SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8884 (Misses' Coat and Belt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/13 9:21 AM
Last Updated:4/17/13 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bakertoo said...
Pretty great job! And the lining is pretty too. Thanks for the review, and inspiration.
4/17/13 11:39 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! What a wonderful way to brighten any dreary day! I love the length and the fit.
4/17/13 1:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a cool, chic and sophisticated coat on you!
4/17/13 3:30 PM
twinkle72 said...
Lovely colour! I have this pattern, and you make me want to get cracking!
4/17/13 4:50 PM
mnitts said...
Love love the colour and your lining. I am in the process of making this coat. You're right...not a quick make. Great job!
4/17/13 5:24 PM
BettyMike said...
Beautiful trench! Looks so good on you!
4/17/13 5:38 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous coat and great fabric choice. I'm itching to make this one!!
4/17/13 8:16 PM
Christas said...
I love your trench coat! The color is so wonderful and happy. Very nice sewing!
4/17/13 9:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks wonderful!
4/17/13 9:27 PM
ggf2005 said...
Great job Bonnie D! I love the color
4/18/13 0:09 AM
mangoflavor said...
Love it! Great job!
4/18/13 0:21 AM
koffeegypsy said...
That turned out great! Great color and looks lovely on you!
4/18/13 0:45 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh there are so many lovely trench coat patterns around this season, how is a girl to decide which to make? Your coat is perfect.
4/18/13 3:49 AM
marthamyers said...
oh, my. gorgeous! perfect fabric for this chic coat.
4/18/13 7:36 AM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-you are very talented!
4/18/13 10:57 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! Love that lining!
4/18/13 12:06 PM
tsedai said...
Nice! Classic shape and lovely color. It looks very well constructed.
4/18/13 3:02 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your coat!
4/18/13 4:11 PM
Deepika said...
one word - WOW!!!!! Not only are you pretty much coordinating the PR Weekend, you're somehow finding time to sew? Oh I see... you're not sleeping...
4/18/13 4:52 PM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
4/18/13 5:39 PM
JoaniesJosh said...
What a great job you did. Your coat looks great!!
4/18/13 7:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
4/18/13 10:45 PM
Sue Anfang said...
What a beautiful coat and gorgeous colour! Well done
4/19/13 11:10 PM
valerie sews said...
You have just made me decide to buy this pattern. Thank you for a very helpful review.
4/21/13 6:46 PM
madbadger said...
Great coat & fabulous color -thanks for the link to the fabric, it's still there - may have to order some as I have this pattern and really love your coat!
7/28/13 5:54 PM
Mollymax said...
Beautiful coat! Headed to your blog to read more!
2/18/14 1:40 PM
AnneM said...
I like that coat! Very nice style - and a nice color.
4/1/14 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now