Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 697 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:shayedknits
photo
About shayedknitsstar
MI USA
Member since: 5/16/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 2:23 PM
Last Updated:4/30/13 12:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Looks like a great jacket :) When I click on your photo though, it takes me to a "sewing circle" website and I don't see any project photo :(
4/23/13 2:34 PM
BillieJean said...
Same here!
4/23/13 3:18 PM
lakaribane said...
No photo for me either!!!
4/24/13 9:12 AM
shayedknits said...
Thanks! The link should work now. :)
4/30/13 12:29 PM
sewbarbie said...
can't see your pictures
4/30/13 1:00 PM
madronadesign said...
yes, but what did you think about putting in the elastic? :-)
4/30/13 3:47 PM
wendlesue said...
I love this pattern, and I really want to make the jacket, so I appreciate the "heads up" on the lining and sleeve construction. Your version looks very nice, but I am also having trouble with the link.
4/30/13 6:15 PM
harmony758 said...
Thank you for the elastic tip! I'm making this jacket right now!
5/4/13 10:05 AM
Nansea2 said...
I need some help lowering the breast point about 3.25 inches on the jacket. Has anyone tried and succeeded? I'm a mature Gma and gravity will do that to you.
9/2/13 9:16 PM
sewbarbie said...
photo is private...
9/14/13 2:48 PM
Magimum said...
Would love to see the photo but Flickr tells me it's private :-(
2/13/14 7:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2172 misses costume
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 10/31/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5145 Misses Coat
photo
Review by mollymolly on 8/28/11
Read Review

Burda 8351 Pattern
Burda 8351 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6229 Pattern
New Look 6229 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us