SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4764 (Sassy Girl Tops and Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo

 
 
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/05 11:37 AM
Last Updated:3/12/05 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celeste said...
Beautiful and professional looking! I sew for two nieces ages 5 & 7. I find alot of girls' tops are SHORT! I find myself adding to alot of tops because of this!!
3/14/05 1:13 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
She is very lovely and she seems to be very pleased with her shirt, Cami I would be proud too in you shoes. Good for you all!!!
3/12/05 10:54 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Very hip looking top, and I love the embroidery. Thanks for the heads up on the length. Why, why, why are the pattern companies doing the "belly shirt" look that you see in RTW? That's one of the reasons I sew, so my DD can have some hip but modest looking clothing, without looking like like a pint size Britney wanna be.
3/12/05 8:44 PM
BjP said...
Adorable and I love the embroidery. Very cute sleeves!
3/12/05 6:14 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Great comination of pattern and embroidery.
3/12/05 3:23 PM
Diane Tucker said...
Your original T-shirt and your daughter are as cute as can be ! Emb coordinates nicely too. Thanks for sharing. Sheskis
3/12/05 2:18 PM
Cami said...
So very proud of my daughter Steffie and her daughter. DGD can hardly wait for mom to sew something else for her. Good job, Kiddo!
3/12/05 2:14 PM
Aarvic said...
I agree that this is a really cute top and your daughter is beautiful. I love the sleeve detail and your embroidery really makes it special. I've considered buying the pattern, but couldn't get past the "model" drawings. The little blond looks like she should be standing on a street corner.
3/12/05 1:46 PM
Jan B. said...
Gosh that's cute! So is the daughter. I want that sleeve and I could be her grandmother. Nice job.
3/12/05 12:18 PM
Peggy L said...
This is really cute (as is your DD!!) Great job -love the embroidery touches.
3/12/05 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review