SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6652 (Misses' Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/13 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said...
I think this top looks quite nice on you. Looks comfy and cool..but you know what you feel good wearing.
4/21/13 8:04 AM
prttynpnk said...
I really want to see the tushy windsock- I hope someone takes up the kite challenge!
4/21/13 7:45 AM
velosewer said...
In our hot, humid Australian summer's, this top would be perfect to wear. I would have left the tush-windsock bit out too.
4/21/13 0:47 AM
Re Becca said...
I think it looks great, nice color on you. You don't want a giant butt-windsock as a new best friend? As long as it doesn't work like a fart flag... Seriously, the lines as you made them look great on you.
4/20/13 7:56 PM
BeaJay said...
Shame you don't consider it a friend. I think it is loving you. Great top and wonderful for summer.
4/20/13 5:29 PM
PattyE said...
I appreciate your review on this one. I have this pattern to make for summer (if it ever gets here) and will keep in mind your comments. I was actually thinking of doing the tush-windsock version. LOL Your doggies are super cute BTW.
4/20/13 2:41 PM
miausiau said...
I enjoy your comments and love your little friends. That's a good tip about the heaviness of gathers even with a light fabric; it can really change the way it hangs.
4/20/13 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Popolok Design LuLu dress

photo
by: newmama

Review
Simplicity 1779

photo
by: BluestRose

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info