SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6652 (Misses' Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/13 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I enjoy your comments and love your little friends. That's a good tip about the heaviness of gathers even with a light fabric; it can really change the way it hangs.
4/20/13 11:59 AM
PattyE said...
I appreciate your review on this one. I have this pattern to make for summer (if it ever gets here) and will keep in mind your comments. I was actually thinking of doing the tush-windsock version. LOL Your doggies are super cute BTW.
4/20/13 2:41 PM
BeaJay said...
Shame you don't consider it a friend. I think it is loving you. Great top and wonderful for summer.
4/20/13 5:29 PM
Re Becca said...
I think it looks great, nice color on you. You don't want a giant butt-windsock as a new best friend? As long as it doesn't work like a fart flag... Seriously, the lines as you made them look great on you.
4/20/13 7:56 PM
velosewer said...
In our hot, humid Australian summer's, this top would be perfect to wear. I would have left the tush-windsock bit out too.
4/21/13 0:47 AM
prttynpnk said...
I really want to see the tushy windsock- I hope someone takes up the kite challenge!
4/21/13 7:45 AM
Fran G said...
I think this top looks quite nice on you. Looks comfy and cool..but you know what you feel good wearing.
4/21/13 8:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lekala Patterns 5811

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now