Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Marni Ponti Jacket thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 460 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR
About BeaJaystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 6:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
These pieces look amazing, worn together and separate! I do hope it gets cool enough to wear them as an ensemble at least once this winter. Maybe a trip to the Blue Mountains for their Christmas in July Yulefest? It is certainly colder than Sydney :)
4/16/13 7:09 PM
Re Becca said...
Lovely, what a wonderful outfit!
4/16/13 9:00 PM
Cuffs said...
I love that suit, just the right amount of casual elegance. Now find yourself a really nice closure!
4/16/13 9:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great outfit...yummy color!
4/16/13 10:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Great jacket!
4/17/13 0:23 AM
Sharonspils said...
You look fantastic in this ensemble and have made a very stylish and versatile jacket.
4/17/13 0:39 AM
Annie P said...
Love the suit. The jacket goes perfectly with the dress. If it's too warm in Sydney to wear it you could visit Canberra in late autumn (though it's still a bit warm at the moment). Your suit would raise the standard of dress here...
4/17/13 2:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and very flattering. I can see why you'll be making it again.
4/17/13 6:55 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
4/17/13 7:07 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
4/17/13 7:12 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
4/17/13 7:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking jacket and nice idea to use it as part of a suit.
4/17/13 7:26 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very classy jacket that can dress up or down.
4/17/13 10:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous jacket, Beajay!
4/17/13 3:53 PM
Clareew said...
The style is so flattering on you, I love it.
4/17/13 5:06 PM
grey ann said...
BeaJay, for your first jacket, this turned out great! Both pieces look so nice on you. The jacket is the perfect companion to your dress. I hear you about being hot, though. I can not wear poly ponte - have to stick to rayon and even in our NY winters, I still get hot! But your ensemble is lovely. Well-done!
4/17/13 8:03 PM
Lynmarie said...
Lovely out fit, thanks for your review.
4/18/13 7:23 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely jacket! This will be my first Style Arc pattern! I hope mine looks as great as yours!
6/18/13 7:46 AM
sassykat said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the shape of it. Great job.
12/27/13 10:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us