SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/13 4:47 AM
Last Updated:4/24/13 4:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said...
Nice coat!
4/24/13 7:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous Fabric and lining I love this coat on you!!!! Great sewing details. I would like to make this, I want this pattern after seeing yours :) Excellent Review!!!
4/24/13 9:09 AM
a life in stitches said...
A lovely version of this coat - well done! I have made it and thought 'Average' would be a more appropriate rating. Be cautious about adding another button, because it is quite short and slim, and it might just look out of proportion.
4/24/13 10:58 AM
VogueMistress said...
It looks great, and I love your fabric choices.
4/24/13 1:33 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful coat. You did a great job. Thanks for the review!
4/24/13 2:19 PM
aaltje said...
@a life in stitches: I won't add one I decided this evening, I won't be able to move (by bike) very comfortably if I would, but you're right, proportion is an important issue as well, hadn't thought about it, thanks! And I agree with the Average.
4/24/13 5:50 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great review of this lovely coat. Your fabric is beautiful. I've wanted to make this for a while now and agree with you about the shaped yoke.
4/25/13 7:07 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely coat. The style is flattering on you. and I think the lining makes a wonderful combination
4/25/13 4:30 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think you coat is lovely. The lining is just the right fabric. No wonder your friends wanted to borrow your pattern.
4/25/13 6:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very nice result! The lavender/purple is lovely!
11/23/13 9:54 AM
becca a said...
Lovely coat!
2/23/14 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 6042

photo
by: pdiddly

Review