SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1060 (MISSES' COAT)

10 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/13 11:50 AM
Last Updated:5/8/13 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
What a bummer that you didn't get to model it! Fabulous looking coat. Love the fabric.
5/8/13 3:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful, Barbara. You choice of fabric and design changes breathe new life into this pattern. Now I'm thinking about making it again.
5/8/13 3:55 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow, Barbara! Gorgeous piece. Everything about it is wonderful. Won't it be fun to have such a lovely item ready for you when fall arrives?
5/8/13 5:09 PM
sew2little said...
As usual, you have created a thing of beauty! I thought you were really forward-thinking when I saw that you had finished a coat, so it's good to know that even sewing goddesses sometimes take time to get things made!
5/8/13 7:33 PM
cmcarr said...
I really love your fabric. Another winner.
5/8/13 11:59 PM
Annette1 said...
You're going to have this little jewel just WAITING for you, come fall. (I hate that you've been SICK.) This is truly a STUNNING coat, and I LOVE the fit of it. I've often peered at this pattern, but those darts end up making me PEER ELSEWHERE. Now your version with only TWO darts might be the way to go for lazy me -- ha! You clearly have 'MO PATIENCE than me, picking all those darts out. :o)
5/9/13 1:34 AM
Hauteaway said...
This is a stunning coat. I can't even pay attention to the review because I keep going back and looking at the photo. Great job!
5/9/13 1:56 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning.
5/9/13 2:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is just beautiful on you and I love your button closure. Glad you're better!
5/9/13 5:52 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful coat. Love that fabric.
5/9/13 6:43 AM
grays08 said...
I love the shape of this, it's so flattering and lovely even with fewer darts. You've inspired me to get out my coat that's waiting on a few minutes of hand-stitching to finish that I started and mostly did two years ago! : )
5/9/13 9:32 AM
redside said...
Beautiful coat...amazing style! You always look fabulous.
5/9/13 10:06 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! What a great fabric! I love all the changes you made. Perfect! It looks so very good with your skirt and top.
5/9/13 1:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Classy couture. Love. WHAT sewing retreat in Tahoe? How do I get invited;)
5/9/13 4:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous coat, you always make spectacular things. I love everything about it especially the fabric :)
5/9/13 4:50 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning! Love your fabric and button choices!
5/9/13 11:05 PM
Ann Smith said...
Why did I not see this until today? You are my favorite reviewer and your reviews are supposed to arrive in my email. Anyway, so great that you finally finished this, even if you didn't get to wear it at the fashion show. Fall will come and you are ready.
5/11/13 10:54 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE! Love love love! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance, but you've made a thing of beauty from it. Love that collar especially, and your fabric choice is perfect!
5/21/13 4:56 PM
marec said...
This is just spectacular and I will refer back to your review when I sew up this pattern. I have been traveling this year and missed the review when it was published. Lovely work-thank you for the details.
6/15/13 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now