SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 (Misses' Top, Tunic, and Caftan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 4:34 PM
Last Updated:5/3/13 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
I love that fabric!!! and you made a really cute caftan top. So nice to do a quick and easy and this I like!
4/15/13 5:04 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute caftan dress/top! I think it will look great styled as you mention with strappy wedges and the all-too-necessary Jackie-O's. Oh, and yea, I am going to have to steal your adorable doggie too ;)
4/16/13 6:09 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Cute! I love comfy cute dresses for summer but most do make me look gigantic. I may have to hunt this one down
4/16/13 8:19 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
Your top is awesome -- Super Job!! The pattern placement is perfect! I also love that Sunny Sewing just posted a review with the exact same fabric -- equally nice! (Hopefully you don't live next to one another or you will have to coordinate outfits!)
4/17/13 3:41 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love this version too! It looks wonderful with that large print and the rayon should be nice and cool
4/17/13 3:41 PM
LucyMJ said...
Gorgeous top and a great review.
4/17/13 4:51 PM
sunnysewing said...
awesome choice of fabric ;-) we must be mentally connected somehow! I really love the top!
4/17/13 5:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it- comfort AND style is a winner in my book!
4/17/13 8:15 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love all the pictures that you have taken of this dress, but I would get so much more out of this review if you had a picture of YOU wearing the dress, not a mannequin. Cute top and dog, though.
4/18/13 12:59 PM
prttynpnk said...
What a great print for this! Lovely work you should make a caravan of caftans!
5/4/13 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now