SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6700 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 2:38 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Soday said... (2/19/14 3:35 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your experience in using rayon fabric instead of a knit fabric. I have this pattern and am debating whether or not to do the same. Your dress turned out great, so that helps me out a lot!
daintydeb said... (4/23/13 3:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing this beautiful dress. Wondered if it might work in a woven. Will try this one soon.
Karenann said... (4/23/13 12:50 PM) Reply
Very cute! I like the look of the tank or tube you are wearing underneath. And you could try different colors with it for different looks.
caper81 said... (4/23/13 9:16 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! The colours are so vibrant, looks great on you :)
Texahoma said... (4/22/13 9:44 PM) Reply
I love this, I have this pattern and never thought of making it in a woven, this is gorgeous. I'm in co too, watching it snow right now.
BillieJean said... (4/22/13 3:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I really hope you get to wear it soon. I'm in East Texas, and although we aren't having snow, it seems like every other day is a new "cold front" moving through.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Butterick 4647

photo
by: Linda0902

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details