Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PatternReview: 100 (Summer Street Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1408 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 2:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I really like this!
4/16/13 3:15 PM
sewme47 said...
I usually avoid gathered waistlines because of my poochy tummy, but this might actually work for me, especially in the green version you've made. Thank you for making this pattern available in larger bust sizes!
4/16/13 4:15 PM
Deepika said...
sewme47, I too have a little bit of a pooch but since the seam is much higher than the "bulk" it actually works in my favor :)
4/16/13 4:43 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks beautiful! I love your fabric choices. This looks like a very comfortable dress perfect for summer!
4/16/13 6:57 PM
madbadger said...
I love summer dresses and this one looks like a winner!
4/16/13 7:21 PM
michellep74 said...
I'm going to download and make this up as soon as we get moved, and I get my sewing machines set up again!
4/16/13 8:54 PM
Terri A said...
Love it! I can't wait to make mine. Is it designed to sit just above natural waist or right at?
4/17/13 4:52 AM
rhet825 said...
Cute! It might sound boring, but I'd love to stitch it up in basic black to make a perfect summer dress for all sorts of occasions.
4/17/13 8:44 AM
JBJI said...
What are the fabric requirements for this dress? I'm wondering if I have enough in my stash or if I need another trip to the fabric store :)
4/17/13 8:56 AM
H0lly said...
How would this work for someone who is pregnant and just beginning to show? I never used maternity patterns myself because they were just SO enormous. What would the skirt measure (approx) in your size, Deepika, at the widest point? I'd love to sew this for a young relative!
4/17/13 9:13 AM
Pj3g said...
Very cute pattern! I do agree with you on the choice of fabric for the front section. Maybe a little shrug in that same fabric would help to tie it together, or some big bold jewelry in the contrast color perhaps? I do love the combinations in the green dress--looks very pretty!!!
4/17/13 10:44 AM
regal80 said...
Love it!! Great job!!
4/17/13 1:09 PM
Deepika said...
@Terri A - Just a little bit higher than the natural waist. @rhet825 nothing boring about a black dress. That's a great idea! @H0lly It would work GREAT as a maternity pattern. I'll go home and measure mine. @Pj3g Shrug!!! Great idea. Thanks.
4/17/13 2:08 PM
Deepika said...
JBJI I added the fabric requirements chart to the Pattern Page
4/17/13 2:15 PM
JBJI said...
thanks chickling :)
4/17/13 5:31 PM
JEF said...
Very cute dress.
4/18/13 11:00 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dresses! I can see all sorts of variations of these.
4/20/13 6:25 PM
annakeeton said...
Great summer dress!
4/22/13 6:15 PM
Shanster said...
Deepika, where did you get the green print you used for one of your dresses - I love it.
5/15/13 7:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Amy Butler AB031LTC
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/16/08
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1302 Tofino pants
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 5/23/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us