Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1696 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 805 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 6:12 PM
Last Updated:4/21/13 6:17 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Wow! You've nailed the fit on these pants! Great job, love your fabric and super review. I need to work on perfecting pants...thanks for the inspiration!
4/21/13 6:24 PM
caper81 said...
Your pants look fantastic! Very RTW! :) I'm really impressed with the fly-front zipper in your pants. At first click, I thought they were your store-bought ones (then I noticed "Barb's Waist Facing?Fly). Very inspiring indeed!
4/21/13 6:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Those are one impressive pair of fitted pants! Congratulations! I remember a few years ago you were on a quest to master the fit on pants and boy have you done that now!!!! These look great on you.
4/21/13 6:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Those are great pants! I love your waist, fabric pockets, everything. Yes, and the fit is spot on!
4/21/13 6:56 PM
velosewer said...
Amazing. These are wonderful and the finishings are very polished. Truly amazing pants.
4/21/13 7:32 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love these!
4/21/13 8:00 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome!
4/21/13 8:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
I know how hard you worked on these perfect fit you did it Congratulations!!!!
4/21/13 8:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
These are looking very impressive congratulations.
4/21/13 11:25 PM
KG2 said...
Wow, great job and great fit. You nailed their fly! I love the waistband, or lack thereof!
4/22/13 0:30 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful pants and the sewing is so precise coupled with the fit - perfect
4/22/13 3:15 AM
BMoyer said...
I also thought they were rtw, wonderful job!!
4/22/13 6:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous! I've missed seeing your reviews lately-nice to see you back on PR!
4/22/13 6:54 AM
Dilliander said...
Great job with fitting these! The RR waist/fly finish is a nice option too, thanks for sharing these photos. Your pants are lovely.
4/22/13 7:05 AM
Lori V said...
A perfect pair of pants you have created, they look wonderful and fit amazing. Great job.
4/22/13 7:11 AM
Silknmore said...
What a great fit. If my results were as good as yours, I'd love sewing pants too.
4/22/13 8:29 AM
LynnG said...
What a great job. You even matched up the weave in the back pockets. Just love your waistband finish.
4/22/13 9:53 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, these look like high-end RTW! Excellent job!
4/22/13 8:55 PM
SavageCoco said...
Winner winner chicken dinner! Absolutely outstanding workmanship, Barb. You've really climbed the mountain on this project. Get it? Sorry, couldn't help myself. . .
4/22/13 10:53 PM
novicesewist said...
Your pants fit great! I think your hard work has paid off. and I LOVE your fabric. Where did you find it?
4/23/13 3:50 PM
linda 75142 said...
Definitely a great fitting pair of pants! Way to go!
4/24/13 9:22 AM
Maree P said...
These are great trousers Barb.... so professionally sewn and your fly is just perfect.
4/24/13 11:33 PM
kjcaron said...
Very nice!
4/25/13 12:24 PM
Verosews said...
Amazing pants. I love the fabric you used for these. The zipper looks very professional and I had made the same mistake as caper81 thinking that those were the actual RTW pants!!
5/1/13 6:33 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic! I'm jealous - may have to give this pattern a try...
5/6/13 10:32 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice -- great fit and I love all the details!
5/14/13 4:03 PM
JTink said...
Barb these look wonderful. Wish I could get the "butt" of mine to look like yours.
5/24/13 6:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 6355
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 12/7/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 08-2010-03 Blouse
photo
Review by treefrog on 10/24/11
Read Review

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us