Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8884 (Misses' Coat and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 536 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/13 9:21 AM
Last Updated:4/17/13 9:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bakertoo said...
Pretty great job! And the lining is pretty too. Thanks for the review, and inspiration.
4/17/13 11:39 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! What a wonderful way to brighten any dreary day! I love the length and the fit.
4/17/13 1:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a cool, chic and sophisticated coat on you!
4/17/13 3:30 PM
twinkle72 said...
Lovely colour! I have this pattern, and you make me want to get cracking!
4/17/13 4:50 PM
mnitts said...
Love love the colour and your lining. I am in the process of making this coat. You're right...not a quick make. Great job!
4/17/13 5:24 PM
BettyMike said...
Beautiful trench! Looks so good on you!
4/17/13 5:38 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous coat and great fabric choice. I'm itching to make this one!!
4/17/13 8:16 PM
Christas said...
I love your trench coat! The color is so wonderful and happy. Very nice sewing!
4/17/13 9:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks wonderful!
4/17/13 9:27 PM
ggf2005 said...
Great job Bonnie D! I love the color
4/18/13 0:09 AM
mangoflavor said...
Love it! Great job!
4/18/13 0:21 AM
koffeegypsy said...
That turned out great! Great color and looks lovely on you!
4/18/13 0:45 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh there are so many lovely trench coat patterns around this season, how is a girl to decide which to make? Your coat is perfect.
4/18/13 3:49 AM
marthamyers said...
oh, my. gorgeous! perfect fabric for this chic coat.
4/18/13 7:36 AM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-you are very talented!
4/18/13 10:57 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! Love that lining!
4/18/13 12:06 PM
tsedai said...
Nice! Classic shape and lovely color. It looks very well constructed.
4/18/13 3:02 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your coat!
4/18/13 4:11 PM
Deepika said...
one word - WOW!!!!! Not only are you pretty much coordinating the PR Weekend, you're somehow finding time to sew? Oh I see... you're not sleeping...
4/18/13 4:52 PM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
4/18/13 5:39 PM
JoaniesJosh said...
What a great job you did. Your coat looks great!!
4/18/13 7:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
4/18/13 10:45 PM
Sue Anfang said...
What a beautiful coat and gorgeous colour! Well done
4/19/13 11:10 PM
valerie sews said...
You have just made me decide to buy this pattern. Thank you for a very helpful review.
4/21/13 6:46 PM
madbadger said...
Great coat & fabulous color -thanks for the link to the fabric, it's still there - may have to order some as I have this pattern and really love your coat!
7/28/13 5:54 PM
Mollymax said...
Beautiful coat! Headed to your blog to read more!
2/18/14 1:40 PM
AnneM said...
I like that coat! Very nice style - and a nice color.
4/1/14 9:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us