SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4764 (Sassy Girl Tops and Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo

 
 
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews: 99 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/05 11:37 AM
Last Updated:3/12/05 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celeste said... (3/14/05 1:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful and professional looking! I sew for two nieces ages 5 & 7. I find alot of girls' tops are SHORT! I find myself adding to alot of tops because of this!!
Marita Kinnula said... (3/12/05 10:54 PM) Reply
She is very lovely and she seems to be very pleased with her shirt, Cami I would be proud too in you shoes. Good for you all!!!
sosoatsewing said... (3/12/05 8:44 PM) Reply
Very hip looking top, and I love the embroidery. Thanks for the heads up on the length. Why, why, why are the pattern companies doing the "belly shirt" look that you see in RTW? That's one of the reasons I sew, so my DD can have some hip but modest looking clothing, without looking like like a pint size Britney wanna be.
BjP said... (3/12/05 6:14 PM) Reply
Adorable and I love the embroidery. Very cute sleeves!
Debbie Spriggs said... (3/12/05 3:23 PM) Reply
Cute! Cute! Cute! Great comination of pattern and embroidery.
Diane Tucker said... (3/12/05 2:18 PM) Reply
Your original T-shirt and your daughter are as cute as can be ! Emb coordinates nicely too. Thanks for sharing. Sheskis
Cami said... (3/12/05 2:14 PM) Reply
So very proud of my daughter Steffie and her daughter. DGD can hardly wait for mom to sew something else for her. Good job, Kiddo!
Aarvic said... (3/12/05 1:46 PM) Reply
I agree that this is a really cute top and your daughter is beautiful. I love the sleeve detail and your embroidery really makes it special. I've considered buying the pattern, but couldn't get past the "model" drawings. The little blond looks like she should be standing on a street corner.
Jan B. said... (3/12/05 12:18 PM) Reply
Gosh that's cute! So is the daughter. I want that sleeve and I could be her grandmother. Nice job.
Peggy L said... (3/12/05 11:43 AM) Reply
This is really cute (as is your DD!!) Great job -love the embroidery touches.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details