SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 2:48 PM


  
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I really like this!
4/16/13 3:15 PM
sewme47 said...
I usually avoid gathered waistlines because of my poochy tummy, but this might actually work for me, especially in the green version you've made. Thank you for making this pattern available in larger bust sizes!
4/16/13 4:15 PM
Deepika said...
sewme47, I too have a little bit of a pooch but since the seam is much higher than the "bulk" it actually works in my favor :)
4/16/13 4:43 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks beautiful! I love your fabric choices. This looks like a very comfortable dress perfect for summer!
4/16/13 6:57 PM
madbadger said...
I love summer dresses and this one looks like a winner!
4/16/13 7:21 PM
michellep74 said...
I'm going to download and make this up as soon as we get moved, and I get my sewing machines set up again!
4/16/13 8:54 PM
Terri A said...
Love it! I can't wait to make mine. Is it designed to sit just above natural waist or right at?
4/17/13 4:52 AM
rhet825 said...
Cute! It might sound boring, but I'd love to stitch it up in basic black to make a perfect summer dress for all sorts of occasions.
4/17/13 8:44 AM
JBJI said...
What are the fabric requirements for this dress? I'm wondering if I have enough in my stash or if I need another trip to the fabric store :)
4/17/13 8:56 AM
H0lly said...
How would this work for someone who is pregnant and just beginning to show? I never used maternity patterns myself because they were just SO enormous. What would the skirt measure (approx) in your size, Deepika, at the widest point? I'd love to sew this for a young relative!
4/17/13 9:13 AM
Pj3g said...
Very cute pattern! I do agree with you on the choice of fabric for the front section. Maybe a little shrug in that same fabric would help to tie it together, or some big bold jewelry in the contrast color perhaps? I do love the combinations in the green dress--looks very pretty!!!
4/17/13 10:44 AM
regal80 said...
Love it!! Great job!!
4/17/13 1:09 PM
Deepika said...
@Terri A - Just a little bit higher than the natural waist. @rhet825 nothing boring about a black dress. That's a great idea! @H0lly It would work GREAT as a maternity pattern. I'll go home and measure mine. @Pj3g Shrug!!! Great idea. Thanks.
4/17/13 2:08 PM
Deepika said...
JBJI I added the fabric requirements chart to the Pattern Page
4/17/13 2:15 PM
JBJI said...
thanks chickling :)
4/17/13 5:31 PM
JEF said...
Very cute dress.
4/18/13 11:00 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dresses! I can see all sorts of variations of these.
4/20/13 6:25 PM
annakeeton said...
Great summer dress!
4/22/13 6:15 PM
Shanster said...
Deepika, where did you get the green print you used for one of your dresses - I love it.
5/15/13 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape: wave skirt

photo
by: mm

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Butterick 5814

photo
by: jnageotte

Review