Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4764 (Sassy Girl Tops and Skirts) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1013 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/05 11:37 AM
Last Updated:3/12/05 11:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
This is really cute (as is your DD!!) Great job -love the embroidery touches.
3/12/05 11:43 AM
Jan B. said...
Gosh that's cute! So is the daughter. I want that sleeve and I could be her grandmother. Nice job.
3/12/05 12:18 PM
Aarvic said...
I agree that this is a really cute top and your daughter is beautiful. I love the sleeve detail and your embroidery really makes it special. I've considered buying the pattern, but couldn't get past the "model" drawings. The little blond looks like she should be standing on a street corner.
3/12/05 1:46 PM
Cami said...
So very proud of my daughter Steffie and her daughter. DGD can hardly wait for mom to sew something else for her. Good job, Kiddo!
3/12/05 2:14 PM
Diane Tucker said...
Your original T-shirt and your daughter are as cute as can be ! Emb coordinates nicely too. Thanks for sharing. Sheskis
3/12/05 2:18 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Great comination of pattern and embroidery.
3/12/05 3:23 PM
BjP said...
Adorable and I love the embroidery. Very cute sleeves!
3/12/05 6:14 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Very hip looking top, and I love the embroidery. Thanks for the heads up on the length. Why, why, why are the pattern companies doing the "belly shirt" look that you see in RTW? That's one of the reasons I sew, so my DD can have some hip but modest looking clothing, without looking like like a pint size Britney wanna be.
3/12/05 8:44 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
She is very lovely and she seems to be very pleased with her shirt, Cami I would be proud too in you shoes. Good for you all!!!
3/12/05 10:54 PM
Celeste said...
Beautiful and professional looking! I sew for two nieces ages 5 & 7. I find alot of girls' tops are SHORT! I find myself adding to alot of tops because of this!!
3/14/05 1:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us