SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5885 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtofitstar
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/13 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Very nice, looks great on you!
4/17/13 4:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress! It is so flattering on you and the fabric is great!
4/17/13 5:53 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you look gorgeous in this. I love the fit and the hemline.
4/17/13 6:31 PM
jlg said...
So pretty, flattering and sexy. This is perfect.
4/17/13 6:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous!! The dress is nice, too ;D
4/17/13 8:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
All your fitting tweaks resulted in a gorgeous fit. You look terrific!
4/17/13 8:12 PM
madbadger said...
Great review - and awesome dress! I've never done a Butterick pattern before but now this one is on my list!
4/17/13 8:14 PM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! This dress really suits you well :) Love the fabric too!
4/17/13 8:33 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh wow, this is flattering! I never would have given this a second look without your review. This looks fabulous!
4/17/13 8:56 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress for your pretty figure!
4/17/13 9:06 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Very pretty and flattering!
4/17/13 10:49 PM
mnitts said...
You look gorgeous. Love the neckline.
4/18/13 1:21 AM
pdiddly said...
you have managed to get a beautiful fit on that dress - lovely
4/18/13 3:31 AM
CreativeDiva said...
very nice. great review and tips. I've just added this to my list of patterns to buy during the next sale.
4/18/13 9:13 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great dress. It fits you well. TFS
4/18/13 9:23 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
4/18/13 9:59 AM
Myspirit4 said...
You are rockin' that dress!
4/18/13 10:09 AM
ak21 said...
awesome job!
4/18/13 11:32 AM
sewtofit said...
Thanks so much ladies for the fantastic response. I didn't know how nice this dress was until my hubby continued to compliment me on it....something he hardly ever does.
4/18/13 5:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in your beautiful dress! Thanks so much for this great review!
4/18/13 10:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! This is gorgeous! You look fabulous in it.
4/20/13 5:17 PM
salsera7 said...
This dress and you in it is a winner. Thanks for the review...think I'll cut it out today.
6/24/13 1:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

brerrabbit.com Kimono Dress Doll Clothes

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now