SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8781 (Misses and Petites Jacket, Tunic, Dress, Skirt and pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo

 
 
About wordchickstar
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/13 8:49 PM
Last Updated:4/18/13 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said... (4/27/13 9:46 PM) Reply
Hi - haven't logged in for a while, and I just read your comment on my review - yes the sleeves are a bit big, aren't they? I love the back seams on this jacket and the simple style, yet there is something about it that I can't quite put my finger on, if you know what I mean. I still wear mine, though, and I'm sure yours looked great at church.
KarlaB said... (4/21/13 9:26 PM) Reply
Looks Beautiful! I looked and looked and couldn't find anything crooked! Beautiful combo with the red blouse!
imsewcrazy said... (4/20/13 5:06 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful!
imsewcrazy said... (4/20/13 5:06 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful!
MrsCharisma said... (4/19/13 9:36 AM) Reply
LOVE IT!
TTrent said... (4/19/13 6:39 AM) Reply
This pattern looks difficult, but you really did a nice job with it. Looks great!
Jrhee said... (4/18/13 11:25 PM) Reply
Love your suit! I think it looks great on you!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/18/13 9:53 PM) Reply
I looked closely and I still don't see anything crooked! I love the raglan sleeves on this pattern. - great looking suit, especially with your great red shirt.
beth5646 said... (4/18/13 9:48 PM) Reply
Wow!!! Gorgeous suit
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6074

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details