SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/13 4:47 AM
Last Updated:4/24/13 4:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Lovely coat!
2/23/14 6:10 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very nice result! The lavender/purple is lovely!
11/23/13 9:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think you coat is lovely. The lining is just the right fabric. No wonder your friends wanted to borrow your pattern.
4/25/13 6:56 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely coat. The style is flattering on you. and I think the lining makes a wonderful combination
4/25/13 4:30 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great review of this lovely coat. Your fabric is beautiful. I've wanted to make this for a while now and agree with you about the shaped yoke.
4/25/13 7:07 AM
aaltje said...
@a life in stitches: I won't add one I decided this evening, I won't be able to move (by bike) very comfortably if I would, but you're right, proportion is an important issue as well, hadn't thought about it, thanks! And I agree with the Average.
4/24/13 5:50 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful coat. You did a great job. Thanks for the review!
4/24/13 2:19 PM
VogueMistress said...
It looks great, and I love your fabric choices.
4/24/13 1:33 PM
a life in stitches said...
A lovely version of this coat - well done! I have made it and thought 'Average' would be a more appropriate rating. Be cautious about adding another button, because it is quite short and slim, and it might just look out of proportion.
4/24/13 10:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous Fabric and lining I love this coat on you!!!! Great sewing details. I would like to make this, I want this pattern after seeing yours :) Excellent Review!!!
4/24/13 9:09 AM
tg33 said...
Nice coat!
4/24/13 7:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Pink Fig 8

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info