Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 171 (patterns: 162)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 8:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (5/14/13 3:32 PM) Reply
Nice looking top -- great fit! I was just wondering if this pattern would work for swimsuit fabric, so thanks for this review!
SavageCoco said... (4/27/13 8:59 AM) Reply
Well done! You're rockin' it.
chenille said... (4/26/13 2:39 PM) Reply
The power of positive thinking - hope this brings spring your way soon! Looks great on you and thanks for calling my attention to this!
nicegirl said... (4/26/13 11:16 AM) Reply
This looks like a great basic to have in the arsenal. Cute swim top.
SewWil said... (4/26/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Oh my, this turned out great. The fits looks perfect. Great job! I don't think it looks like something a 12-year-old would wear.
margk said... (4/26/13 5:47 AM) Reply
You've inspired me to make this from swimsuit fabric. I've made it as a workout top. It's a great pattern and I love your version.
Elke said... (4/25/13 11:07 PM) Reply
Looks great on you...fits you perfectly!
cleverkitty said... (4/25/13 9:59 PM) Reply
I just emailed you asking you what you were sewing next and then this popped up? what the heck.. When did you whip this up? last I talked to you you were watching... never mind this looks great!!! okay the only spots I see are on the flowers. ahh those are the spots you were talking about. So you do plan on swimming this year... there is hope in MN :0
sewing for fun said... (4/25/13 9:34 PM) Reply
Barb - Count it as another success! Looks great for the lake or anywhere :) I have this one somewhere in my stash... I may have to look it up (HUNT it down) and try out the top. Thanks for the sizing hint - I usually find KS runs large and will adjust my expectations of this one accordingly.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 5/2010/127

photo
by: Maureen Ho...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details