Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6700 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 392 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 2:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress! I really hope you get to wear it soon. I'm in East Texas, and although we aren't having snow, it seems like every other day is a new "cold front" moving through.
4/22/13 3:17 PM
Texahoma said...
I love this, I have this pattern and never thought of making it in a woven, this is gorgeous. I'm in co too, watching it snow right now.
4/22/13 9:44 PM
caper81 said...
Pretty dress! The colours are so vibrant, looks great on you :)
4/23/13 9:16 AM
Karenann said...
Very cute! I like the look of the tank or tube you are wearing underneath. And you could try different colors with it for different looks.
4/23/13 12:50 PM
daintydeb said...
Thanks for sharing this beautiful dress. Wondered if it might work in a woven. Will try this one soon.
4/23/13 3:02 PM
Soday said...
Thank you for sharing your experience in using rayon fabric instead of a knit fabric. I have this pattern and am debating whether or not to do the same. Your dress turned out great, so that helps me out a lot!
2/19/14 3:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Simple 2011
photo
Review by CookMJ0531 on 12/9/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW self-drafted oven mitt
photo
Review by mistrydesi... on 12/13/06
Read Review

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us