SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6700 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 2:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress! I really hope you get to wear it soon. I'm in East Texas, and although we aren't having snow, it seems like every other day is a new "cold front" moving through.
4/22/13 3:17 PM
Texahoma said...
I love this, I have this pattern and never thought of making it in a woven, this is gorgeous. I'm in co too, watching it snow right now.
4/22/13 9:44 PM
caper81 said...
Pretty dress! The colours are so vibrant, looks great on you :)
4/23/13 9:16 AM
Karenann said...
Very cute! I like the look of the tank or tube you are wearing underneath. And you could try different colors with it for different looks.
4/23/13 12:50 PM
daintydeb said...
Thanks for sharing this beautiful dress. Wondered if it might work in a woven. Will try this one soon.
4/23/13 3:02 PM
Soday said...
Thank you for sharing your experience in using rayon fabric instead of a knit fabric. I have this pattern and am debating whether or not to do the same. Your dress turned out great, so that helps me out a lot!
2/19/14 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now