SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo

 
 
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 8:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 12:01 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
That is beautiful. So Australia (our national colours you know), but also springy as in daffodils and green, green grass. It is beautiful and superbly put together. I love your photo collage showing all details - brilliant. However word wise I would love a little more detail.
4/22/13 3:35 AM
sewing genie said...
Thanks. Next time I will try to write more details. ~.~
4/22/13 10:51 PM
sewing genie said...
One thing that I forgot to mention about changes. I lined only the bodice part with the same material because I don't like doing bias tape. I personally think the armholes look better that way. I always do this when I make sleeveless dresses. Personal preference.
5/2/13 12:39 PM
runmyworld said...
This came out great! Funny, this dress is the next project I was planning on making.
9/16/13 12:38 PM
MNBarb said...
Fantastic, quality sewing. Such perfection!
9/16/13 1:05 PM
mnitts said...
That looks like perfection! Beautifully sewn and fab colours.
9/16/13 1:46 PM
Campbell said...
Beautiful dress and your top stitching is perfection.
9/16/13 1:58 PM
Dellia45 said...
This is an awesome dress and I love the color!!
9/16/13 2:23 PM
Vivienne said...
WOW! That is beautiful and your topstitching is an inspiration. Judging by the mountain in your fb photo, we may nearly be neighbours!
9/16/13 4:46 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautiful workmanship. I'm so jealous of your belt loop mojo - a technique I do not possess. I made this dress to and wore it all Summer. You're gonna love yours!
9/16/13 9:52 PM
sewing genie said...
Thanks, everyone. I was a little startled with all the complements.
9/16/13 11:16 PM
KathleenS said...
Great work.
9/17/13 5:37 AM
CissieW said...
Great job, beautiful sewing!
9/17/13 8:56 AM
thi3 said...
Absolutely lovely!
9/17/13 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now