Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

44 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
Canada
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/18/13 9:32 AM
Last Updated:4/29/13 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said... (4/25/13 3:38 AM) Reply
Looks lovely! Sorry to hear you had sizing issues... I find new look patterns run a bit large so I generally go down a size which solves this problem. I also normally buy 2 of the same pattern as they are so well priced, allowing me to try a different size if I goof on my first attempt. Anyway, a gorgeous result, keep on sewing!
MrsCharisma said... (4/23/13 3:25 PM) Reply
What a great review! I love this dress on you!
imsewcrazy said... (4/20/13 5:15 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you!!!
Levone said... (4/20/13 12:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Thanks or highlighting your issues with it.
caper81 said... (4/19/13 3:58 PM) Reply
Thank you so much ladies!! :) ArtAttack:Though I'm not glad to hear this pattern gave you grief, Its kinda nice to know I wasn't the only one *not* in love with this pattern! :)
Heatherrique said... (4/19/13 3:18 PM) Reply
VERY attractive dress on you, Caper! It is difficult to believe you had issues with the bodice. Superb job on this dress.
Danvillegirl said... (4/19/13 6:48 AM) Reply
With all the issues you had, your dress is really very stunning and flattering on you. I can understand why you love this fabric!!
SewWil said... (4/18/13 10:09 PM) Reply
Good for you for persisting. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/18/13 10:02 PM) Reply
Nice save with this gorgeous fabric! Seriously, I would never have guessed it gave you fits by looking at the finished dress. It looks fantastic on you.
ArtAttack said... (4/18/13 8:04 PM) Reply
THANK YOU!! Finally, someone else had the exact same bodice problem that I did! What a reality check! I have seen SO many great and thumbs up reviews for this pattern and it simply didn't work for me. I thought it was me! Having said that, I'm so happy you made this one work because it is ADORABLE. I love your fabric. Great job for powering through it. I have since put mine in the donation bag!
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/18/13 10:10 AM) Reply
Your dress is lovely! Your trials with the bodice are not visible at all.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Kwik Sew 2555

photo
by: gsp1066

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details