SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 4:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PatriciaM said...
I have this pattern and will start it soon, thanks to your fine example. Your comments about sizing are really helpful.
6/15/13 4:06 PM
SusanPartlan said...
It really looks great on you. I love asymmetric lines and the contrasting facings a super stylish. No wonder you are a happy seamstress!
5/16/13 6:21 PM
Margaret said...
Great-looking shirt! Nice to hear how it moves too, since that's hard to know from the envelope!
5/14/13 4:24 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, I just got this pattern as part of Linda Lee's Craftsy class and will be so inspired by your beautiful version. The shoulders on SW are always a problem for me but this one looks wonderful on you. Great color and terrific fit.
4/22/13 8:03 AM
sew2little said...
Great shirt! I love SW patterns; they're like putting a puzzle together.
4/18/13 10:09 PM
Dilliander said...
Great pattern :) Liberty is a favourite and your version very stylish, its great!
4/16/13 7:18 PM
cairncrew said...
You look MARVELOUS! And such a good color too.
4/16/13 11:47 AM
grey ann said...
The contrasting collar and cuffs are great! Love the buttons, too. This is one of the nicest versions of this shirt that I've seen. Thanks for this review and the sizing info.
4/16/13 5:30 AM
pdiddly said...
love the shirt especially the colours and the fabric combinations
4/16/13 5:22 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful! I really like the fabric choices. This pattern is on the horizon for me as part of Linda Lee's Sewing with Silks Craftsy class. (I'm actually taking a break from watching the videos to ck out the reviews at PR so it was good to see this review.)
4/15/13 9:36 PM
marthamyers said...
Just a wonderful version of this great pattern. I do love your choice of fabrics - especially your contrast on collar and cuffs. You are so right - a winner!
4/15/13 9:15 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love your shirt! I am going to have to get this pattern. I may wait until late summer because it is getting so hot already here in Texas.
4/15/13 8:37 PM
mm said...
I like your version with the contrasting facings. This is one of my favourite patterns.
4/15/13 7:38 PM
sewme47 said...
Looks great...even the shoulders!
4/15/13 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review