SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1262 (Misses' Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/13 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
You've been prolific (and I've been behind in reading!) Another beautiful piece from you!
5/21/13 4:58 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Just bought this, and love your rendition. Great fabric and it looks so nice on you! Well done.
5/16/13 3:07 AM
lamstu said...
You've made a real gem from this lovely fabric. I love the positive/negative aspects of the two sides. It is so much MORE than the envelope hints at!
4/26/13 3:47 AM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful jacket, Barbara! I love the beautiful details and the double faced fabric. The entire outfit is perfection!
4/21/13 8:13 PM
JETrinity said...
Love the look of your jacket. It should be on the envelope.
4/20/13 12:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
This beautiful and I love your attention to detail!
4/19/13 7:37 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this so much!!
4/19/13 1:26 PM
wendyrb said...
Totally nifty! T'ain't easy to have everything just land there looking perfect and perfect on you.
4/19/13 11:37 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I really like your pocket details. As usual for you, it's fabulous.
4/19/13 10:11 AM
Ellenatlga said...
beautiful! I have to go and get this pattern now, and i had previously overlooked it. Truly lovely in linen.
4/19/13 6:43 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow, this is beautiful. You always pick such beautiful fabric and you have such a flair for wearing clothes. I was going to ask about your friend Ann but I see that she posted. I miss seeing all her creations. You both have so much style.
4/19/13 1:21 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow, this is beautiful. You always pick such beautiful fabric and you have such a flair for wearing clothes. I was going to ask about your friend Ann but I see that she posted. I miss seeing all her creations. You both have so much style.
4/19/13 1:18 AM
Renata said...
Everything has been said. Totally gorgeous.
4/19/13 1:14 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is delightful. All the special details really make this jacket. Looks great on you.
4/19/13 0:46 AM
velosewer said...
Truly gorgeous. The fabric, your work and the style. It's so feminine looking. Love the cabinet behind you too.
4/18/13 11:58 PM
PattyE said...
It's exquisite!
4/18/13 11:22 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This turned out fabulous.
4/18/13 10:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for the lovely comments! ArtAttack, I will wear this outfit to the pre-fashion show vendor sale, but will not be modeling it. Hopefully next week, I can review the other outfit that I plan to model. The review is this Saturday! marthamyers, I'm sorry to say that I just can't remember what pattern I used for the pants. They hung unfinished for a long time and I just got them out and finished them yesterday. I should have reviewed them long ago. They are a straight legged cropped gathered waist with pockets. I sewed in the 1 inch tuck at the bottom and added buttons for design detail. The shoes? They are Aravon by New Balance and advertised as "engineered for comfort". Every strap is velcro adjustable - and they are comfortable too! Jstarr, thank you for noticing my sewing machine collection. The little taupe machine is the one I got for my 8th birthday.
4/18/13 10:08 PM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket and fabric...very pretty on you!
4/18/13 10:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
So elegant.
4/18/13 10:03 PM
sew2little said...
Another fabulous Barbara V. creation!
4/18/13 10:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful. I've never seen double sided linen before and this one is gorgeous. I always love looking at your sewing machines on top of your hutch!
4/18/13 9:41 PM
Christas said...
Well, Barbara, it's all your fault! I am going to HAVE TO buy this pattern! My, I never knew how very lovely it could be until I saw your wonderful version. I love it!!! You look beautiful wearing it, too!
4/18/13 9:00 PM
marthamyers said...
Well, that turned out so cute! I love your choice of pocket design - definitely not a cop-out. I would love to know about your pants and shoes too!
4/18/13 8:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive garment, and just right for spring.
4/18/13 8:48 PM
jlg said...
I love this.
4/18/13 8:40 PM
ssssdeb said...
I also like yours much better than the pattern example. I like your fabric choices. The short version looks very nice on you even if it wasn't your first choice. Nice choices and sewing!
4/18/13 8:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, the thumbnail was only a glimpse of what was to come, this is FAB! Love the fabric combo. Did you wear this in the style show?
4/18/13 7:45 PM
evdH said...
Just beautiful!
4/18/13 7:32 PM
Skye said...
great looking jacket
4/18/13 7:22 PM
mm said...
This looks lovely and so much better than the picture on the envelope.
4/18/13 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now