SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo

 
 
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 9:57 PM
Last Updated:4/22/13 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thesewinglab said... (4/24/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments... I am not sure about sexy, but it does fit well. @homewerk what a great wedding dress pattern! @prostheticsgirl pearls would have been perfect. @Caper81 thanks, I never thought I would say it but I wish i had more events to wear camo to. Thanks, everyone!
CTBarb said... (4/23/13 11:42 AM) Reply
Fantastic version of this dress. I would NEVER have thought to use a knit. Great dress!
prostheticsgirl said... (4/23/13 11:32 AM) Reply
HAHA, love your review. I admit that I was a bit confused when I first opened the pictures, but you made camo much more elegant than I've ever seen it! I can see see this dress with a string of pearls, and who would have thought that was even possible? Looks great on you and another version may be in order
homewerk said... (4/23/13 10:49 AM) Reply
Never thought about doing this in a knit. (This was my wedding dress pattern.) Great idea! Thanks for going first.
BillieJean said... (4/23/13 6:32 AM) Reply
How cute is this!!!
Danvillegirl said... (4/23/13 5:25 AM) Reply
I think the dress looks great on you and interestingly you made camo fabric look good!!!!
NinaDeva said... (4/23/13 1:00 AM) Reply
Wow love it. Looks great on you!
sewbehind said... (4/22/13 10:48 PM) Reply
Wow, you make camo look sexy. Well done. Not everyone could pull that off!
caper81 said... (4/22/13 10:25 PM) Reply
You have a *great* figure for this dress! You may have meant the fabric as a joke, but I think its pretty cool! You look fantastic :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review