SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2634 (Plus Size Pullover Tunic / Tops Khaliah Ali Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 6:59 AM
Last Updated:4/17/13 0:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I love the color on you and it looks great. I also have this in my stash, thank for the review!!!!
4/16/13 7:37 AM
Baja Susana said...
Gorgeous color, it looks nice on you, and the finished top does not show all the issues you had. Good Work!
4/16/13 9:41 AM
Laurasews said...
Great pattern that I wouldn't have noticed without your review. I think you did a good job figuring out the fit.
4/16/13 9:41 AM
lainiemay said...
It turned out fantastic! Thank you for your thorough review.
4/16/13 10:18 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
4/16/13 11:33 AM
Enid E said...
This is lovely and the color is meant just for you! Great job of working all the kinks out of this pattern and ending up with a very nice addition to your wardrobe...
4/16/13 1:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your top and the colour is very nice on you. Great job.
4/16/13 6:26 PM
shellyam said...
Nice color and beautiful blouse. I have had similar fit problems with all of the Khaliah Ali patterns I've tried to make. They do not seem to be drafted well, which is a shame because their styles are usually pretty nice.
4/16/13 9:48 PM
katlew03 said...
Your top turned out really nice looking. I have quite a few A-K patterns but for some reason have never made one up. Hope I have better luck. The blue looks great on you and so does the style.
4/16/13 11:21 PM
paulakiss said...
Thank you so much ladies! You all made my head so big, it won't fit through the door now. lol!
4/17/13 1:01 AM
sewcool21 said...
Love the top, a great closet staple for the spring!
4/17/13 7:25 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful color. It fits you well. TFS
4/18/13 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now