SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (5/14/13 3:32 PM) Reply
Nice looking top -- great fit! I was just wondering if this pattern would work for swimsuit fabric, so thanks for this review!
SavageCoco said... (4/27/13 8:59 AM) Reply
Well done! You're rockin' it.
chenille said... (4/26/13 2:39 PM) Reply
The power of positive thinking - hope this brings spring your way soon! Looks great on you and thanks for calling my attention to this!
nicegirl said... (4/26/13 11:16 AM) Reply
This looks like a great basic to have in the arsenal. Cute swim top.
SewWil said... (4/26/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Oh my, this turned out great. The fits looks perfect. Great job! I don't think it looks like something a 12-year-old would wear.
margk said... (4/26/13 5:47 AM) Reply
You've inspired me to make this from swimsuit fabric. I've made it as a workout top. It's a great pattern and I love your version.
Elke said... (4/25/13 11:07 PM) Reply
Looks great on you...fits you perfectly!
cleverkitty said... (4/25/13 9:59 PM) Reply
I just emailed you asking you what you were sewing next and then this popped up? what the heck.. When did you whip this up? last I talked to you you were watching... never mind this looks great!!! okay the only spots I see are on the flowers. ahh those are the spots you were talking about. So you do plan on swimming this year... there is hope in MN :0
sewing for fun said... (4/25/13 9:34 PM) Reply
Barb - Count it as another success! Looks great for the lake or anywhere :) I have this one somewhere in my stash... I may have to look it up (HUNT it down) and try out the top. Thanks for the sizing hint - I usually find KS runs large and will adjust my expectations of this one accordingly.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 4769

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details