SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 3:09 PM
Last Updated:4/16/13 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Looks great!
4/16/13 3:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful cardi, looks very nice on you.
4/16/13 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute cardigan! The 2 inches added to the length looks very nice on you. Great fabric and style!
4/16/13 4:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I like it this length. You make we want to try the pattern.
4/16/13 5:13 PM
meggipeg said...
Thank you for the very comprehensive review. So helpful! Your cardi looks great and the perfect length :)
4/16/13 6:37 PM
sewsue1 said...
This turned out so cute! Thanks for the helpful review.
4/16/13 7:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love love this. Thanks for all the helpful tips. Can't wait to try this one.
4/16/13 10:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great cardi! Love your lacy fabric...super cute on you and really good review!
4/16/13 10:54 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute cardigan and thanks for the detail in the review.
4/17/13 10:55 AM
aleah42 said...
I bought this Burda issue just for this cardigan, and I'm excited to make it - thank you so much for the great tips on sewing the tricky parts (and about the sizing, I'm also usually a 38 or 40, so now I know to make the 42!)
4/19/13 0:44 AM
Levone said...
Great version of this cardigan! Not sure if I'm up for the challenge since I wear a size 42 and have no room to size up, but love the look of it.
4/20/13 6:17 PM
kremmer said...
Thank you for a good review. Great help before I make this pattern!
6/10/13 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now