SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Pearl & Opal Jackets (Pearl & Opal Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 2:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
Beautiful job! Your review encourages me to make it now.
10/30/13 4:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Sharon, I just found your review and don't know how I missed it. I ordered this pattern the day it came out and am looking forward to sewing it. Your version with all adjustments is fabulous and looks super on you. You hit the nail on the head with the beautiful fabric that falls right into place. Super job. Cute hat too to top it off!
5/7/13 9:05 PM
Irene said...
This jacket is stunning on you! A great look, overall.
4/28/13 3:03 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the review - looks really great on you. Did you make the hat, too?
4/17/13 7:53 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely to see this made up. Excellent review and you do indeed look tres chic!
4/16/13 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
This is PERFECTAMUNGO (and I'm including your HAT in my assessment). I, too, REALLY like that this version doesn't have all the extra fabric in the front, and I love the darting. I hadn't seen this pattern before. I suppose now I'll think I have to have THIS one, too.
4/16/13 1:43 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really lovely, especially the color!
4/16/13 7:18 AM
Renata said...
Chic and elegant. So flattering and gorgeous colour.
4/15/13 9:26 PM
mm said...
thanks for the review. I had not seen this pattern. Your jacket is lovely and what an interesting style.
4/15/13 7:56 PM
Cuffs said...
Most flattering!
4/15/13 5:50 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Wonderful! Will I get to see it in person (at the PR weekend)? The fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. Bring a swatch if you don't bring the jacket, please. Tina in San Diego
4/15/13 4:38 PM
marthamyers said...
This is so gorgeous, shams! the color, the fit, the hat to match. You are looking so chic (and svelte).
4/15/13 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4099

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: CosmicCaro

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now