SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

11 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 135)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 3:09 PM
Last Updated:4/16/13 3:17 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by grays08 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kremmer said... (6/10/13 11:20 PM) Reply
Thank you for a good review. Great help before I make this pattern!
Levone said... (4/20/13 6:17 PM) Reply
Great version of this cardigan! Not sure if I'm up for the challenge since I wear a size 42 and have no room to size up, but love the look of it.
aleah42 said... (4/19/13 0:44 AM) Reply
I bought this Burda issue just for this cardigan, and I'm excited to make it - thank you so much for the great tips on sewing the tricky parts (and about the sizing, I'm also usually a 38 or 40, so now I know to make the 42!)
wildberrymom said... (4/17/13 10:55 AM) Reply
Cute cardigan and thanks for the detail in the review.
ArtAttack said... (4/16/13 10:54 PM) Reply
Great cardi! Love your lacy fabric...super cute on you and really good review!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/16/13 10:50 PM) Reply
Love love this. Thanks for all the helpful tips. Can't wait to try this one.
sewsue1 said... (4/16/13 7:13 PM) Reply
This turned out so cute! Thanks for the helpful review.
meggipeg said... (4/16/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very comprehensive review. So helpful! Your cardi looks great and the perfect length :)
Sigrid. said... (4/16/13 5:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful, I like it this length. You make we want to try the pattern.
Barbara V said... (4/16/13 4:56 PM) Reply
Very cute cardigan! The 2 inches added to the length looks very nice on you. Great fabric and style!
RadarRadiance said... (4/16/13 3:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful cardi, looks very nice on you.
Kemish said... (4/16/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Lutterloh supp. 282-246-2011

photo
by: msladyj

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118A

photo
by: mzelenaia

Review