SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6700 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 2:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soday said... (2/19/14 3:35 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your experience in using rayon fabric instead of a knit fabric. I have this pattern and am debating whether or not to do the same. Your dress turned out great, so that helps me out a lot!
daintydeb said... (4/23/13 3:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing this beautiful dress. Wondered if it might work in a woven. Will try this one soon.
Karenann said... (4/23/13 12:50 PM) Reply
Very cute! I like the look of the tank or tube you are wearing underneath. And you could try different colors with it for different looks.
caper81 said... (4/23/13 9:16 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! The colours are so vibrant, looks great on you :)
Texahoma said... (4/22/13 9:44 PM) Reply
I love this, I have this pattern and never thought of making it in a woven, this is gorgeous. I'm in co too, watching it snow right now.
BillieJean said... (4/22/13 3:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I really hope you get to wear it soon. I'm in East Texas, and although we aren't having snow, it seems like every other day is a new "cold front" moving through.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2192

photo
by: beanchor

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details