SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M4519 (Misses Skirts and Skorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:MagpieJen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MagpieJenstar
CANADA
Member since: 2/22/05
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/05 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
The Renaissance Girl said...
I love it! Very cute and girly.
3/9/05 1:39 PM
tigger said...
It is such a great skirt! I don't usually like too many McCalls patterns but this one really hit home - great job!
3/9/05 1:51 PM
coloreyec said...
Really cute. Many, many years ago I had a belly like that. Guess if I made this it would have to be for someone else in better shape. Your's is so cute I may have to find that slender someone to sew for.
3/9/05 2:12 PM
jlg said...
Very cute shorts that look great on you.
3/9/05 2:18 PM
BjP said...
Fantastic - love the navy blue with the piping. Great job!
3/9/05 2:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow oh WOW. Oh to be slim and young and wear something like that again. Great job.
3/9/05 2:57 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
They look great. The piping and banding worked really well and they pick up that vintage look you were after. I could just see Ginger Rogers dancing in them in a nautical number!!
3/9/05 3:19 PM
sewywabbit said...
Wow this is really cute! You did a great job!
3/9/05 3:54 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- great job! I think you look marvelous in them -- at least your lower-half does! (LOL)
3/9/05 6:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice shorts! I love the design changes. I have the same book and will revisit the instructions on the band hem, piping and invisible zippers. Your skirt looks like a winner with those nice details. Much better than RTW, IMO.
3/9/05 7:14 PM
Lori V said...
very nice, the piping is a wonderful touch
3/9/05 9:50 PM
SewingSusan said...
Wow! Love that piping! Really cute!
3/10/05 6:14 AM
cindyann said...
Adorable on you! You got a very nice fit.
3/10/05 7:43 AM
casken said...
You did an excellent job!! It looks great on you!
3/10/05 8:24 AM
beezy said...
Cute as a button!!! I like the flirty cut of this skirt and the contrast piping! You did a great job sewing this.
3/12/05 10:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your skirt looks great! I like the trim, buttons and the whole look!
8/18/06 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6247

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now