Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M4519 (Misses Skirts and Skorts) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1094 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MagpieJen
photo
Friend of PR
About MagpieJenstar
CANADA
Member since: 2/22/05
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/05 1:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
The Renaissance Girl said...
I love it! Very cute and girly.
3/9/05 1:39 PM
tigger said...
It is such a great skirt! I don't usually like too many McCalls patterns but this one really hit home - great job!
3/9/05 1:51 PM
coloreyec said...
Really cute. Many, many years ago I had a belly like that. Guess if I made this it would have to be for someone else in better shape. Your's is so cute I may have to find that slender someone to sew for.
3/9/05 2:12 PM
jlg said...
Very cute shorts that look great on you.
3/9/05 2:18 PM
BjP said...
Fantastic - love the navy blue with the piping. Great job!
3/9/05 2:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow oh WOW. Oh to be slim and young and wear something like that again. Great job.
3/9/05 2:57 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
They look great. The piping and banding worked really well and they pick up that vintage look you were after. I could just see Ginger Rogers dancing in them in a nautical number!!
3/9/05 3:19 PM
sewywabbit said...
Wow this is really cute! You did a great job!
3/9/05 3:54 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- great job! I think you look marvelous in them -- at least your lower-half does! (LOL)
3/9/05 6:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice shorts! I love the design changes. I have the same book and will revisit the instructions on the band hem, piping and invisible zippers. Your skirt looks like a winner with those nice details. Much better than RTW, IMO.
3/9/05 7:14 PM
Lori V said...
very nice, the piping is a wonderful touch
3/9/05 9:50 PM
SewingSusan said...
Wow! Love that piping! Really cute!
3/10/05 6:14 AM
cindyann said...
Adorable on you! You got a very nice fit.
3/10/05 7:43 AM
casken said...
You did an excellent job!! It looks great on you!
3/10/05 8:24 AM
beezy said...
Cute as a button!!! I like the flirty cut of this skirt and the contrast piping! You did a great job sewing this.
3/12/05 10:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your skirt looks great! I like the trim, buttons and the whole look!
8/18/06 11:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-112 Blouse
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/20/08
Read Review

Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5600 misses dress
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 4/25/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us