SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo

 
 
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 8:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 12:01 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thi3 said...
Absolutely lovely!
9/17/13 2:46 PM
CissieW said...
Great job, beautiful sewing!
9/17/13 8:56 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work.
9/17/13 5:37 AM
sewing genie said...
Thanks, everyone. I was a little startled with all the complements.
9/16/13 11:16 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautiful workmanship. I'm so jealous of your belt loop mojo - a technique I do not possess. I made this dress to and wore it all Summer. You're gonna love yours!
9/16/13 9:52 PM
Vivienne said...
WOW! That is beautiful and your topstitching is an inspiration. Judging by the mountain in your fb photo, we may nearly be neighbours!
9/16/13 4:46 PM
Dellia45 said...
This is an awesome dress and I love the color!!
9/16/13 2:23 PM
Campbell said...
Beautiful dress and your top stitching is perfection.
9/16/13 1:58 PM
mnitts said...
That looks like perfection! Beautifully sewn and fab colours.
9/16/13 1:46 PM
MNBarb said...
Fantastic, quality sewing. Such perfection!
9/16/13 1:05 PM
runmyworld said...
This came out great! Funny, this dress is the next project I was planning on making.
9/16/13 12:38 PM
sewing genie said...
One thing that I forgot to mention about changes. I lined only the bodice part with the same material because I don't like doing bias tape. I personally think the armholes look better that way. I always do this when I make sleeveless dresses. Personal preference.
5/2/13 12:39 PM
sewing genie said...
Thanks. Next time I will try to write more details. ~.~
4/22/13 10:51 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That is beautiful. So Australia (our national colours you know), but also springy as in daffodils and green, green grass. It is beautiful and superbly put together. I love your photo collage showing all details - brilliant. However word wise I would love a little more detail.
4/22/13 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review