Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Chic: ln1311 (Fifth Avenue Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 569 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 310
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 287
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 6:49 AM
Last Updated:5/20/13 5:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $26.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $26.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I can't wait to see this modeled!
5/15/13 9:20 AM
velosewer said...
Me too;)
5/16/13 2:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Totally beautiful dress you have created that looks lovely on you. I absolutely love this style and dress. Thank you for posting and bringing to my attention. Think I want to buy it now just to have on hand for some future occasion.
5/20/13 10:03 AM
marec said...
It is wonderful!! The fit is just right and I love the neckline and collar. I am going to look at this pattern line more carefully.
5/20/13 10:30 AM
CissieW said...
Beautiful dress. Perfect for weddings and other special events!
5/20/13 11:40 AM
Dilliander said...
You look gorgeous Maria! What a fun photo shoot that is the perfect setting for such a special dress. Quite suitable I think for SewcieTea :)
5/21/13 2:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress!!!
5/21/13 5:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress!!!
5/21/13 5:29 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous and much better IRL and we had fun getting the photos.
5/21/13 7:13 AM
wildberrymom said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/21/13 10:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I saw this pattern a while back and thought it was absolutely lovely, and I'm so happy to see a completed version!
5/21/13 11:12 AM
prttynpnk said...
OHHHH! This is so gorgeous!
5/21/13 3:36 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks ladies. I really enjoyed piecing this dress together and Sharon was very generous with her weekend time to take this photo for me.
5/21/13 7:12 PM
cherylz said...
I am so inspired seeing this dress on a normal sized, shorter person. I hope to make it in a floor length version for concertwear.
12/24/13 1:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Vogue Patterns 1020 wardrobe
photo
Review by KrystalL on 6/5/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8471 Men's shirt
photo
Review by Vintage Jo... on 4/4/08
Read Review

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us