Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 392 times 15 more reviews
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 8:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 12:01 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
That is beautiful. So Australia (our national colours you know), but also springy as in daffodils and green, green grass. It is beautiful and superbly put together. I love your photo collage showing all details - brilliant. However word wise I would love a little more detail.
4/22/13 3:35 AM
sewing genie said...
Thanks. Next time I will try to write more details. ~.~
4/22/13 10:51 PM
sewing genie said...
One thing that I forgot to mention about changes. I lined only the bodice part with the same material because I don't like doing bias tape. I personally think the armholes look better that way. I always do this when I make sleeveless dresses. Personal preference.
5/2/13 12:39 PM
runmyworld said...
This came out great! Funny, this dress is the next project I was planning on making.
9/16/13 12:38 PM
MNBarb said...
Fantastic, quality sewing. Such perfection!
9/16/13 1:05 PM
mnitts said...
That looks like perfection! Beautifully sewn and fab colours.
9/16/13 1:46 PM
Campbell said...
Beautiful dress and your top stitching is perfection.
9/16/13 1:58 PM
Dellia45 said...
This is an awesome dress and I love the color!!
9/16/13 2:23 PM
Vivienne said...
WOW! That is beautiful and your topstitching is an inspiration. Judging by the mountain in your fb photo, we may nearly be neighbours!
9/16/13 4:46 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautiful workmanship. I'm so jealous of your belt loop mojo - a technique I do not possess. I made this dress to and wore it all Summer. You're gonna love yours!
9/16/13 9:52 PM
sewing genie said...
Thanks, everyone. I was a little startled with all the complements.
9/16/13 11:16 PM
KathleenS said...
Great work.
9/17/13 5:37 AM
CissieW said...
Great job, beautiful sewing!
9/17/13 8:56 AM
thi3 said...
Absolutely lovely!
9/17/13 2:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us