SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M4519 (Misses Skirts and Skorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:MagpieJen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MagpieJenstar
CANADA
Member since: 2/22/05
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/05 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
The Renaissance Girl said...
I love it! Very cute and girly.
3/9/05 1:39 PM
tigger said...
It is such a great skirt! I don't usually like too many McCalls patterns but this one really hit home - great job!
3/9/05 1:51 PM
coloreyec said...
Really cute. Many, many years ago I had a belly like that. Guess if I made this it would have to be for someone else in better shape. Your's is so cute I may have to find that slender someone to sew for.
3/9/05 2:12 PM
jlg said...
Very cute shorts that look great on you.
3/9/05 2:18 PM
BjP said...
Fantastic - love the navy blue with the piping. Great job!
3/9/05 2:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow oh WOW. Oh to be slim and young and wear something like that again. Great job.
3/9/05 2:57 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
They look great. The piping and banding worked really well and they pick up that vintage look you were after. I could just see Ginger Rogers dancing in them in a nautical number!!
3/9/05 3:19 PM
sewywabbit said...
Wow this is really cute! You did a great job!
3/9/05 3:54 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- great job! I think you look marvelous in them -- at least your lower-half does! (LOL)
3/9/05 6:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice shorts! I love the design changes. I have the same book and will revisit the instructions on the band hem, piping and invisible zippers. Your skirt looks like a winner with those nice details. Much better than RTW, IMO.
3/9/05 7:14 PM
Lori V said...
very nice, the piping is a wonderful touch
3/9/05 9:50 PM
SewingSusan said...
Wow! Love that piping! Really cute!
3/10/05 6:14 AM
cindyann said...
Adorable on you! You got a very nice fit.
3/10/05 7:43 AM
casken said...
You did an excellent job!! It looks great on you!
3/10/05 8:24 AM
beezy said...
Cute as a button!!! I like the flirty cut of this skirt and the contrast piping! You did a great job sewing this.
3/12/05 10:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your skirt looks great! I like the trim, buttons and the whole look!
8/18/06 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2263

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now