SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 (Misses' Top, Tunic, and Caftan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 4:34 PM
Last Updated:5/3/13 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said... (5/4/13 4:33 PM) Reply
What a great print for this! Lovely work you should make a caravan of caftans!
Nenewhis said... (4/18/13 12:59 PM) Reply
I love all the pictures that you have taken of this dress, but I would get so much more out of this review if you had a picture of YOU wearing the dress, not a mannequin. Cute top and dog, though.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/17/13 8:15 PM) Reply
Love it- comfort AND style is a winner in my book!
sunnysewing said... (4/17/13 5:20 PM) Reply
awesome choice of fabric ;-) we must be mentally connected somehow! I really love the top!
LucyMJ said... (4/17/13 4:51 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top and a great review.
prostheticsgirl said... (4/17/13 3:41 PM) Reply
Love this version too! It looks wonderful with that large print and the rayon should be nice and cool
Jupiter, FL said... (4/17/13 3:41 PM) Reply
Your top is awesome -- Super Job!! The pattern placement is perfect! I also love that Sunny Sewing just posted a review with the exact same fabric -- equally nice! (Hopefully you don't live next to one another or you will have to coordinate outfits!)
prostheticsgirl said... (4/16/13 8:19 PM) Reply
Cute! I love comfy cute dresses for summer but most do make me look gigantic. I may have to hunt this one down
slmstyle said... (4/16/13 6:09 PM) Reply
Cute caftan dress/top! I think it will look great styled as you mention with strappy wedges and the all-too-necessary Jackie-O's. Oh, and yea, I am going to have to steal your adorable doggie too ;)
Laurie Lou said... (4/15/13 5:04 PM) Reply
I love that fabric!!! and you made a really cute caftan top. So nice to do a quick and easy and this I like!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details