SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> brerrabbit.com> N/A  (2013 Spring Pantone Contest )

Review submitted in 2013 Spring Pantone Contest Contest
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 6:54 AM
Last Updated:4/23/13 6:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
I think the colours go really nicely together. The red print in the blouse ties the two pieces together.
5/8/13 8:11 AM
Aroura said...
Super cute outfit!
5/4/13 1:37 AM
IreneVB said...
I love your outfit: the red, the floral print, the pintucks: all great!
5/2/13 8:31 AM
ntpolite said...
Very pretty. Yeah I found it hard to make 2 reviews 1 review and realize that mine is probably done incorrectly. I couldn't even link my two items in the description.
4/27/13 9:48 PM
Merche said...
Those colours look great on you! Really pretty outfit. Good luck! I still canīt write my review because of the fact that itīs two patterns, and all that. Hope I can solve that as well!
4/25/13 4:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Red is your color! This is site a cute skirt pattern. The pin tucks in your blouse are beautifully sewn. Good luck!
4/25/13 7:25 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a lovely outfit. Good luck to you in the contest!
4/24/13 9:03 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thank you for the infomation. I know it was difficult and even after asking the contest committee for guidelines it took some time before the matter was clear. I'm glad you worked it out all right.
4/24/13 5:10 PM
mnitts said...
Sigrid thanks for managing this contest. Just wanted to say for future I did find it somewhat confusing knowing how to do the composite review - like when it asks you to fill in which pattern it is and the pattern number etc. It was confusing given that the review covers more than one pattern. Just letting you know in case you can point this out to any other entrants of for future competitions.
4/24/13 4:13 PM
Sigrid. said...
Mnitss, this is how the rules meant the composite review to be, with the links to the separate reviews and the pantone colors mentioned. Lovely outfit!
4/24/13 2:58 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the colors and print! Great job!
4/24/13 1:56 AM
mangoflavor said...
Cute outfit. I love the bright red skirt and the pin tucks.
4/23/13 3:40 PM
caper81 said...
Nice outfit! You did a great job :)
4/23/13 11:35 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute outfit! I love the detail in your skirt. Good luck in the contest!
4/23/13 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info