SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 4:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Looks great...even the shoulders!
4/15/13 4:40 PM
mm said...
I like your version with the contrasting facings. This is one of my favourite patterns.
4/15/13 7:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love your shirt! I am going to have to get this pattern. I may wait until late summer because it is getting so hot already here in Texas.
4/15/13 8:37 PM
marthamyers said...
Just a wonderful version of this great pattern. I do love your choice of fabrics - especially your contrast on collar and cuffs. You are so right - a winner!
4/15/13 9:15 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! I really like the fabric choices. This pattern is on the horizon for me as part of Linda Lee's Sewing with Silks Craftsy class. (I'm actually taking a break from watching the videos to ck out the reviews at PR so it was good to see this review.)
4/15/13 9:36 PM
pdiddly said...
love the shirt especially the colours and the fabric combinations
4/16/13 5:22 AM
grey ann said...
The contrasting collar and cuffs are great! Love the buttons, too. This is one of the nicest versions of this shirt that I've seen. Thanks for this review and the sizing info.
4/16/13 5:30 AM
cairncrew said...
You look MARVELOUS! And such a good color too.
4/16/13 11:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Great pattern :) Liberty is a favourite and your version very stylish, its great!
4/16/13 7:18 PM
sew2little said...
Great shirt! I love SW patterns; they're like putting a puzzle together.
4/18/13 10:09 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, I just got this pattern as part of Linda Lee's Craftsy class and will be so inspired by your beautiful version. The shoulders on SW are always a problem for me but this one looks wonderful on you. Great color and terrific fit.
4/22/13 8:03 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking shirt! Nice to hear how it moves too, since that's hard to know from the envelope!
5/14/13 4:24 PM
SusanPartlan said...
It really looks great on you. I love asymmetric lines and the contrasting facings a super stylish. No wonder you are a happy seamstress!
5/16/13 6:21 PM
PatriciaM said...
I have this pattern and will start it soon, thanks to your fine example. Your comments about sizing are really helpful.
6/15/13 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: PattiinATL

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now