SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3041 (Misses Pants and Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1862 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:3/10/05 12:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I just bought this pattern today! Thanks for the review. I like the shirt a lot and think I will try both pieces. :)
7/30/09 7:36 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Mary, your pants look great! Wonderful fit. BTW, the pattern is still in the KS catalog. :-)
3/14/05 0:38 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Mary, you look great in those pants. The fit came out perfect. I make almost the same exact alterations for pants. I remember making that pattern and not liking how wide the leg width was, but that was when I was in my tapered pants phase. Now, I like the wider legs.
3/12/05 7:39 PM
tigger said...
Yes - fantastic fit and great review - thanks!
3/10/05 11:58 PM
Diana M said...
Mary, it looks to me like your slimming down! If so, congrats; if not, what a wonderful pants pattern that can take pounds off. Nice review; thank you.
3/10/05 5:18 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Wood Turtle, the tracing from XL to M was done by blending from the side seam to the crotch extensions. The crotch depth being a small comes in at the very top of the waistband going across. The Small line is much lower than the other sizes. I used the small line at the very top of the waistband, and then extended that line out to the XL line at the side. I'll correct this explanation in the review, it is confusing.
3/10/05 12:26 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations! Nice pants.
3/10/05 8:17 AM
wood turtle said...
I was wondering how you did the tracing for different sizes. Do you move the pattern around following grainline, or do you just blend from one size to another. I was wondering how you went from XL at the waist to S at the crotch length.
3/9/05 9:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Glad you're back Mary. The fit looks great on these pants.
3/9/05 8:12 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I have this too, I should try it out:oP
3/9/05 7:51 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hi Mary, glad to see you sewing and online again. The pants look grat, thanks for reminding me of this pattern and for your sizing choices :).
3/9/05 3:37 PM
ChrisK said...
Fantastic fit, you must be very pleased with your efforts. Thanks for the review
3/9/05 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Papercut Patterns 1001

photo
by: devviePuu

Review