Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3098 (Misses' skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 3211 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:superfurry
photo
About superfurrystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/5/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/05 9:22 AM
Last Updated:4/7/10 3:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Thanks for your very well-written and helpful 1st review! Cute skirt and sounds like you learned a lot throughout your project.
3/13/05 9:39 AM
redhead said...
Thanks for your review. I really appreciate getting a beginner's perspective on this, because I just recommended this pattern last week to a friend who has never sewn a garment but refuses to start with an elastic-waist skirt like the rest of us did. This pattern meets all of her style criteria, but it also sounds like we can do this.
3/13/05 9:56 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice skirt -- love your details! I think that KS sizing runs a bit large (usually). Their directions are normally so good that I'm surprised that the zipper directions weren't clear. Your zipper looks perfect.
3/13/05 10:56 AM
Peggy L said...
This looks great - love your details! You did a great job on your review, also. It's hard to believe this is one of your first projects.
3/13/05 11:20 AM
ChrisK said...
Oh, that is a pretty skirt and looks very good on you. The zip application is very neat, and I love the trim you have used. I think the colour is nice and in the summer will look super when your legs are tanned. Its great to welcome another active UK member!
3/13/05 11:56 AM
jlg said...
Very cute skirt. I love the ruffle and trim details.
3/13/05 12:18 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Good call on the trim and very nice work on the zipper. It looks really great! Can't wait to see more reviews from you.
3/13/05 12:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very cute! Your skirt might stand out more due because of the trim but I think it's very pretty on you! I like the way you added one row of plain ribbon above the ruffles. That's so unexpected and really adds a lot to the design.
3/13/05 1:26 PM
tigger said...
Great review and the skirt turned out great too! Good to see someone else here on my timeline! :)
3/13/05 1:44 PM
superfurry said...
thanks for all the encouraging comments and a big *wave* to the uk pr-ers.
3/13/05 5:24 PM
Hilary said...
Excellent review! I really like your skirt, it's so cute! It looks good on you. I like the organza ruffle and the ribbon trim above. Thanks for the review!
3/13/05 5:26 PM
PixieCat said...
This skirt looks so nice on you. I don't think the trim is overkill at all. It looks very nice.
3/14/05 4:26 AM
SewingSusan said...
One of my favorite skirt patterns. I LOVE your addition of the gathered organza ribbon. Great job.
3/14/05 6:49 AM
casken said...
Beautiful job! Thank you for your great review. Also, thank you for posting your blogsite on your profile. I have been searching for a sewing blogger. If you would like, you can check out mine, www.dayhome.ca/blog/ I don't always write about my sewing though. When I do, I always include pictures. Again, Thank you!!!
3/14/05 8:07 AM
Lori V said...
Very prett skirt, love the ruffle trim.
2/9/06 9:56 AM
Chris Kelly said...
I love the trim. Great job! Thanks for the review.
2/10/06 7:51 AM
dove29 said...
Your skirt turned out really nice! I like this pattern. I made it once out of denim that I think was too heavy. I had trouble with the lapped zipper too - perhaps because of the heavy fabric. I ripped it out twice then gave up and did a centered zipper. I'm going to try it again in a different fabric, which might work better.
6/19/08 10:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us