SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo

 
 
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 8:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 12:01 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thi3 said...
Absolutely lovely!
9/17/13 2:46 PM
CissieW said...
Great job, beautiful sewing!
9/17/13 8:56 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work.
9/17/13 5:37 AM
sewing genie said...
Thanks, everyone. I was a little startled with all the complements.
9/16/13 11:16 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautiful workmanship. I'm so jealous of your belt loop mojo - a technique I do not possess. I made this dress to and wore it all Summer. You're gonna love yours!
9/16/13 9:52 PM
Vivienne said...
WOW! That is beautiful and your topstitching is an inspiration. Judging by the mountain in your fb photo, we may nearly be neighbours!
9/16/13 4:46 PM
Dellia45 said...
This is an awesome dress and I love the color!!
9/16/13 2:23 PM
Campbell said...
Beautiful dress and your top stitching is perfection.
9/16/13 1:58 PM
mnitts said...
That looks like perfection! Beautifully sewn and fab colours.
9/16/13 1:46 PM
MNBarb said...
Fantastic, quality sewing. Such perfection!
9/16/13 1:05 PM
runmyworld said...
This came out great! Funny, this dress is the next project I was planning on making.
9/16/13 12:38 PM
sewing genie said...
One thing that I forgot to mention about changes. I lined only the bodice part with the same material because I don't like doing bias tape. I personally think the armholes look better that way. I always do this when I make sleeveless dresses. Personal preference.
5/2/13 12:39 PM
sewing genie said...
Thanks. Next time I will try to write more details. ~.~
4/22/13 10:51 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That is beautiful. So Australia (our national colours you know), but also springy as in daffodils and green, green grass. It is beautiful and superbly put together. I love your photo collage showing all details - brilliant. However word wise I would love a little more detail.
4/22/13 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-116

photo
by: cafelatte

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info