SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1540 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 304 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 2:48 PM


  
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shanster said...
Deepika, where did you get the green print you used for one of your dresses - I love it.
5/15/13 7:00 PM
annakeeton said...
Great summer dress!
4/22/13 6:15 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dresses! I can see all sorts of variations of these.
4/20/13 6:25 PM
JEF said...
Very cute dress.
4/18/13 11:00 AM
JBJI said...
thanks chickling :)
4/17/13 5:31 PM
Deepika said...
JBJI I added the fabric requirements chart to the Pattern Page
4/17/13 2:15 PM
Deepika said...
@Terri A - Just a little bit higher than the natural waist. @rhet825 nothing boring about a black dress. That's a great idea! @H0lly It would work GREAT as a maternity pattern. I'll go home and measure mine. @Pj3g Shrug!!! Great idea. Thanks.
4/17/13 2:08 PM
regal80 said...
Love it!! Great job!!
4/17/13 1:09 PM
Pj3g said...
Very cute pattern! I do agree with you on the choice of fabric for the front section. Maybe a little shrug in that same fabric would help to tie it together, or some big bold jewelry in the contrast color perhaps? I do love the combinations in the green dress--looks very pretty!!!
4/17/13 10:44 AM
H0lly said...
How would this work for someone who is pregnant and just beginning to show? I never used maternity patterns myself because they were just SO enormous. What would the skirt measure (approx) in your size, Deepika, at the widest point? I'd love to sew this for a young relative!
4/17/13 9:13 AM
JBJI said...
What are the fabric requirements for this dress? I'm wondering if I have enough in my stash or if I need another trip to the fabric store :)
4/17/13 8:56 AM
rhet825 said...
Cute! It might sound boring, but I'd love to stitch it up in basic black to make a perfect summer dress for all sorts of occasions.
4/17/13 8:44 AM
Terri A said...
Love it! I can't wait to make mine. Is it designed to sit just above natural waist or right at?
4/17/13 4:52 AM
michellep74 said...
I'm going to download and make this up as soon as we get moved, and I get my sewing machines set up again!
4/16/13 8:54 PM
madbadger said...
I love summer dresses and this one looks like a winner!
4/16/13 7:21 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks beautiful! I love your fabric choices. This looks like a very comfortable dress perfect for summer!
4/16/13 6:57 PM
Deepika said...
sewme47, I too have a little bit of a pooch but since the seam is much higher than the "bulk" it actually works in my favor :)
4/16/13 4:43 PM
sewme47 said...
I usually avoid gathered waistlines because of my poochy tummy, but this might actually work for me, especially in the green version you've made. Thank you for making this pattern available in larger bust sizes!
4/16/13 4:15 PM
BillieJean said...
I really like this!
4/16/13 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 8488

photo
by: bluenines

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
PR Member's Pattern Madalynne

photo
by: meggipeg

Review