SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8884 (Misses' Coat and Belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/13 9:21 AM
Last Updated:4/17/13 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I like that coat! Very nice style - and a nice color.
4/1/14 9:48 AM
Mollymax said...
Beautiful coat! Headed to your blog to read more!
2/18/14 1:40 PM
madbadger said...
Great coat & fabulous color -thanks for the link to the fabric, it's still there - may have to order some as I have this pattern and really love your coat!
7/28/13 5:54 PM
valerie sews said...
You have just made me decide to buy this pattern. Thank you for a very helpful review.
4/21/13 6:46 PM
Sue Anfang said...
What a beautiful coat and gorgeous colour! Well done
4/19/13 11:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
4/18/13 10:45 PM
JoaniesJosh said...
What a great job you did. Your coat looks great!!
4/18/13 7:57 PM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
4/18/13 5:39 PM
Deepika said...
one word - WOW!!!!! Not only are you pretty much coordinating the PR Weekend, you're somehow finding time to sew? Oh I see... you're not sleeping...
4/18/13 4:52 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your coat!
4/18/13 4:11 PM
tsedai said...
Nice! Classic shape and lovely color. It looks very well constructed.
4/18/13 3:02 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! Love that lining!
4/18/13 12:06 PM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-you are very talented!
4/18/13 10:57 AM
marthamyers said...
oh, my. gorgeous! perfect fabric for this chic coat.
4/18/13 7:36 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh there are so many lovely trench coat patterns around this season, how is a girl to decide which to make? Your coat is perfect.
4/18/13 3:49 AM
koffeegypsy said...
That turned out great! Great color and looks lovely on you!
4/18/13 0:45 AM
mangoflavor said...
Love it! Great job!
4/18/13 0:21 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great job Bonnie D! I love the color
4/18/13 0:09 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks wonderful!
4/17/13 9:27 PM
Christas said...
I love your trench coat! The color is so wonderful and happy. Very nice sewing!
4/17/13 9:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous coat and great fabric choice. I'm itching to make this one!!
4/17/13 8:16 PM
BettyMike said...
Beautiful trench! Looks so good on you!
4/17/13 5:38 PM
mnitts said...
Love love the colour and your lining. I am in the process of making this coat. You're right...not a quick make. Great job!
4/17/13 5:24 PM
twinkle72 said...
Lovely colour! I have this pattern, and you make me want to get cracking!
4/17/13 4:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a cool, chic and sophisticated coat on you!
4/17/13 3:30 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! What a wonderful way to brighten any dreary day! I love the length and the fit.
4/17/13 1:59 PM
bakertoo said...
Pretty great job! And the lining is pretty too. Thanks for the review, and inspiration.
4/17/13 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 0134152

photo
by: Dilliander

Review