Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3041 (Misses Pants and Shirt) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1855 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:3/10/05 12:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChrisK said...
Fantastic fit, you must be very pleased with your efforts. Thanks for the review
3/9/05 3:10 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hi Mary, glad to see you sewing and online again. The pants look grat, thanks for reminding me of this pattern and for your sizing choices :).
3/9/05 3:37 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I have this too, I should try it out:oP
3/9/05 7:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Glad you're back Mary. The fit looks great on these pants.
3/9/05 8:12 PM
wood turtle said...
I was wondering how you did the tracing for different sizes. Do you move the pattern around following grainline, or do you just blend from one size to another. I was wondering how you went from XL at the waist to S at the crotch length.
3/9/05 9:01 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations! Nice pants.
3/10/05 8:17 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Wood Turtle, the tracing from XL to M was done by blending from the side seam to the crotch extensions. The crotch depth being a small comes in at the very top of the waistband going across. The Small line is much lower than the other sizes. I used the small line at the very top of the waistband, and then extended that line out to the XL line at the side. I'll correct this explanation in the review, it is confusing.
3/10/05 12:26 PM
Diana M said...
Mary, it looks to me like your slimming down! If so, congrats; if not, what a wonderful pants pattern that can take pounds off. Nice review; thank you.
3/10/05 5:18 PM
tigger said...
Yes - fantastic fit and great review - thanks!
3/10/05 11:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Mary, you look great in those pants. The fit came out perfect. I make almost the same exact alterations for pants. I remember making that pattern and not liking how wide the leg width was, but that was when I was in my tapered pants phase. Now, I like the wider legs.
3/12/05 7:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Mary, your pants look great! Wonderful fit. BTW, the pattern is still in the KS catalog. :-)
3/14/05 0:38 AM
Mufffet said...
I just bought this pattern today! Thanks for the review. I like the shirt a lot and think I will try both pieces. :)
7/30/09 7:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us