SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> MMXI, Supp. 280, No. 19 (Straight Skirt w/ Waistband)

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:Skirler
photo

 
 
About Skirlerstar
MO
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 8:13 AM
Last Updated:4/23/13 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Very pretty skirt! What a great fit and fun colour :) Love it!
4/23/13 8:44 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent! Lovely fabric and fit. :)" SO glad to see another happy Lutterloh user! Good work.
4/23/13 9:10 AM
tailormaid said...
I'm so glad to see another happy Lutterloh user too!! Your skirt looks great!
4/23/13 10:41 AM
Re Becca said...
This looks really cute, love the color. It also looks really flat and neat for linen. I think that waistbands on skirts are very slimming and your is a perfect example.
4/23/13 12:31 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
What a cute nicely fitting skirt in a beautiful color. Glad to hear you like Lutterloh patterns.
4/23/13 10:18 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute skirt, beautifully made and gorgeous fit!
4/24/13 1:50 AM
JEF said...
Wow - many firsts in one. I have to say this skirt fits you like a dream and the color is great. Do you know which supplement this skirt appears in? The book reference won't help those of us without the book :)
4/24/13 8:13 AM
Skirler said...
Thank you everyone, for the kind words. It is so encouraging and pushes me to try even more! JEF - I don't know how to reply to you personally - so I am hoping you see this: I think it is Supplement #280, No. 19. I will edit my review to include that.
4/24/13 12:03 PM
Baja Susana said...
Skirler, isn't it satisfying to make a garment that fits, from a pattern you drafted? Lovely fit and color. Good job all around.
4/26/13 10:26 AM
ladyampton said...
Lovely skirt fab fabric and fit .so pleased to see another happy Lutterloh user
4/27/13 1:02 PM
p.r.moore@roadrunner.com said...
Beautiful, fits you like a dream. More info on Lutterloh Systems is so helpful....Thanks!
2/25/14 3:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review