Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1060 (MISSES' COAT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 403 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/13 11:50 AM
Last Updated:5/8/13 11:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
What a bummer that you didn't get to model it! Fabulous looking coat. Love the fabric.
5/8/13 3:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful, Barbara. You choice of fabric and design changes breathe new life into this pattern. Now I'm thinking about making it again.
5/8/13 3:55 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow, Barbara! Gorgeous piece. Everything about it is wonderful. Won't it be fun to have such a lovely item ready for you when fall arrives?
5/8/13 5:09 PM
sew2little said...
As usual, you have created a thing of beauty! I thought you were really forward-thinking when I saw that you had finished a coat, so it's good to know that even sewing goddesses sometimes take time to get things made!
5/8/13 7:33 PM
cmcarr said...
I really love your fabric. Another winner.
5/8/13 11:59 PM
Annette1 said...
You're going to have this little jewel just WAITING for you, come fall. (I hate that you've been SICK.) This is truly a STUNNING coat, and I LOVE the fit of it. I've often peered at this pattern, but those darts end up making me PEER ELSEWHERE. Now your version with only TWO darts might be the way to go for lazy me -- ha! You clearly have 'MO PATIENCE than me, picking all those darts out. :o)
5/9/13 1:34 AM
Hauteaway said...
This is a stunning coat. I can't even pay attention to the review because I keep going back and looking at the photo. Great job!
5/9/13 1:56 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely stunning.
5/9/13 2:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is just beautiful on you and I love your button closure. Glad you're better!
5/9/13 5:52 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful coat. Love that fabric.
5/9/13 6:43 AM
grays08 said...
I love the shape of this, it's so flattering and lovely even with fewer darts. You've inspired me to get out my coat that's waiting on a few minutes of hand-stitching to finish that I started and mostly did two years ago! : )
5/9/13 9:32 AM
redside said...
Beautiful coat...amazing style! You always look fabulous.
5/9/13 10:06 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! What a great fabric! I love all the changes you made. Perfect! It looks so very good with your skirt and top.
5/9/13 1:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Classy couture. Love. WHAT sewing retreat in Tahoe? How do I get invited;)
5/9/13 4:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous coat, you always make spectacular things. I love everything about it especially the fabric :)
5/9/13 4:50 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning! Love your fabric and button choices!
5/9/13 11:05 PM
Ann Smith said...
Why did I not see this until today? You are my favorite reviewer and your reviews are supposed to arrive in my email. Anyway, so great that you finally finished this, even if you didn't get to wear it at the fashion show. Fall will come and you are ready.
5/11/13 10:54 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE! Love love love! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance, but you've made a thing of beauty from it. Love that collar especially, and your fabric choice is perfect!
5/21/13 4:56 PM
marec said...
This is just spectacular and I will refer back to your review when I sew up this pattern. I have been traveling this year and missed the review when it was published. Lovely work-thank you for the details.
6/15/13 7:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's M6270
photo
Review by juliesbtw on 6/3/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2795 Hoddie
photo
Review by swirlgurl on 1/4/14
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us