SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Nice looking top -- great fit! I was just wondering if this pattern would work for swimsuit fabric, so thanks for this review!
5/14/13 3:32 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! You're rockin' it.
4/27/13 8:59 AM
chenille said...
The power of positive thinking - hope this brings spring your way soon! Looks great on you and thanks for calling my attention to this!
4/26/13 2:39 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks like a great basic to have in the arsenal. Cute swim top.
4/26/13 11:16 AM
SewWil said...
Oh my, this turned out great. The fits looks perfect. Great job! I don't think it looks like something a 12-year-old would wear.
4/26/13 9:56 AM
margk said...
You've inspired me to make this from swimsuit fabric. I've made it as a workout top. It's a great pattern and I love your version.
4/26/13 5:47 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...fits you perfectly!
4/25/13 11:07 PM
cleverkitty said...
I just emailed you asking you what you were sewing next and then this popped up? what the heck.. When did you whip this up? last I talked to you you were watching... never mind this looks great!!! okay the only spots I see are on the flowers. ahh those are the spots you were talking about. So you do plan on swimming this year... there is hope in MN :0
4/25/13 9:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Barb - Count it as another success! Looks great for the lake or anywhere :) I have this one somewhere in my stash... I may have to look it up (HUNT it down) and try out the top. Thanks for the sizing hint - I usually find KS runs large and will adjust my expectations of this one accordingly.
4/25/13 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info