SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3098 (Misses' skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 3218 times 
Reviewed by:superfurry
photo

 
 
About superfurrystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/5/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/05 9:22 AM
Last Updated:4/7/10 3:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Thanks for your very well-written and helpful 1st review! Cute skirt and sounds like you learned a lot throughout your project.
3/13/05 9:39 AM
redhead said...
Thanks for your review. I really appreciate getting a beginner's perspective on this, because I just recommended this pattern last week to a friend who has never sewn a garment but refuses to start with an elastic-waist skirt like the rest of us did. This pattern meets all of her style criteria, but it also sounds like we can do this.
3/13/05 9:56 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice skirt -- love your details! I think that KS sizing runs a bit large (usually). Their directions are normally so good that I'm surprised that the zipper directions weren't clear. Your zipper looks perfect.
3/13/05 10:56 AM
Peggy L said...
This looks great - love your details! You did a great job on your review, also. It's hard to believe this is one of your first projects.
3/13/05 11:20 AM
ChrisK said...
Oh, that is a pretty skirt and looks very good on you. The zip application is very neat, and I love the trim you have used. I think the colour is nice and in the summer will look super when your legs are tanned. Its great to welcome another active UK member!
3/13/05 11:56 AM
jlg said...
Very cute skirt. I love the ruffle and trim details.
3/13/05 12:18 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Good call on the trim and very nice work on the zipper. It looks really great! Can't wait to see more reviews from you.
3/13/05 12:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very cute! Your skirt might stand out more due because of the trim but I think it's very pretty on you! I like the way you added one row of plain ribbon above the ruffles. That's so unexpected and really adds a lot to the design.
3/13/05 1:26 PM
tigger said...
Great review and the skirt turned out great too! Good to see someone else here on my timeline! :)
3/13/05 1:44 PM
superfurry said...
thanks for all the encouraging comments and a big *wave* to the uk pr-ers.
3/13/05 5:24 PM
Hilary said...
Excellent review! I really like your skirt, it's so cute! It looks good on you. I like the organza ruffle and the ribbon trim above. Thanks for the review!
3/13/05 5:26 PM
PixieCat said...
This skirt looks so nice on you. I don't think the trim is overkill at all. It looks very nice.
3/14/05 4:26 AM
SewingSusan said...
One of my favorite skirt patterns. I LOVE your addition of the gathered organza ribbon. Great job.
3/14/05 6:49 AM
casken said...
Beautiful job! Thank you for your great review. Also, thank you for posting your blogsite on your profile. I have been searching for a sewing blogger. If you would like, you can check out mine, www.dayhome.ca/blog/ I don't always write about my sewing though. When I do, I always include pictures. Again, Thank you!!!
3/14/05 8:07 AM
Lori V said...
Very prett skirt, love the ruffle trim.
2/9/06 9:56 AM
Chris Kelly said...
I love the trim. Great job! Thanks for the review.
2/10/06 7:51 AM
dove29 said...
Your skirt turned out really nice! I like this pattern. I made it once out of denim that I think was too heavy. I had trouble with the lapped zipper too - perhaps because of the heavy fabric. I ripped it out twice then gave up and did a centered zipper. I'm going to try it again in a different fabric, which might work better.
6/19/08 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review