Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 458 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo
Friend of PR
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 9:57 PM
Last Updated:4/22/13 10:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
You have a *great* figure for this dress! You may have meant the fabric as a joke, but I think its pretty cool! You look fantastic :)
4/22/13 10:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you make camo look sexy. Well done. Not everyone could pull that off!
4/22/13 10:48 PM
NinaDeva said...
Wow love it. Looks great on you!
4/23/13 1:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the dress looks great on you and interestingly you made camo fabric look good!!!!
4/23/13 5:25 AM
BillieJean said...
How cute is this!!!
4/23/13 6:32 AM
homewerk said...
Never thought about doing this in a knit. (This was my wedding dress pattern.) Great idea! Thanks for going first.
4/23/13 10:49 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
HAHA, love your review. I admit that I was a bit confused when I first opened the pictures, but you made camo much more elegant than I've ever seen it! I can see see this dress with a string of pearls, and who would have thought that was even possible? Looks great on you and another version may be in order
4/23/13 11:32 AM
CTBarb said...
Fantastic version of this dress. I would NEVER have thought to use a knit. Great dress!
4/23/13 11:42 AM
thesewinglab said...
Thanks for the nice comments... I am not sure about sexy, but it does fit well. @homewerk what a great wedding dress pattern! @prostheticsgirl pearls would have been perfect. @Caper81 thanks, I never thought I would say it but I wish i had more events to wear camo to. Thanks, everyone!
4/24/13 9:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us