SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

11 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
Netherlands
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/13 4:47 AM
Last Updated:4/24/13 4:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (2/23/14 6:10 PM) Reply
Lovely coat!
Sue Parrott said... (11/23/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Very nice result! The lavender/purple is lovely!
Michele Lommasson said... (4/25/13 6:56 PM) Reply
I think you coat is lovely. The lining is just the right fabric. No wonder your friends wanted to borrow your pattern.
Quickie said... (4/25/13 4:30 PM) Reply
Lovely coat. The style is flattering on you. and I think the lining makes a wonderful combination
Jstarr4250 said... (4/25/13 7:07 AM) Reply
Great review of this lovely coat. Your fabric is beautiful. I've wanted to make this for a while now and agree with you about the shaped yoke.
aaltje said... (4/24/13 5:50 PM) Reply
@a life in stitches: I won't add one I decided this evening, I won't be able to move (by bike) very comfortably if I would, but you're right, proportion is an important issue as well, hadn't thought about it, thanks! And I agree with the Average.
beth5646 said... (4/24/13 2:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat. You did a great job. Thanks for the review!
VogueMistress said... (4/24/13 1:33 PM) Reply
It looks great, and I love your fabric choices.
a life in stitches said... (4/24/13 10:58 AM) Reply
A lovely version of this coat - well done! I have made it and thought 'Average' would be a more appropriate rating. Be cautious about adding another button, because it is quite short and slim, and it might just look out of proportion.
cleverkitty said... (4/24/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Gorgeous Fabric and lining I love this coat on you!!!! Great sewing details. I would like to make this, I want this pattern after seeing yours :) Excellent Review!!!
tg33 said... (4/24/13 7:17 AM) Reply
Nice coat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2256

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details