SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo

 
 
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 9:57 PM
Last Updated:4/22/13 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thesewinglab said...
Thanks for the nice comments... I am not sure about sexy, but it does fit well. @homewerk what a great wedding dress pattern! @prostheticsgirl pearls would have been perfect. @Caper81 thanks, I never thought I would say it but I wish i had more events to wear camo to. Thanks, everyone!
4/24/13 9:37 AM
CTBarb said...
Fantastic version of this dress. I would NEVER have thought to use a knit. Great dress!
4/23/13 11:42 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
HAHA, love your review. I admit that I was a bit confused when I first opened the pictures, but you made camo much more elegant than I've ever seen it! I can see see this dress with a string of pearls, and who would have thought that was even possible? Looks great on you and another version may be in order
4/23/13 11:32 AM
homewerk said...
Never thought about doing this in a knit. (This was my wedding dress pattern.) Great idea! Thanks for going first.
4/23/13 10:49 AM
BillieJean said...
How cute is this!!!
4/23/13 6:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the dress looks great on you and interestingly you made camo fabric look good!!!!
4/23/13 5:25 AM
NinaDeva said...
Wow love it. Looks great on you!
4/23/13 1:00 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you make camo look sexy. Well done. Not everyone could pull that off!
4/22/13 10:48 PM
caper81 said...
You have a *great* figure for this dress! You may have meant the fabric as a joke, but I think its pretty cool! You look fantastic :)
4/22/13 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review