SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1696 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 6:12 PM
Last Updated:4/21/13 6:17 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Wow! You've nailed the fit on these pants! Great job, love your fabric and super review. I need to work on perfecting pants...thanks for the inspiration!
4/21/13 6:24 PM
caper81 said...
Your pants look fantastic! Very RTW! :) I'm really impressed with the fly-front zipper in your pants. At first click, I thought they were your store-bought ones (then I noticed "Barb's Waist Facing?Fly). Very inspiring indeed!
4/21/13 6:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Those are one impressive pair of fitted pants! Congratulations! I remember a few years ago you were on a quest to master the fit on pants and boy have you done that now!!!! These look great on you.
4/21/13 6:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Those are great pants! I love your waist, fabric pockets, everything. Yes, and the fit is spot on!
4/21/13 6:56 PM
velosewer said...
Amazing. These are wonderful and the finishings are very polished. Truly amazing pants.
4/21/13 7:32 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love these!
4/21/13 8:00 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome!
4/21/13 8:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
I know how hard you worked on these perfect fit you did it Congratulations!!!!
4/21/13 8:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
These are looking very impressive congratulations.
4/21/13 11:25 PM
KG2 said...
Wow, great job and great fit. You nailed their fly! I love the waistband, or lack thereof!
4/22/13 0:30 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful pants and the sewing is so precise coupled with the fit - perfect
4/22/13 3:15 AM
BMoyer said...
I also thought they were rtw, wonderful job!!
4/22/13 6:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous! I've missed seeing your reviews lately-nice to see you back on PR!
4/22/13 6:54 AM
Dilliander said...
Great job with fitting these! The RR waist/fly finish is a nice option too, thanks for sharing these photos. Your pants are lovely.
4/22/13 7:05 AM
Lori V said...
A perfect pair of pants you have created, they look wonderful and fit amazing. Great job.
4/22/13 7:11 AM
Silknmore said...
What a great fit. If my results were as good as yours, I'd love sewing pants too.
4/22/13 8:29 AM
LynnG said...
What a great job. You even matched up the weave in the back pockets. Just love your waistband finish.
4/22/13 9:53 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, these look like high-end RTW! Excellent job!
4/22/13 8:55 PM
SavageCoco said...
Winner winner chicken dinner! Absolutely outstanding workmanship, Barb. You've really climbed the mountain on this project. Get it? Sorry, couldn't help myself. . .
4/22/13 10:53 PM
novicesewist said...
Your pants fit great! I think your hard work has paid off. and I LOVE your fabric. Where did you find it?
4/23/13 3:50 PM
linda 75142 said...
Definitely a great fitting pair of pants! Way to go!
4/24/13 9:22 AM
Maree P said...
These are great trousers Barb.... so professionally sewn and your fly is just perfect.
4/24/13 11:33 PM
kjcaron said...
Very nice!
4/25/13 12:24 PM
Verosews said...
Amazing pants. I love the fabric you used for these. The zipper looks very professional and I had made the same mistake as caper81 thinking that those were the actual RTW pants!!
5/1/13 6:33 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic! I'm jealous - may have to give this pattern a try...
5/6/13 10:32 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice -- great fit and I love all the details!
5/14/13 4:03 PM
JTink said...
Barb these look wonderful. Wish I could get the "butt" of mine to look like yours.
5/24/13 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 10-2009-16A

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now