SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4764 (Sassy Girl Tops and Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo

 
 
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/05 11:37 AM
Last Updated:3/12/05 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
This is really cute (as is your DD!!) Great job -love the embroidery touches.
3/12/05 11:43 AM
Jan B. said...
Gosh that's cute! So is the daughter. I want that sleeve and I could be her grandmother. Nice job.
3/12/05 12:18 PM
Aarvic said...
I agree that this is a really cute top and your daughter is beautiful. I love the sleeve detail and your embroidery really makes it special. I've considered buying the pattern, but couldn't get past the "model" drawings. The little blond looks like she should be standing on a street corner.
3/12/05 1:46 PM
Cami said...
So very proud of my daughter Steffie and her daughter. DGD can hardly wait for mom to sew something else for her. Good job, Kiddo!
3/12/05 2:14 PM
Diane Tucker said...
Your original T-shirt and your daughter are as cute as can be ! Emb coordinates nicely too. Thanks for sharing. Sheskis
3/12/05 2:18 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Great comination of pattern and embroidery.
3/12/05 3:23 PM
BjP said...
Adorable and I love the embroidery. Very cute sleeves!
3/12/05 6:14 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Very hip looking top, and I love the embroidery. Thanks for the heads up on the length. Why, why, why are the pattern companies doing the "belly shirt" look that you see in RTW? That's one of the reasons I sew, so my DD can have some hip but modest looking clothing, without looking like like a pint size Britney wanna be.
3/12/05 8:44 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
She is very lovely and she seems to be very pleased with her shirt, Cami I would be proud too in you shoes. Good for you all!!!
3/12/05 10:54 PM
Celeste said...
Beautiful and professional looking! I sew for two nieces ages 5 & 7. I find alot of girls' tops are SHORT! I find myself adding to alot of tops because of this!!
3/14/05 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

HotPatterns Medina

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now