SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Chic> ln1311 (Fifth Avenue Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 6:49 AM
Last Updated:5/20/13 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $26.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $26.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cherylz said...
I am so inspired seeing this dress on a normal sized, shorter person. I hope to make it in a floor length version for concertwear.
12/24/13 1:07 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks ladies. I really enjoyed piecing this dress together and Sharon was very generous with her weekend time to take this photo for me.
5/21/13 7:12 PM
prttynpnk said...
OHHHH! This is so gorgeous!
5/21/13 3:36 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I saw this pattern a while back and thought it was absolutely lovely, and I'm so happy to see a completed version!
5/21/13 11:12 AM
wildberrymom said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/21/13 10:15 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous and much better IRL and we had fun getting the photos.
5/21/13 7:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress!!!
5/21/13 5:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress!!!
5/21/13 5:29 AM
Dilliander said...
You look gorgeous Maria! What a fun photo shoot that is the perfect setting for such a special dress. Quite suitable I think for SewcieTea :)
5/21/13 2:47 AM
CissieW said...
Beautiful dress. Perfect for weddings and other special events!
5/20/13 11:40 AM
marec said...
It is wonderful!! The fit is just right and I love the neckline and collar. I am going to look at this pattern line more carefully.
5/20/13 10:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Totally beautiful dress you have created that looks lovely on you. I absolutely love this style and dress. Thank you for posting and bringing to my attention. Think I want to buy it now just to have on hand for some future occasion.
5/20/13 10:03 AM
velosewer said...
Me too;)
5/16/13 2:43 AM
marec said...
I can't wait to see this modeled!
5/15/13 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-01

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Simplicity 2015

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info