SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1761 (Misses' & Plus Size Separates)

4 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 119 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 12:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by cleverkitty using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (4/23/13 11:21 AM) Reply
This is so beautifully constructed! I never noticed this pattern before and agree that it's a great one to have.
SewWil said... (4/22/13 8:20 PM) Reply
Wonderful looking jacket! I like the use of the contrast fabric for the facing. The topstitching is so well done. Great way to showcase all the beautiful seaming this jacket has. Great job!
Dilliander said... (4/22/13 6:09 PM) Reply
Lovely! The cover stitching is a great finish and the jacket looks very high end boutique.
Quickie said... (4/22/13 4:30 PM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket
ArtAttack said... (4/22/13 4:06 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this! What a great jacket, I love the detail in the back. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!
Re Becca said... (4/22/13 3:53 PM) Reply
that looks super, you sure worked out those issues from your previous version. This has very chic anc clean lines. It looks great with that tank too.
MNBarb said... (4/22/13 1:24 PM) Reply
Woo hoo! What a success. Even after sewing for many years I think your skills continue to advance. I love the coverstitch/topstitch detail! The lines of this jacket make it so interesting It's calling to me again. This will be a garment you'll wear often.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: katski

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details