Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2723 (Pants, Top and shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 155)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 8:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (5/14/13 3:32 PM) Reply
Nice looking top -- great fit! I was just wondering if this pattern would work for swimsuit fabric, so thanks for this review!
SavageCoco said... (4/27/13 8:59 AM) Reply
Well done! You're rockin' it.
chenille said... (4/26/13 2:39 PM) Reply
The power of positive thinking - hope this brings spring your way soon! Looks great on you and thanks for calling my attention to this!
nicegirl said... (4/26/13 11:16 AM) Reply
This looks like a great basic to have in the arsenal. Cute swim top.
SewWil said... (4/26/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Oh my, this turned out great. The fits looks perfect. Great job! I don't think it looks like something a 12-year-old would wear.
margk said... (4/26/13 5:47 AM) Reply
You've inspired me to make this from swimsuit fabric. I've made it as a workout top. It's a great pattern and I love your version.
Elke said... (4/25/13 11:07 PM) Reply
Looks great on you...fits you perfectly!
cleverkitty said... (4/25/13 9:59 PM) Reply
I just emailed you asking you what you were sewing next and then this popped up? what the heck.. When did you whip this up? last I talked to you you were watching... never mind this looks great!!! okay the only spots I see are on the flowers. ahh those are the spots you were talking about. So you do plan on swimming this year... there is hope in MN :0
sewing for fun said... (4/25/13 9:34 PM) Reply
Barb - Count it as another success! Looks great for the lake or anywhere :) I have this one somewhere in my stash... I may have to look it up (HUNT it down) and try out the top. Thanks for the sizing hint - I usually find KS runs large and will adjust my expectations of this one accordingly.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6600

photo
by: runmyworld

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details