SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1829 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/05 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
I think it looks great - and I know how it is to have a project turn into a saga and just be glad when it's over! :) Looks great!
3/12/05 3:00 AM
AnneM said...
Glad you were able to get it to work. Thanks for the sizing comparison, as well as the picture with arms. :)
3/12/05 7:57 AM
marjenann said...
Very flattering top!!! Great for any wardrobe!
3/12/05 8:45 AM
drsue said...
Loes Hines and Textile Studio tend to run small through the arms and shoulders in my experience (that's good for me). Nice job on this top. It's a good basic to have handy.
3/12/05 9:58 AM
beezy said...
Your top looks wonderful! I like the fit it is very flattering on you. This was a very timely review for me because I have been looking for a basic tshirt pattern and I also have narrow shoulders and this top sounds like it fits the bill. You did a great job!!!
3/12/05 10:27 AM
Mini said...
Nice job, and it is helpful to see some real arms:). I have noticed that Kwik Sew seems to have the more width in the upper chest compared to most other patterns I have used. The Textile Studio tops, as Dr. Sue says, are cut narrower. I wish they had a better cover picture. The pattern cover shows a model in a top that looks several sizes too big: the shoulders actually do not drop as much, and the hemline does not sag down at the sides if the pattern is made according to the size chart. Your picture is more useful in showing how it really fits.
3/13/05 0:06 AM
licarritc said...
Really nice top, Very flattering (not somethingyou can usually say about cap sleeves) Is this the start of a SWAP?
3/14/05 8:16 AM
LBJ said...
Thank you so much for your review. I have this pattern but avoided it cuz I thought it'd be too big in the shoulders. It's actually exactly what I'm looking for now. Thanks!
3/16/05 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6294

photo
by: MNBarb

Review