SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6566 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:SteffieMark
photo

 
 
About SteffieMark
WA USA
Member since: 11/15/12
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/13 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jupiter, FL said...
I think the V-back looks terrific on you! Nice job!
4/23/13 4:19 PM
Morisot said...
I like your version. Looks "cool" and cool and is different than most tops. Love it with the white shorts.
4/23/13 4:43 PM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
4/23/13 7:40 PM
Texahoma said...
I really like this top, I think it looks better than any of the versions on the pattern envelop. I think it is very trendy using two colors of eyelets, fabulous considering you made it from scraps.
4/23/13 10:07 PM
Aixoise said...
This looks so cool and lovely on you. The V in the back is a stylish surprise. Great fabric choice - and bonus that you had the scraps to use. I had completely overlooked this pattern, but you've shown its potential so it's going on my list.
4/23/13 11:48 PM
wildberrymom said...
Nice, creative lines. Looks great on you for summer!
4/24/13 2:03 AM
Mc Donna said...
I have this pattern and couldn't see any reason why view "D" needed to be made up in a knit given there's probably more room to wiggle into with the v in back! Yours looks great! Thank you for your review.
10/25/13 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review