SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6652 (Misses' Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/13 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said... (4/21/13 8:04 AM) Reply
I think this top looks quite nice on you. Looks comfy and cool..but you know what you feel good wearing.
prttynpnk said... (4/21/13 7:45 AM) Reply
I really want to see the tushy windsock- I hope someone takes up the kite challenge!
velosewer said... (4/21/13 0:47 AM) Reply
In our hot, humid Australian summer's, this top would be perfect to wear. I would have left the tush-windsock bit out too.
Re Becca said... (4/20/13 7:56 PM) Reply
I think it looks great, nice color on you. You don't want a giant butt-windsock as a new best friend? As long as it doesn't work like a fart flag... Seriously, the lines as you made them look great on you.
BeaJay said... (4/20/13 5:29 PM) Reply
Shame you don't consider it a friend. I think it is loving you. Great top and wonderful for summer.
PattyE said... (4/20/13 2:41 PM) Reply
I appreciate your review on this one. I have this pattern to make for summer (if it ever gets here) and will keep in mind your comments. I was actually thinking of doing the tush-windsock version. LOL Your doggies are super cute BTW.
miausiau said... (4/20/13 11:59 AM) Reply
I enjoy your comments and love your little friends. That's a good tip about the heaviness of gathers even with a light fabric; it can really change the way it hangs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review