This jacket is stunning on you! A great look, overall.
grey ann said... (4/17/13 7:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - looks really great on you. Did you make the hat, too?
Dilliander said... (4/16/13 7:19 PM) Reply
Lovely to see this made up. Excellent review and you do indeed look tres chic!
Annette1 said... (4/16/13 1:43 PM) Reply
This is PERFECTAMUNGO (and I'm including your HAT in my assessment). I, too, REALLY like that this version doesn't have all the extra fabric in the front, and I love the darting. I hadn't seen this pattern before. I suppose now I'll think I have to have THIS one, too.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/16/13 7:18 AM) Reply
Really lovely, especially the color!
Renata said... (4/15/13 9:26 PM) Reply
Chic and elegant. So flattering and gorgeous colour.
mm said... (4/15/13 7:56 PM) Reply
thanks for the review. I had not seen this pattern. Your jacket is lovely and what an interesting style.
Cuffs said... (4/15/13 5:50 PM) Reply
Most flattering!
Tina Rathbone said... (4/15/13 4:38 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Will I get to see it in person (at the PR weekend)? The fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. Bring a swatch if you don't bring the jacket, please. Tina in San Diego
marthamyers said... (4/15/13 3:05 PM) Reply
This is so gorgeous, shams! the color, the fit, the hat to match. You are looking so chic (and svelte).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 65737-1001

photo
by: SandyinMO

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Gail Knit Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review