SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3520 (Misses' Formal dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2017 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/05 10:55 PM
Last Updated:3/10/05 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
WOW, what a gorgeous dress! I bet your dd loves it! I would :)
3/12/05 10:15 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
WOW! What a beautiful dress - great job!
3/12/05 7:57 AM
valerie sews said...
Just beautiful. The matching bag looks great too.
3/12/05 6:33 AM
BjP said...
Stunning dress....simple yet very elegant. Love it!
3/11/05 4:23 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
Gorgeous
3/11/05 2:49 PM
MagpieJen said...
Beautifully finished garment! It looks very polished and lovely on her - her faith was well-placed :-)
3/11/05 11:21 AM
casken said...
You did a great job. Love the back of the dress. Your daughter looks beautiful in it. It looks like you took your picture by the window but if not, pictures always turn out better in natural light. If you take it outside, have your subject stand in the shade and not in the direct sunlight. My hubby is a photographer and he gives me instructions on how to improve my photos all the time. Good job mom!
3/11/05 10:36 AM
Lori V said...
I attached the cups to the lining. I bought them from Needle Nook and that is what Anne told me to do. Works just fine.
3/11/05 9:05 AM
Diane E said...
Lori, this is absolutely beautiful. You did an amazing job and your lovely daughter will be the belle of the ball!
3/11/05 8:48 AM
jacalhoun said...
Ok, if it's blue, maybe I could wear that color after all. :-D
3/11/05 8:33 AM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Beautiful!!!
3/11/05 8:00 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a lovely dress! Aren't garments like this satisfying? And I love sewing for my kids!
3/11/05 7:58 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! What a nice style. How did you go about attaching the bra cups? This is something I'd like to try, but I'm worried about distorting the bodice.
3/11/05 7:05 AM
Lori V said...
Thanks, the dress is powder blue. I am still mastering my flash attachment. Skye, she probably will need a wrap or more of a winter coat, the weather has turned very wintry again.
3/11/05 6:12 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress. Makes a great prom dress: a little different from the run-of-the-mill dresses out there.
3/11/05 4:21 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely dress and sounds like a good, stress-free pattern (as formals go). So is the dress green or blue - I can't tell from the pics?
3/11/05 3:23 AM
Skye said...
what a lovely dress, and I like the matching bag a good idea. Did she need a wrap?
3/11/05 0:57 AM
jacalhoun said...
Very nice dress. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the color! Wish I could wear green....
3/10/05 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info