SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 960 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/18/13 9:32 AM
Last Updated:4/29/13 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
Looks lovely! Sorry to hear you had sizing issues... I find new look patterns run a bit large so I generally go down a size which solves this problem. I also normally buy 2 of the same pattern as they are so well priced, allowing me to try a different size if I goof on my first attempt. Anyway, a gorgeous result, keep on sewing!
4/25/13 3:38 AM
MrsCharisma said...
What a great review! I love this dress on you!
4/23/13 3:25 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you!!!
4/20/13 5:15 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks or highlighting your issues with it.
4/20/13 12:17 PM
caper81 said...
Thank you so much ladies!! :) ArtAttack:Though I'm not glad to hear this pattern gave you grief, Its kinda nice to know I wasn't the only one *not* in love with this pattern! :)
4/19/13 3:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
VERY attractive dress on you, Caper! It is difficult to believe you had issues with the bodice. Superb job on this dress.
4/19/13 3:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
With all the issues you had, your dress is really very stunning and flattering on you. I can understand why you love this fabric!!
4/19/13 6:48 AM
SewWil said...
Good for you for persisting. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you.
4/18/13 10:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Nice save with this gorgeous fabric! Seriously, I would never have guessed it gave you fits by looking at the finished dress. It looks fantastic on you.
4/18/13 10:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
THANK YOU!! Finally, someone else had the exact same bodice problem that I did! What a reality check! I have seen SO many great and thumbs up reviews for this pattern and it simply didn't work for me. I thought it was me! Having said that, I'm so happy you made this one work because it is ADORABLE. I love your fabric. Great job for powering through it. I have since put mine in the donation bag!
4/18/13 8:04 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is lovely! Your trials with the bodice are not visible at all.
4/18/13 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8844

photo
by: annie11

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info