SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2569 (Coordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1505 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
10Ksteps said...
Good detail and I really feel I went through the process. I look forward to reading other review you write.
3/16/05 11:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Yea! I love this pattern. Your pants look and fit great. It's a TNT for me too. The sleeveless top is great with the bust darts in the armscye. It's just too long. You've got to try it.
3/15/05 3:25 PM
Diana M said...
Thanks, everyone -- no, Peggy, I think I'll reward myself with a slinky pair farther down the road to "small" LOL. But I'll bet they'd look wonderful in this pattern!
3/15/05 1:36 PM
Hilary said...
These look very good! I too am struggling to lose (gulp) 65 lbs...I need to make up some things too that are easy to adjust. Great description of the alterations/waist adjusting. Thanks for the review-and good luck on the weight loss road :o) from a fellow traveler :oP
3/15/05 9:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Those pants look nice on you! Love the pattern - reminds me of Chico's styling. Have you tried these in slinky?
3/15/05 7:07 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, weight gain can cause that tilted waist and impact how pants fit! :o Great pants. And great idea on adjusting the waistline. I remember seeing something about that in P/P (I think). You can a great description of the process.
3/15/05 4:11 AM
tigger said...
Love the pants! I keep hearing great things about Burda pants and I have to say I'm going to have to make a pair just to find out for myself. :) Also - LOVE the tip on how to adjust the waistline and crotch depth - I just finished making some yoga pull on pants that I'm going to have to adjust the waistline slightly as I got it a little wrong in the back. This technique sounds great and I am defintely going to use it!! Thanks!
3/14/05 11:53 PM
Annika said...
Very nice pants! Love the color, too!
3/14/05 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns V1282

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Burda 5362

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now