SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marni Ponti Jacket 

5 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeaJaystar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 6:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
These pieces look amazing, worn together and separate! I do hope it gets cool enough to wear them as an ensemble at least once this winter. Maybe a trip to the Blue Mountains for their Christmas in July Yulefest? It is certainly colder than Sydney :)
4/16/13 7:09 PM
Re Becca said...
Lovely, what a wonderful outfit!
4/16/13 9:00 PM
Cuffs said...
I love that suit, just the right amount of casual elegance. Now find yourself a really nice closure!
4/16/13 9:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great outfit...yummy color!
4/16/13 10:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Great jacket!
4/17/13 0:23 AM
Sharonspils said...
You look fantastic in this ensemble and have made a very stylish and versatile jacket.
4/17/13 0:39 AM
Annie P said...
Love the suit. The jacket goes perfectly with the dress. If it's too warm in Sydney to wear it you could visit Canberra in late autumn (though it's still a bit warm at the moment). Your suit would raise the standard of dress here...
4/17/13 2:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and very flattering. I can see why you'll be making it again.
4/17/13 6:55 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
4/17/13 7:07 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
4/17/13 7:12 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
4/17/13 7:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking jacket and nice idea to use it as part of a suit.
4/17/13 7:26 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very classy jacket that can dress up or down.
4/17/13 10:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous jacket, Beajay!
4/17/13 3:53 PM
Clareew said...
The style is so flattering on you, I love it.
4/17/13 5:06 PM
grey ann said...
BeaJay, for your first jacket, this turned out great! Both pieces look so nice on you. The jacket is the perfect companion to your dress. I hear you about being hot, though. I can not wear poly ponte - have to stick to rayon and even in our NY winters, I still get hot! But your ensemble is lovely. Well-done!
4/17/13 8:03 PM
Lynmarie said...
Lovely out fit, thanks for your review.
4/18/13 7:23 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely jacket! This will be my first Style Arc pattern! I hope mine looks as great as yours!
6/18/13 7:46 AM
sassykat said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the shape of it. Great job.
12/27/13 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1038

photo
by: Graca

Review
StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now