Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1262 (Misses' Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 677 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/13 5:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
This looks lovely and so much better than the picture on the envelope.
4/18/13 6:42 PM
Skye said...
great looking jacket
4/18/13 7:22 PM
evdH said...
Just beautiful!
4/18/13 7:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, the thumbnail was only a glimpse of what was to come, this is FAB! Love the fabric combo. Did you wear this in the style show?
4/18/13 7:45 PM
ssssdeb said...
I also like yours much better than the pattern example. I like your fabric choices. The short version looks very nice on you even if it wasn't your first choice. Nice choices and sewing!
4/18/13 8:10 PM
jlg said...
I love this.
4/18/13 8:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive garment, and just right for spring.
4/18/13 8:48 PM
marthamyers said...
Well, that turned out so cute! I love your choice of pocket design - definitely not a cop-out. I would love to know about your pants and shoes too!
4/18/13 8:51 PM
Christas said...
Well, Barbara, it's all your fault! I am going to HAVE TO buy this pattern! My, I never knew how very lovely it could be until I saw your wonderful version. I love it!!! You look beautiful wearing it, too!
4/18/13 9:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful. I've never seen double sided linen before and this one is gorgeous. I always love looking at your sewing machines on top of your hutch!
4/18/13 9:41 PM
sew2little said...
Another fabulous Barbara V. creation!
4/18/13 10:00 PM
CynthiaSue said...
So elegant.
4/18/13 10:03 PM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket and fabric...very pretty on you!
4/18/13 10:05 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for the lovely comments! ArtAttack, I will wear this outfit to the pre-fashion show vendor sale, but will not be modeling it. Hopefully next week, I can review the other outfit that I plan to model. The review is this Saturday! marthamyers, I'm sorry to say that I just can't remember what pattern I used for the pants. They hung unfinished for a long time and I just got them out and finished them yesterday. I should have reviewed them long ago. They are a straight legged cropped gathered waist with pockets. I sewed in the 1 inch tuck at the bottom and added buttons for design detail. The shoes? They are Aravon by New Balance and advertised as "engineered for comfort". Every strap is velcro adjustable - and they are comfortable too! Jstarr, thank you for noticing my sewing machine collection. The little taupe machine is the one I got for my 8th birthday.
4/18/13 10:08 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This turned out fabulous.
4/18/13 10:11 PM
PattyE said...
It's exquisite!
4/18/13 11:22 PM
velosewer said...
Truly gorgeous. The fabric, your work and the style. It's so feminine looking. Love the cabinet behind you too.
4/18/13 11:58 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is delightful. All the special details really make this jacket. Looks great on you.
4/19/13 0:46 AM
Renata said...
Everything has been said. Totally gorgeous.
4/19/13 1:14 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow, this is beautiful. You always pick such beautiful fabric and you have such a flair for wearing clothes. I was going to ask about your friend Ann but I see that she posted. I miss seeing all her creations. You both have so much style.
4/19/13 1:18 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow, this is beautiful. You always pick such beautiful fabric and you have such a flair for wearing clothes. I was going to ask about your friend Ann but I see that she posted. I miss seeing all her creations. You both have so much style.
4/19/13 1:21 AM
Ellenatlga said...
beautiful! I have to go and get this pattern now, and i had previously overlooked it. Truly lovely in linen.
4/19/13 6:43 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I really like your pocket details. As usual for you, it's fabulous.
4/19/13 10:11 AM
wendyrb said...
Totally nifty! T'ain't easy to have everything just land there looking perfect and perfect on you.
4/19/13 11:37 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this so much!!
4/19/13 1:26 PM
cmarie12 said...
This beautiful and I love your attention to detail!
4/19/13 7:37 PM
JETrinity said...
Love the look of your jacket. It should be on the envelope.
4/20/13 12:06 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful jacket, Barbara! I love the beautiful details and the double faced fabric. The entire outfit is perfection!
4/21/13 8:13 PM
lamstu said...
You've made a real gem from this lovely fabric. I love the positive/negative aspects of the two sides. It is so much MORE than the envelope hints at!
4/26/13 3:47 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Just bought this, and love your rendition. Great fabric and it looks so nice on you! Well done.
5/16/13 3:07 AM
JillyBe said...
You've been prolific (and I've been behind in reading!) Another beautiful piece from you!
5/21/13 4:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5861
photo
Review by Laura Wirk... on 3/19/13
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other self-drafted
photo
Review by FlyinGirl on 1/26/09
Read Review

McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us