SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3041 (Misses Pants and Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1860 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:3/10/05 12:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChrisK said...
Fantastic fit, you must be very pleased with your efforts. Thanks for the review
3/9/05 3:10 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hi Mary, glad to see you sewing and online again. The pants look grat, thanks for reminding me of this pattern and for your sizing choices :).
3/9/05 3:37 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I have this too, I should try it out:oP
3/9/05 7:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Glad you're back Mary. The fit looks great on these pants.
3/9/05 8:12 PM
wood turtle said...
I was wondering how you did the tracing for different sizes. Do you move the pattern around following grainline, or do you just blend from one size to another. I was wondering how you went from XL at the waist to S at the crotch length.
3/9/05 9:01 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations! Nice pants.
3/10/05 8:17 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Wood Turtle, the tracing from XL to M was done by blending from the side seam to the crotch extensions. The crotch depth being a small comes in at the very top of the waistband going across. The Small line is much lower than the other sizes. I used the small line at the very top of the waistband, and then extended that line out to the XL line at the side. I'll correct this explanation in the review, it is confusing.
3/10/05 12:26 PM
Diana M said...
Mary, it looks to me like your slimming down! If so, congrats; if not, what a wonderful pants pattern that can take pounds off. Nice review; thank you.
3/10/05 5:18 PM
tigger said...
Yes - fantastic fit and great review - thanks!
3/10/05 11:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Mary, you look great in those pants. The fit came out perfect. I make almost the same exact alterations for pants. I remember making that pattern and not liking how wide the leg width was, but that was when I was in my tapered pants phase. Now, I like the wider legs.
3/12/05 7:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Mary, your pants look great! Wonderful fit. BTW, the pattern is still in the KS catalog. :-)
3/14/05 0:38 AM
Mufffet said...
I just bought this pattern today! Thanks for the review. I like the shirt a lot and think I will try both pieces. :)
7/30/09 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now