SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1060 (MISSES' COAT)

10 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/13 11:50 AM
Last Updated:5/8/13 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is just spectacular and I will refer back to your review when I sew up this pattern. I have been traveling this year and missed the review when it was published. Lovely work-thank you for the details.
6/15/13 7:41 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE! Love love love! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance, but you've made a thing of beauty from it. Love that collar especially, and your fabric choice is perfect!
5/21/13 4:56 PM
Ann Smith said...
Why did I not see this until today? You are my favorite reviewer and your reviews are supposed to arrive in my email. Anyway, so great that you finally finished this, even if you didn't get to wear it at the fashion show. Fall will come and you are ready.
5/11/13 10:54 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning! Love your fabric and button choices!
5/9/13 11:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous coat, you always make spectacular things. I love everything about it especially the fabric :)
5/9/13 4:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Classy couture. Love. WHAT sewing retreat in Tahoe? How do I get invited;)
5/9/13 4:21 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! What a great fabric! I love all the changes you made. Perfect! It looks so very good with your skirt and top.
5/9/13 1:07 PM
redside said...
Beautiful coat...amazing style! You always look fabulous.
5/9/13 10:06 AM
grays08 said...
I love the shape of this, it's so flattering and lovely even with fewer darts. You've inspired me to get out my coat that's waiting on a few minutes of hand-stitching to finish that I started and mostly did two years ago! : )
5/9/13 9:32 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful coat. Love that fabric.
5/9/13 6:43 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is just beautiful on you and I love your button closure. Glad you're better!
5/9/13 5:52 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning.
5/9/13 2:20 AM
Hauteaway said...
This is a stunning coat. I can't even pay attention to the review because I keep going back and looking at the photo. Great job!
5/9/13 1:56 AM
Annette1 said...
You're going to have this little jewel just WAITING for you, come fall. (I hate that you've been SICK.) This is truly a STUNNING coat, and I LOVE the fit of it. I've often peered at this pattern, but those darts end up making me PEER ELSEWHERE. Now your version with only TWO darts might be the way to go for lazy me -- ha! You clearly have 'MO PATIENCE than me, picking all those darts out. :o)
5/9/13 1:34 AM
cmcarr said...
I really love your fabric. Another winner.
5/8/13 11:59 PM
sew2little said...
As usual, you have created a thing of beauty! I thought you were really forward-thinking when I saw that you had finished a coat, so it's good to know that even sewing goddesses sometimes take time to get things made!
5/8/13 7:33 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow, Barbara! Gorgeous piece. Everything about it is wonderful. Won't it be fun to have such a lovely item ready for you when fall arrives?
5/8/13 5:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful, Barbara. You choice of fabric and design changes breathe new life into this pattern. Now I'm thinking about making it again.
5/8/13 3:55 PM
Nan Kay said...
What a bummer that you didn't get to model it! Fabulous looking coat. Love the fabric.
5/8/13 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7132

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 8887

photo
by: velosewer

Review