SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> MMXI, Supp. 280, No. 19 (Straight Skirt w/ Waistband)

Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Skirler
photo

 
 
About Skirlerstar
MO
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 8:13 AM
Last Updated:4/23/13 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Very pretty skirt! What a great fit and fun colour :) Love it!
4/23/13 8:44 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent! Lovely fabric and fit. :)" SO glad to see another happy Lutterloh user! Good work.
4/23/13 9:10 AM
tailormaid said...
I'm so glad to see another happy Lutterloh user too!! Your skirt looks great!
4/23/13 10:41 AM
Re Becca said...
This looks really cute, love the color. It also looks really flat and neat for linen. I think that waistbands on skirts are very slimming and your is a perfect example.
4/23/13 12:31 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
What a cute nicely fitting skirt in a beautiful color. Glad to hear you like Lutterloh patterns.
4/23/13 10:18 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute skirt, beautifully made and gorgeous fit!
4/24/13 1:50 AM
JEF said...
Wow - many firsts in one. I have to say this skirt fits you like a dream and the color is great. Do you know which supplement this skirt appears in? The book reference won't help those of us without the book :)
4/24/13 8:13 AM
Skirler said...
Thank you everyone, for the kind words. It is so encouraging and pushes me to try even more! JEF - I don't know how to reply to you personally - so I am hoping you see this: I think it is Supplement #280, No. 19. I will edit my review to include that.
4/24/13 12:03 PM
Baja Susana said...
Skirler, isn't it satisfying to make a garment that fits, from a pattern you drafted? Lovely fit and color. Good job all around.
4/26/13 10:26 AM
ladyampton said...
Lovely skirt fab fabric and fit .so pleased to see another happy Lutterloh user
4/27/13 1:02 PM
p.r.moore@roadrunner.com said...
Beautiful, fits you like a dream. More info on Lutterloh Systems is so helpful....Thanks!
2/25/14 3:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: Hills98

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now