Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8781 (Misses and Petites Jacket, Tunic, Dress, Skirt and pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo

 
 
About wordchickstar
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/13 8:49 PM
Last Updated:4/18/13 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said... (4/27/13 9:46 PM) Reply
Hi - haven't logged in for a while, and I just read your comment on my review - yes the sleeves are a bit big, aren't they? I love the back seams on this jacket and the simple style, yet there is something about it that I can't quite put my finger on, if you know what I mean. I still wear mine, though, and I'm sure yours looked great at church.
KarlaB said... (4/21/13 9:26 PM) Reply
Looks Beautiful! I looked and looked and couldn't find anything crooked! Beautiful combo with the red blouse!
imsewcrazy said... (4/20/13 5:06 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful!
imsewcrazy said... (4/20/13 5:06 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful!
MrsCharisma said... (4/19/13 9:36 AM) Reply
LOVE IT!
TTrent said... (4/19/13 6:39 AM) Reply
This pattern looks difficult, but you really did a nice job with it. Looks great!
Jrhee said... (4/18/13 11:25 PM) Reply
Love your suit! I think it looks great on you!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/18/13 9:53 PM) Reply
I looked closely and I still don't see anything crooked! I love the raglan sleeves on this pattern. - great looking suit, especially with your great red shirt.
beth5646 said... (4/18/13 9:48 PM) Reply
Wow!!! Gorgeous suit
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Simplicity 1616

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details