Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1841 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/05 10:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LBJ said... (3/16/05 11:26 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for your review. I have this pattern but avoided it cuz I thought it'd be too big in the shoulders. It's actually exactly what I'm looking for now. Thanks!
licarritc said... (3/14/05 8:16 AM) Reply
Really nice top, Very flattering (not somethingyou can usually say about cap sleeves) Is this the start of a SWAP?
Mini said... (3/13/05 0:06 AM) Reply
Nice job, and it is helpful to see some real arms:). I have noticed that Kwik Sew seems to have the more width in the upper chest compared to most other patterns I have used. The Textile Studio tops, as Dr. Sue says, are cut narrower. I wish they had a better cover picture. The pattern cover shows a model in a top that looks several sizes too big: the shoulders actually do not drop as much, and the hemline does not sag down at the sides if the pattern is made according to the size chart. Your picture is more useful in showing how it really fits.
beezy said... (3/12/05 10:27 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful! I like the fit it is very flattering on you. This was a very timely review for me because I have been looking for a basic tshirt pattern and I also have narrow shoulders and this top sounds like it fits the bill. You did a great job!!!
drsue said... (3/12/05 9:58 AM) Reply
Loes Hines and Textile Studio tend to run small through the arms and shoulders in my experience (that's good for me). Nice job on this top. It's a good basic to have handy.
marjenann said... (3/12/05 8:45 AM) Reply
Very flattering top!!! Great for any wardrobe!
AnneM said... (3/12/05 7:57 AM) Reply
Glad you were able to get it to work. Thanks for the sizing comparison, as well as the picture with arms. :)
tigger said... (3/12/05 3:00 AM) Reply
I think it looks great - and I know how it is to have a project turn into a saga and just be glad when it's over! :) Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

No Pattern Used no pattern number

photo
by: samgill

Review
Simplicity 2404

photo
by: dalachin

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details