SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6652 (Misses' Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/13 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said... (4/21/13 8:04 AM) Reply
I think this top looks quite nice on you. Looks comfy and cool..but you know what you feel good wearing.
prttynpnk said... (4/21/13 7:45 AM) Reply
I really want to see the tushy windsock- I hope someone takes up the kite challenge!
velosewer said... (4/21/13 0:47 AM) Reply
In our hot, humid Australian summer's, this top would be perfect to wear. I would have left the tush-windsock bit out too.
Re Becca said... (4/20/13 7:56 PM) Reply
I think it looks great, nice color on you. You don't want a giant butt-windsock as a new best friend? As long as it doesn't work like a fart flag... Seriously, the lines as you made them look great on you.
BeaJay said... (4/20/13 5:29 PM) Reply
Shame you don't consider it a friend. I think it is loving you. Great top and wonderful for summer.
PattyE said... (4/20/13 2:41 PM) Reply
I appreciate your review on this one. I have this pattern to make for summer (if it ever gets here) and will keep in mind your comments. I was actually thinking of doing the tush-windsock version. LOL Your doggies are super cute BTW.
miausiau said... (4/20/13 11:59 AM) Reply
I enjoy your comments and love your little friends. That's a good tip about the heaviness of gathers even with a light fabric; it can really change the way it hangs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details