SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 9:57 PM
Last Updated:4/22/13 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
You have a *great* figure for this dress! You may have meant the fabric as a joke, but I think its pretty cool! You look fantastic :)
4/22/13 10:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you make camo look sexy. Well done. Not everyone could pull that off!
4/22/13 10:48 PM
NinaDeva said...
Wow love it. Looks great on you!
4/23/13 1:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the dress looks great on you and interestingly you made camo fabric look good!!!!
4/23/13 5:25 AM
BillieJean said...
How cute is this!!!
4/23/13 6:32 AM
homewerk said...
Never thought about doing this in a knit. (This was my wedding dress pattern.) Great idea! Thanks for going first.
4/23/13 10:49 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
HAHA, love your review. I admit that I was a bit confused when I first opened the pictures, but you made camo much more elegant than I've ever seen it! I can see see this dress with a string of pearls, and who would have thought that was even possible? Looks great on you and another version may be in order
4/23/13 11:32 AM
CTBarb said...
Fantastic version of this dress. I would NEVER have thought to use a knit. Great dress!
4/23/13 11:42 AM
thesewinglab said...
Thanks for the nice comments... I am not sure about sexy, but it does fit well. @homewerk what a great wedding dress pattern! @prostheticsgirl pearls would have been perfect. @Caper81 thanks, I never thought I would say it but I wish i had more events to wear camo to. Thanks, everyone!
4/24/13 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1003

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review