SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1831 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/05 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
I think it looks great - and I know how it is to have a project turn into a saga and just be glad when it's over! :) Looks great!
3/12/05 3:00 AM
AnneM said...
Glad you were able to get it to work. Thanks for the sizing comparison, as well as the picture with arms. :)
3/12/05 7:57 AM
marjenann said...
Very flattering top!!! Great for any wardrobe!
3/12/05 8:45 AM
drsue said...
Loes Hines and Textile Studio tend to run small through the arms and shoulders in my experience (that's good for me). Nice job on this top. It's a good basic to have handy.
3/12/05 9:58 AM
beezy said...
Your top looks wonderful! I like the fit it is very flattering on you. This was a very timely review for me because I have been looking for a basic tshirt pattern and I also have narrow shoulders and this top sounds like it fits the bill. You did a great job!!!
3/12/05 10:27 AM
Mini said...
Nice job, and it is helpful to see some real arms:). I have noticed that Kwik Sew seems to have the more width in the upper chest compared to most other patterns I have used. The Textile Studio tops, as Dr. Sue says, are cut narrower. I wish they had a better cover picture. The pattern cover shows a model in a top that looks several sizes too big: the shoulders actually do not drop as much, and the hemline does not sag down at the sides if the pattern is made according to the size chart. Your picture is more useful in showing how it really fits.
3/13/05 0:06 AM
licarritc said...
Really nice top, Very flattering (not somethingyou can usually say about cap sleeves) Is this the start of a SWAP?
3/14/05 8:16 AM
LBJ said...
Thank you so much for your review. I have this pattern but avoided it cuz I thought it'd be too big in the shoulders. It's actually exactly what I'm looking for now. Thanks!
3/16/05 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 5913

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Simplicity S1696

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now