Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3520 (Misses' Formal dresses) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 2013 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/05 10:55 PM
Last Updated:3/10/05 11:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacalhoun said...
Very nice dress. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the color! Wish I could wear green....
3/10/05 11:37 PM
Skye said...
what a lovely dress, and I like the matching bag a good idea. Did she need a wrap?
3/11/05 0:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely dress and sounds like a good, stress-free pattern (as formals go). So is the dress green or blue - I can't tell from the pics?
3/11/05 3:23 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress. Makes a great prom dress: a little different from the run-of-the-mill dresses out there.
3/11/05 4:21 AM
Lori V said...
Thanks, the dress is powder blue. I am still mastering my flash attachment. Skye, she probably will need a wrap or more of a winter coat, the weather has turned very wintry again.
3/11/05 6:12 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! What a nice style. How did you go about attaching the bra cups? This is something I'd like to try, but I'm worried about distorting the bodice.
3/11/05 7:05 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a lovely dress! Aren't garments like this satisfying? And I love sewing for my kids!
3/11/05 7:58 AM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Beautiful!!!
3/11/05 8:00 AM
jacalhoun said...
Ok, if it's blue, maybe I could wear that color after all. :-D
3/11/05 8:33 AM
Diane E said...
Lori, this is absolutely beautiful. You did an amazing job and your lovely daughter will be the belle of the ball!
3/11/05 8:48 AM
Lori V said...
I attached the cups to the lining. I bought them from Needle Nook and that is what Anne told me to do. Works just fine.
3/11/05 9:05 AM
casken said...
You did a great job. Love the back of the dress. Your daughter looks beautiful in it. It looks like you took your picture by the window but if not, pictures always turn out better in natural light. If you take it outside, have your subject stand in the shade and not in the direct sunlight. My hubby is a photographer and he gives me instructions on how to improve my photos all the time. Good job mom!
3/11/05 10:36 AM
MagpieJen said...
Beautifully finished garment! It looks very polished and lovely on her - her faith was well-placed :-)
3/11/05 11:21 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
Gorgeous
3/11/05 2:49 PM
BjP said...
Stunning dress....simple yet very elegant. Love it!
3/11/05 4:23 PM
valerie sews said...
Just beautiful. The matching bag looks great too.
3/12/05 6:33 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
WOW! What a beautiful dress - great job!
3/12/05 7:57 AM
Tini said...
WOW, what a gorgeous dress! I bet your dd loves it! I would :)
3/12/05 10:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 3650
photo
Review by Renee30 on 11/4/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5800
photo
Review by JoanneM on 5/31/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6945 Pattern
New Look 6945 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us