SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8884 (Misses' Coat and Belt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/13 9:21 AM
Last Updated:4/17/13 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bakertoo said...
Pretty great job! And the lining is pretty too. Thanks for the review, and inspiration.
4/17/13 11:39 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! What a wonderful way to brighten any dreary day! I love the length and the fit.
4/17/13 1:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a cool, chic and sophisticated coat on you!
4/17/13 3:30 PM
twinkle72 said...
Lovely colour! I have this pattern, and you make me want to get cracking!
4/17/13 4:50 PM
mnitts said...
Love love the colour and your lining. I am in the process of making this coat. You're right...not a quick make. Great job!
4/17/13 5:24 PM
BettyMike said...
Beautiful trench! Looks so good on you!
4/17/13 5:38 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous coat and great fabric choice. I'm itching to make this one!!
4/17/13 8:16 PM
Christas said...
I love your trench coat! The color is so wonderful and happy. Very nice sewing!
4/17/13 9:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks wonderful!
4/17/13 9:27 PM
ggf2005 said...
Great job Bonnie D! I love the color
4/18/13 0:09 AM
mangoflavor said...
Love it! Great job!
4/18/13 0:21 AM
koffeegypsy said...
That turned out great! Great color and looks lovely on you!
4/18/13 0:45 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh there are so many lovely trench coat patterns around this season, how is a girl to decide which to make? Your coat is perfect.
4/18/13 3:49 AM
marthamyers said...
oh, my. gorgeous! perfect fabric for this chic coat.
4/18/13 7:36 AM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-you are very talented!
4/18/13 10:57 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! Love that lining!
4/18/13 12:06 PM
tsedai said...
Nice! Classic shape and lovely color. It looks very well constructed.
4/18/13 3:02 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your coat!
4/18/13 4:11 PM
Deepika said...
one word - WOW!!!!! Not only are you pretty much coordinating the PR Weekend, you're somehow finding time to sew? Oh I see... you're not sleeping...
4/18/13 4:52 PM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
4/18/13 5:39 PM
JoaniesJosh said...
What a great job you did. Your coat looks great!!
4/18/13 7:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
4/18/13 10:45 PM
Sue Anfang said...
What a beautiful coat and gorgeous colour! Well done
4/19/13 11:10 PM
valerie sews said...
You have just made me decide to buy this pattern. Thank you for a very helpful review.
4/21/13 6:46 PM
madbadger said...
Great coat & fabulous color -thanks for the link to the fabric, it's still there - may have to order some as I have this pattern and really love your coat!
7/28/13 5:54 PM
Mollymax said...
Beautiful coat! Headed to your blog to read more!
2/18/14 1:40 PM
AnneM said...
I like that coat! Very nice style - and a nice color.
4/1/14 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Other Charlie's Aunt

photo
by: Danette in...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now