SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1761 (Misses' & Plus Size Separates)

3 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
This is so beautifully constructed! I never noticed this pattern before and agree that it's a great one to have.
4/23/13 11:21 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking jacket! I like the use of the contrast fabric for the facing. The topstitching is so well done. Great way to showcase all the beautiful seaming this jacket has. Great job!
4/22/13 8:20 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! The cover stitching is a great finish and the jacket looks very high end boutique.
4/22/13 6:09 PM
Quickie said...
What a beautiful jacket
4/22/13 4:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this! What a great jacket, I love the detail in the back. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!
4/22/13 4:06 PM
Re Becca said...
that looks super, you sure worked out those issues from your previous version. This has very chic anc clean lines. It looks great with that tank too.
4/22/13 3:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Woo hoo! What a success. Even after sewing for many years I think your skills continue to advance. I love the coverstitch/topstitch detail! The lines of this jacket make it so interesting It's calling to me again. This will be a garment you'll wear often.
4/22/13 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Burda 9648

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info