SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1696 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Pants)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1000 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 6:12 PM
Last Updated:4/21/13 6:17 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
Barb these look wonderful. Wish I could get the "butt" of mine to look like yours.
5/24/13 6:42 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice -- great fit and I love all the details!
5/14/13 4:03 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic! I'm jealous - may have to give this pattern a try...
5/6/13 10:32 AM
Verosews said...
Amazing pants. I love the fabric you used for these. The zipper looks very professional and I had made the same mistake as caper81 thinking that those were the actual RTW pants!!
5/1/13 6:33 PM
kjcaron said...
Very nice!
4/25/13 12:24 PM
Maree P said...
These are great trousers Barb.... so professionally sewn and your fly is just perfect.
4/24/13 11:33 PM
linda 75142 said...
Definitely a great fitting pair of pants! Way to go!
4/24/13 9:22 AM
novicesewist said...
Your pants fit great! I think your hard work has paid off. and I LOVE your fabric. Where did you find it?
4/23/13 3:50 PM
SavageCoco said...
Winner winner chicken dinner! Absolutely outstanding workmanship, Barb. You've really climbed the mountain on this project. Get it? Sorry, couldn't help myself. . .
4/22/13 10:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, these look like high-end RTW! Excellent job!
4/22/13 8:55 PM
LynnG said...
What a great job. You even matched up the weave in the back pockets. Just love your waistband finish.
4/22/13 9:53 AM
Silknmore said...
What a great fit. If my results were as good as yours, I'd love sewing pants too.
4/22/13 8:29 AM
Lori V said...
A perfect pair of pants you have created, they look wonderful and fit amazing. Great job.
4/22/13 7:11 AM
Dilliander said...
Great job with fitting these! The RR waist/fly finish is a nice option too, thanks for sharing these photos. Your pants are lovely.
4/22/13 7:05 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous! I've missed seeing your reviews lately-nice to see you back on PR!
4/22/13 6:54 AM
BMoyer said...
I also thought they were rtw, wonderful job!!
4/22/13 6:52 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful pants and the sewing is so precise coupled with the fit - perfect
4/22/13 3:15 AM
KG2 said...
Wow, great job and great fit. You nailed their fly! I love the waistband, or lack thereof!
4/22/13 0:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
These are looking very impressive congratulations.
4/21/13 11:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
I know how hard you worked on these perfect fit you did it Congratulations!!!!
4/21/13 8:41 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome!
4/21/13 8:21 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love these!
4/21/13 8:00 PM
velosewer said...
Amazing. These are wonderful and the finishings are very polished. Truly amazing pants.
4/21/13 7:32 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Those are great pants! I love your waist, fabric pockets, everything. Yes, and the fit is spot on!
4/21/13 6:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Those are one impressive pair of fitted pants! Congratulations! I remember a few years ago you were on a quest to master the fit on pants and boy have you done that now!!!! These look great on you.
4/21/13 6:45 PM
caper81 said...
Your pants look fantastic! Very RTW! :) I'm really impressed with the fly-front zipper in your pants. At first click, I thought they were your store-bought ones (then I noticed "Barb's Waist Facing?Fly). Very inspiring indeed!
4/21/13 6:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! You've nailed the fit on these pants! Great job, love your fabric and super review. I need to work on perfecting pants...thanks for the inspiration!
4/21/13 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1006

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review